Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.3% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

My experience was great! I did not have to wait and my cleaning was quick and painless. The dentist was very nice, professional and knowledgeable.

Comments from the practice
Jenna, thank you very much for the great review. You are a wonderful patient.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 5.0
689 reviews
  • 5.0
507 reviews
  • 4.0
136 reviews
  • 3.0
33 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
7 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 69 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Had a great experience at my first consultation. All of the staff was extremely nice and polite. Dr. Kopel was very thorough and explained everything to me in a manner that I could understand. I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Had a great experience at my first consultation. All of the staff was extremely nice and polite. Dr. Kopel was very thorough and explained everything to me in a manner that I could understand. I would definitely recommend anyone and everyone.

- 8 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review Chelsea.

  • 5.0
Everyone so friendly and caring, they answer all my questions and put me at ease, they always tell me before my appointment to premedicate, they're very efficient and I love Dr zak.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Everyone so friendly and caring, they answer all my questions and put me at ease, they always tell me before my appointment to premedicate, they're very efficient and I love Dr zak.

- 9 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the wonderful review Judith. See you at your next check up.

  • 5.0
Wonderful chair side help
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Wonderful chair side help

- 17 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Ted

  • 5.0
excellent
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

excellent

- 17 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Steve

  • 3.0
The total time for doing the root canal was almost 5 hrs and the treatment was rough and uncomfortable.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The total time for doing the root canal was almost 5 hrs and the treatment was rough and uncomfortable.

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
I am a new patient and was BLOWN AWAY by Dr Zak Family Dentistry's stellar customer service and innovative treatment plan. Grace is truly an "Amazing" advocate for the patients and she got me a great plan at a very fair price. I had been to dozens of dentists who all tried to stick me with ridiculously expensive procedures... but that was not the case with Dr. Zak. I've already recommended them to my husband and he's eager to go there as well (and he has never been excited about going to a dentist LOL).
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I am a new patient and was BLOWN AWAY by Dr Zak Family Dentistry's stellar customer service and innovative treatment plan. Grace is truly an "Amazing" advocate for the patients and she got me a great plan at a very fair price. I had been to dozens of dentists who all tried to stick me with ridiculously expensive procedures... but that was not the case with Dr. Zak. I've already recommended them to my husband and he's eager to go there as well (and he has never been excited about going to a dentist LOL).

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Shiela, thank you for the great review.

  • 4.0
Great first impression.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Great first impression.

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Good !

  • 5.0
Dr. Kopel is always amazing! Everything went smoothly and quickly!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Dr. Kopel is always amazing! Everything went smoothly and quickly!

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Sunshine, its always great to see you.

  • 5.0
I was very happy with my visit. Had a cleaning and prep work for 2 caps. They constantly checked on me to see if I was okay. They were fast and efficient. It was my first appt. because I switched from another dentist. All staff very professional and nice.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I was very happy with my visit. Had a cleaning and prep work for 2 caps. They constantly checked on me to see if I was okay. They were fast and efficient. It was my first appt. because I switched from another dentist. All staff very professional and nice.

- 26 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the very nice review Denise, we appreciate it.

  • 5.0
Excellent Service
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Excellent Service

- 27 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you Sravya.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association.. CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino