Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.4% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Friendly and curtious staff.Very thorough exams and follow-up treatment.

Comments from the practice
Thank you very much Robert.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 4.0
789 reviews
  • 5.0
574 reviews
  • 4.0
157 reviews
  • 3.0
41 reviews
  • 2.0
9 reviews
  • 1.0
8 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 79 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Awesome and the staff are professionals too
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Awesome and the staff are professionals too

- 7 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you Allan, we appreciate that.

  • 5.0
I was treating very well and doctor answered all my questions. All my concerns were addressed and I was made comfortable. I felt very informed on what procedures were needed to perform and the several options I have for payment.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I was treating very well and doctor answered all my questions. All my concerns were addressed and I was made comfortable. I felt very informed on what procedures were needed to perform and the several options I have for payment.

- 13 days ago
Comments from the practice
Adrian we are pleased you were very satisfied with our services.

  • 4.0
Clean office, nice friendly staff.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Clean office, nice friendly staff.

- 14 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you John.

  • 3.0
Many personnel in the office. Several different dentists. One I had this time was not particularly friendly and did not seem willing to discuss or be challenged as to the expensive amount of treatment he was recommending. The hygienist was much more receptive and friendly. They sell "in house" insurance which gets every 6 month exams and cleaning and discounts on the treatment they do recommends though.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Many personnel in the office. Several different dentists. One I had this time was not particularly friendly and did not seem willing to discuss or be challenged as to the expensive amount of treatment he was recommending. The hygienist was much more receptive and friendly. They sell "in house" insurance which gets every 6 month exams and cleaning and discounts on the treatment they do recommends though.

- 18 days ago
Comments from the practice
Paul we are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your last visit. The doctor explained your condition and recommended the least expensive treatment option for you. You have had the same procedure done on other teeth. We hope you get the recommended treatment done so the condition does not get worse and more expensive. Give us a call if you want to discuss this.

  • 5.0
Professional... Warm and always ready to help you
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Professional... Warm and always ready to help you

- 21 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the nice review Nancy

  • 5.0
Was in for my cleaning minutes after my appointment. Excellent service in and out.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Was in for my cleaning minutes after my appointment. Excellent service in and out.

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thats great to hear Alex.

  • 4.0
Staff and dentist are friendly and do good work!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Staff and dentist are friendly and do good work!

- 24 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Barbara.

  • 5.0
if you need a good dentist with great staff, you must visit this office! Everyone is super nice and caring!!! This place made my dentist fears go away completely! I actually enjoy going to the dentist now..
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

if you need a good dentist with great staff, you must visit this office! Everyone is super nice and caring!!! This place made my dentist fears go away completely! I actually enjoy going to the dentist now..

- 25 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Maria for the great review.

  • 5.0
I thought Anita did a great job deep cleaning my teeth. She told me everything she was doing and step by step as she was cleaning my teeth. Tony A did my x-rays and was wonderful during the process. Thank you. D
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I thought Anita did a great job deep cleaning my teeth. She told me everything she was doing and step by step as she was cleaning my teeth.
Tony A did my x-rays and was wonderful during the process.
Thank you.
D

- 28 days ago
Comments from the practice
Dale we appreciate your review and mentioning some of our great staff members.

  • 4.0
It didn't excel my expectations, but it was a good dentistry. I had to have 4 cavaties filled and the dentist that did the work but great. He worked pretty fast and continually made sure I was comfortable. I really appreciated that.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

It didn't excel my expectations, but it was a good dentistry. I had to have 4 cavaties filled and the dentist that did the work but great. He worked pretty fast and continually made sure I was comfortable. I really appreciated that.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Chloe, thanks for the nice review. We are glad your fillings went well.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Specials

$99/down and $99/month
Offer expires 9/30/2016. Some restrictions apply.


Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association.. CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino