Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.1% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Great staff. Fast work

Comments from the practice
Thank you James.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 5.0
607 reviews
  • 5.0
448 reviews
  • 4.0
117 reviews
  • 3.0
30 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 61 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
My appointment was at 4:30. Tony was great and got my x-rays on time. But it took until 5:46 until the doctor came to see me.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

My appointment was at 4:30. Tony was great and got my x-rays on time. But it took until 5:46 until the doctor came to see me.

- 21 days ago
Comments from the practice
Horacio, thanks for taking the time to do a review of our office. We agree that would be much too long to wait.

  • 5.0
Efficient, friendly, and helpful.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Efficient, friendly, and helpful.

- 26 days ago
Comments from the practice
We like those adjectives !!

  • 4.0
Informational and friendly staff. Clean office
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Informational and friendly staff. Clean office

- 26 days ago
Comments from the practice
We appreciate your review Rohini.

  • 5.0
Dr. Chung is the BEST dentist. I will continue to come back to him. I had an excellent experience previously so I scheduled this last appt and my next appt with him.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Dr. Chung is the BEST dentist. I will continue to come back to him. I had an excellent experience previously so I scheduled this last appt and my next appt with him.

- 28 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the review. And we agree Dr Chung is great.

  • 5.0
The office staff and all the Doctors have always been friendly. The only time I had to wait for my appointed time was when I had to see one of the dental surgeons for a consultation. I've been very satisfied with all the dental work I've had done. Very professional.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The office staff and all the Doctors have always been friendly. The only time I had to wait for my appointed time was when I had to see one of the dental surgeons for a consultation. I've been very satisfied with all the dental work I've had done. Very professional.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks linda we really appreciate your review of our office.

  • 5.0
Great! Friendly! Honest.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Great! Friendly! Honest.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Vanessa we appreciate your comments.

  • 3.0
I went to dr Zaks office twice both times they took X-rays and gave me a thorough consultation which I didn't think was necessary both times- felt that it cut in to the time given for my actual cleaning and allowed them to try and upselL me on procedures I did not need. Although they were overal pretty friendly and got me in to the office In a timely manner i felt it was overwhelming and hard to follow all the discussion around cost $of procedures and things they felt I could have fixed .my cleaning did not seem like a very deep or thorough cleaning . Both my sister who used to be a dental assistant in the area and others advised me against this office. Didn't seem real tidy either and overall I didn't get a good first impression. Some of the staff seemed a little rude and unprofessional while others I had a more positive experience with. I felt like a lot of it was "for show" but they really just wanted me to pay more in the long run.They told me they wanted me to come every 4mnths which I'd never heard a dentist recommend. It was close to home and under our hmo dental but we've opted to go to another dentist who has been highly recommended and has very high reviews as cash patients and with decades of experience. I Could tell from my first conversation with the new office that it willbe a far more enjoyable experience .
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I went to dr Zaks office twice both times they took X-rays and gave me a thorough consultation which I didn't think was necessary both times- felt that it cut in to the time given for my actual cleaning and allowed them to try and upselL me on procedures I did not need. Although they were overal pretty friendly and got me in to the office In a timely manner i felt it was overwhelming and hard to follow all the discussion around cost $of procedures and things they felt I could have fixed .my cleaning did not seem like a very deep or thorough cleaning . Both my sister who used to be a dental assistant in the area and others advised me against this office. Didn't seem real tidy either and overall I didn't get a good first impression. Some of the staff seemed a little rude and unprofessional while others I had a more positive experience with. I felt like a lot of it was "for show" but they really just wanted me to pay more in the long run.They told me they wanted me to come every 4mnths which I'd never heard a dentist recommend. It was close to home and under our hmo dental but we've opted to go to another dentist who has been highly recommended and has very high reviews as cash patients and with decades of experience. I Could tell from my first conversation with the new office that it willbe a far more enjoyable experience .

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the review. We are required by your HMO to do regular examinations and provide you with treatment plans for any required dental care, even cleanings. If you find that the dental care really isn't much different, only very expensive we will welcome you back. Good luck.

  • 5.0
Happy patients and happy personnel, enough said. .
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Happy patients and happy personnel, enough said. .

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Mark!

  • 5.0
They have well organized system.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

They have well organized system.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you Sravya

  • 5.0
I have always had good experiences with Dr Zak family dentistry. This last visit was quick and the staff was very kind and helpful as usual. You really can't ask for a better experience when it comes to a dentist visit.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I have always had good experiences with Dr Zak family dentistry. This last visit was quick and the staff was very kind and helpful as usual. You really can't ask for a better experience when it comes to a dentist visit.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Jenna, thanks for the great review and for being a long term patient in our office.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Specials

$6/month Individual Plan and $12/month Family Plan Comprehensive Dental Plan 1000Z through California Dental Network, exclusively offered at Dr. Zak Dental Care. Schedule Appointment or Call 805-520-5830 to Learn More!


Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino