Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.1% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

I have been going to Dr. Zak for a few years now and have had quite a lot of procedures performed and completed. During that time, everyone has been exceptionally professional, yet are very happy to keep it real with you.
Additionally, they seem to always maintain a good interest in keeping as up to date with new procedures and tools to make the visit as good as it can be. At the end of the day, we all don't like going to the dentist, but the folks at Dr. Zak's Bouquet office make it a much better experience - every time. Thanks for all those the little things that make our visits nicer..

Comments from the practice
Thank you Tom. We appreciate the nice review.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 5.0
551 reviews
  • 5.0
409 reviews
  • 4.0
110 reviews
  • 3.0
25 reviews
  • 2.0
2 reviews
  • 1.0
5 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 55 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
BEST experience with a dental office...EVER!!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

BEST experience with a dental office...EVER!!

- 18 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks so much Adrian !!

  • 4.0
The staff at Dr Zaks are great. One thing though is that they definitely need to upgrade the offices
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The staff at Dr Zaks are great. One thing though is that they definitely need to upgrade the offices

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Mark. We have recently upgraded our entire computer and software system.

  • 5.0
Not sure where to start but I was completely satisfied with my visit today and I'm happy I've Chosen Dr.Zaks office . Setting up an appointment was straight forward and easy .My initial appointment wasn't until a month away and I was even placed on a waiting list for any available appointments that came up due to cancellations . The registration paperwork is conveniently available online to lower patient wait time at the office . I was greeted by name by a patient and informative staff and the wait time was reasonable . The only comment I have was the temperature in the waiting room was a little cold, its hot in Simi so its understandable . Its been years since I have been to the dentist and require quite a lot of work to be done . Vernon was very helpful and reassured me of all the finance options and steps that I need to take to get my oral health back on track .
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Not sure where to start but I was completely satisfied with my visit today and I'm happy I've Chosen Dr.Zaks office . Setting up an appointment was straight forward and easy .My initial appointment wasn't until a month away and I was even placed on a waiting list for any available appointments that came up due to cancellations . The registration paperwork is conveniently available online to lower patient wait time at the office . I was greeted by name by a patient and informative staff and the wait time was reasonable . The only comment I have was the temperature in the waiting room was a little cold, its hot in Simi so its understandable . Its been years since I have been to the dentist and require quite a lot of work to be done . Vernon was very helpful and reassured me of all the finance options and steps that I need to take to get my oral health back on track .

- 27 days ago
Comments from the practice
Tahnisha, thank you very much for writing such a nice review of our office. We will take good care of you. And we have a blanket if you are cold next time.

  • 5.0
they leverage technology well to see patients quickly by having new patients fill out information online before scheduled appointments. the dentist I saw was friendly, competent, and inspired confidence. the staff was warm, friendly and showed respect in listening to my concerns and in answering my questions. the staff efficiently scheduled my next appointment and, having verified my insurance, gave me an estimate of what the projected cost would be for my future treatment.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

they leverage technology well to see patients quickly by having new patients fill out information online before scheduled appointments.
the dentist I saw was friendly, competent, and inspired confidence.
the staff was warm, friendly and showed respect in listening to my concerns and in answering my questions.
the staff efficiently scheduled my next appointment and, having verified my insurance, gave me an estimate of what the projected cost would be for my future treatment.

- 28 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the great review Clark. Dr Kopel is the USC graduate you referred to in the survey questions.

  • 5.0
What I like about my dentist is that I don't have to wait for a long time for my turn, they are almost always right on their scheduled. My dentist is very gentle and friendly.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

What I like about my dentist is that I don't have to wait for a long time for my turn, they are almost always right on their scheduled. My dentist is very gentle and friendly.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the nice review Tayebeh. See you on your next checkup.

  • 5.0
For not having dental ins for quite some time, I was scared of what might have been said. Well I was wrong. Unlike "other" dentists, the blessed people at Dr. Zak's don't judge. All they do is educate you on what is going on & help you to care for your mouth. Lastly their payment plans are pretty good. They will work with you based on you needs.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

For not having dental ins for quite some time, I was scared of what might have been said. Well I was wrong. Unlike "other" dentists, the blessed people at Dr. Zak's don't judge. All they do is educate you on what is going on & help you to care for your mouth. Lastly their payment plans are pretty good. They will work with you based on you needs.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Theresa, thanks for the nice review. We are pleased we were able to help you out with your dental needs.

  • 5.0
VERY HAPPY .
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

VERY HAPPY .

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Ed. We are happy that you are happy !!

  • 3.0
Very friendly.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Very friendly.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for your review Sarah.

  • 5.0
I love the Staff at Dr Zack's...... Dr P once again thought out side the box...I like that in a Dentist. My daughter has been looking for a good Dentist.... I was able to steer her there and now she has an appointment Thursday.......... Keep up the good work...... a truly satisfied patient....
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I love the Staff at Dr Zack's...... Dr P once again thought out side the box...I like that in a Dentist.
My daughter has been looking for a good Dentist.... I was able to steer her there and now she has an appointment Thursday..........
Keep up the good work...... a truly satisfied patient....

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Linda, you mean Dr Kopel. We are glad he was able to provide you a temporary solution while you were visiting your family from out of state. And thanks for referring your family to us!!

  • 5.0
The Zak family practice was extremely friendly. I had a bunch of work to get done and they were professional and sincere.. and everyone treated me really great. The doctors and staff are beyond great. I can honestly say I will recommend them to anyone. Not to mention they work with you if you can't afford the work that's needed- which is a huge help. Thank you Zaks!! ;)
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The Zak family practice was extremely friendly. I had a bunch of work to get done and they were professional and sincere.. and everyone treated me really great. The doctors and staff are beyond great. I can honestly say I will recommend them to anyone.
Not to mention they work with you if you can't afford the work that's needed- which is a huge help.
Thank you Zaks!! ;)

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Jenifer, we are glad we could help you and thanks for the great review.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Braces, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Laser Gum Surgery, Lumineers, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - scaling and root planing, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Sedation dentistry, Teeth Extraction, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, Debit, Discover, Financing, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
Any, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AIG, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Cigna, CompBenefits, Delta Dental, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, DMO, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Guardian, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, HIP, HMO, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Oxford Health Plans, PacificSource, PPO, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, Rayant, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sun Life Financial, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, UPMC Dental Advantage, Other
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino