Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Happy patients and happy personnel, enough said. .

Comments from the practice
Thanks Mark!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 5.0
600 reviews
  • 5.0
443 reviews
  • 4.0
116 reviews
  • 3.0
29 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 60 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
I went to dr Zaks office twice both times they took X-rays and gave me a thorough consultation which I didn't think was necessary both times- felt that it cut in to the time given for my actual cleaning and allowed them to try and upselL me on procedures I did not need. Although they were overal pretty friendly and got me in to the office In a timely manner i felt it was overwhelming and hard to follow all the discussion around cost $of procedures and things they felt I could have fixed .my cleaning did not seem like a very deep or thorough cleaning . Both my sister who used to be a dental assistant in the area and others advised me against this office. Didn't seem real tidy either and overall I didn't get a good first impression. Some of the staff seemed a little rude and unprofessional while others I had a more positive experience with. I felt like a lot of it was "for show" but they really just wanted me to pay more in the long run.They told me they wanted me to come every 4mnths which I'd never heard a dentist recommend. It was close to home and under our hmo dental but we've opted to go to another dentist who has been highly recommended and has very high reviews as cash patients and with decades of experience. I Could tell from my first conversation with the new office that it willbe a far more enjoyable experience .
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I went to dr Zaks office twice both times they took X-rays and gave me a thorough consultation which I didn't think was necessary both times- felt that it cut in to the time given for my actual cleaning and allowed them to try and upselL me on procedures I did not need. Although they were overal pretty friendly and got me in to the office In a timely manner i felt it was overwhelming and hard to follow all the discussion around cost $of procedures and things they felt I could have fixed .my cleaning did not seem like a very deep or thorough cleaning . Both my sister who used to be a dental assistant in the area and others advised me against this office. Didn't seem real tidy either and overall I didn't get a good first impression. Some of the staff seemed a little rude and unprofessional while others I had a more positive experience with. I felt like a lot of it was "for show" but they really just wanted me to pay more in the long run.They told me they wanted me to come every 4mnths which I'd never heard a dentist recommend. It was close to home and under our hmo dental but we've opted to go to another dentist who has been highly recommended and has very high reviews as cash patients and with decades of experience. I Could tell from my first conversation with the new office that it willbe a far more enjoyable experience .

- 9 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the review. We are required by your HMO to do regular examinations and provide you with treatment plans for any required dental care, even cleanings. If you find that the dental care really isn't much different, only very expensive we will welcome you back. Good luck.

  • 5.0
They have well organized system.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

They have well organized system.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you Sravya

  • 5.0
I have always had good experiences with Dr Zak family dentistry. This last visit was quick and the staff was very kind and helpful as usual. You really can't ask for a better experience when it comes to a dentist visit.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I have always had good experiences with Dr Zak family dentistry. This last visit was quick and the staff was very kind and helpful as usual. You really can't ask for a better experience when it comes to a dentist visit.

- 18 days ago
Comments from the practice
Jenna, thanks for the great review and for being a long term patient in our office.

  • 5.0
Dr. Zak's Dentistry was very organized and professional. I liked the fact that the dentists there didn't try to "upsell" me in filling alleged cavities that didn't exist just to churn a little extra income (you would be surprised how many dentist I have gone to in the past who find these carries when they really aren't there). There prices are reasonable and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Dr. Zak's Dentistry was very organized and professional. I liked the fact that the dentists there didn't try to "upsell" me in filling alleged cavities that didn't exist just to churn a little extra income (you would be surprised how many dentist I have gone to in the past who find these carries when they really aren't there). There prices are reasonable and the staff is very friendly and courteous. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Charles we really appreciate your great review.

  • 5.0
Excellent care, as always!! From X-rays by Tony, to help from Angela, Dr. Kopel's gentle touch, Dr. Chang and Tony at the front desk, all kind and helpful.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Excellent care, as always!! From X-rays by Tony, to help from Angela, Dr. Kopel's gentle touch, Dr. Chang and Tony at the front desk, all kind and helpful.

- 27 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks a million Sheila !

  • 5.0
Excellent care and service from front desk to x-Ray , to treatment plan and dentist! Always a pleasure to visit the dentist - although I try to avoid it!!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Excellent care and service from front desk to x-Ray , to treatment plan and dentist! Always a pleasure to visit the dentist - although I try to avoid it!!

- 30 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the great review and comments, Sheila.

  • 2.0
More work done than planned, but caused more issues than I came in with, treated as if I were being a pest
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

More work done than planned, but caused more issues than I came in with, treated as if I were being a pest

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Well you should not feel like a pest and we certainly are not treating you as one. Please call the office so we can work on this with you.

  • 3.0
IT IS SO EXPENSIVE
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

IT IS SO EXPENSIVE

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Suha, we actually have the most reasonable fees in our area. We pride ourselves in providing excellent dental care at an affordable cost.

  • 2.0
Arrived early to appointment and seen 30+ mins after my appointment time. The office is never on schedule.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Arrived early to appointment and seen 30+ mins after my appointment time.
The office is never on schedule.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
We are sorry if we were running behind. If we are never on time as you say, then why would you come early ??

  • 5.0
I have been a patient of Dr. Chung and Dr. Rai for 3 years. They are both excellent at their craft, and are very friendly. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I have been a patient of Dr. Chung and Dr. Rai for 3 years. They are both excellent at their craft, and are very friendly. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Patricia we appreciate your review.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Specials

$6/month Individual Plan and $12/month Family Plan Comprehensive Dental Plan 1000Z through California Dental Network, exclusively offered at Dr. Zak Dental Care. Schedule Appointment or Call 805-520-5830 to Learn More!


Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino