Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.4% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

I drive all the way from North Hollywood for Dr. Kopel! I trust him and his expertise. The Dr. Zak staff and service are always friendly, fast, and reliable.

Comments from the practice
Sunshine, we really appreciate your review and your loyalty to the office. Thank you.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 5.0
852 reviews
  • 5.0
619 reviews
  • 4.0
169 reviews
  • 3.0
43 reviews
  • 2.0
11 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 86 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Except for the wait time to be seen The hygienist is very personable and makes your cleanings as painless as possible
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Except for the wait time to be seen The hygienist is very personable and makes your cleanings as painless as possible

- 8 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the review Darrahl.

  • 2.0
First time I waited an hour and left. My time is as valuable as the doctors. He charges $50 for time or no show, so should a patient. Second time for same procedure AFTER another hours wait, they say the doctor has car problems. Really! Like you didnt know that at the time of appointment. I cringe when I go in there wondering how long I have to wait. They want full payment up front before doing any work. Really! They offer 7% discount if you pay cash but it must be in full. What difference does it make if you get $100 in a lump some or in two payments. Its the same amount of money. The good thing is you can get all procedures done in one office and dont have to run around. I go here because of my insurance. I have a real problem with doctors who are not on time and/or overbook. I also have a problem with doctors who let their patients bring dogs into a sterile environment. I was shocked to see this and find it totally unacceptable.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

First time I waited an hour and left. My time is as valuable as the doctors. He charges $50 for time or no show, so should a patient. Second time for same procedure AFTER another hours wait, they say the doctor has car problems. Really! Like you didnt know that at the time of appointment. I cringe when I go in there wondering how long I have to wait. They want full payment up front before doing any work. Really! They offer 7% discount if you pay cash but it must be in full. What difference does it make if you get $100 in a lump some or in two payments. Its the same amount of money. The good thing is you can get all procedures done in one office and dont have to run around. I go here because of my insurance. I have a real problem with doctors who are not on time and/or overbook. I also have a problem with doctors who let their patients bring dogs into a sterile environment. I was shocked to see this and find it totally unacceptable.

- 9 days ago
Comments from the practice
Joyce, we appreciate your review. Thanks for sticking with us until we got the procedure done for you. Hope you are feeling better now. Assistance dogs are allowed in restaurants too. We cannot deny the patient.

  • 5.0
Very professional and through
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Very professional and through

- 10 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you very much Larry.

  • 1.0
I had an appointment at12:00 for a simple adjustment., I waited about 10 minutes in the waiting room. They took me back and I sat there until 12:45 without seeing a dentist. I did have a few people check in with me while I sitting in the room, but no one showed up to work with me. I did have to leave to get back to work, so I walked out at 12:50PM I am not very pleased with them wasting my time and fuel.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I had an appointment at12:00 for a simple adjustment., I waited about 10 minutes in the waiting room. They took me back and I sat there until 12:45 without seeing a dentist.
I did have a few people check in with me while I sitting in the room, but no one showed up to work with me.
I did have to leave to get back to work, so I walked out at 12:50PM
I am not very pleased with them wasting my time and fuel.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the practice
Sandra, this is unacceptable service. We will call you and make this right for you.

  • 4.0
Alejandra was really helpful in providing the information on treatment needed and the best way to to about starting on some of the treatment. Keep up the good work.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Alejandra was really helpful in providing the information on treatment needed and the best way to to about starting on some of the treatment.
Keep up the good work.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the nice review Carissa and for mentioning our new office manager.

  • 5.0
Everyone did their best to work with me on the plan as well as the finance side.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Everyone did their best to work with me on the plan as well as the finance side.

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Glad we could help you Bizhan.

  • 5.0
Beautiful new professional office. All of the staff friendly and accommodating
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Beautiful new professional office. All of the staff friendly and accommodating

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for mentioning our brand new office Ruth.

  • 5.0
Is always such a wonderful experience , everybody is so friendly, caring and professional. I can't imagine going anywhere else for my dental needs. Thank you so much to all of you, keep up the good job!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Is always such a wonderful experience , everybody is so friendly, caring and professional. I can't imagine going anywhere else for my dental needs. Thank you so much to all of you, keep up the good job!

- 28 days ago
Comments from the practice
Alejandra, we certainly appreciate your wonderful review.

  • 3.0
I saw 4 different people to do 4 different things. They were doing a good job, but the wait was way too long. It was over 2 hours for a check up and cleaning.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I saw 4 different people to do 4 different things. They were doing a good job, but the wait was way too long. It was over 2 hours for a check up and cleaning.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Judith, thanks for the review. We are sorry your appointment seemed to take so long. We will work on making it better for you next time.

  • 5.0
The staff is very nice and professional will always make me feel great. They answer all the questions.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The staff is very nice and professional will always make me feel great. They answer all the questions.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you very much.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association.. CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

3355 Cochran St. STE 206 Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Apical Surgery, Bone Grafting, Braces, Bridges, Caries Test, Clear Braces, Clear Correct, Composite Fillings, Connective Tissue Graft, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Crown Lengthening, Crowns, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Geriatric Dentistry, Guided Tissue Regeneration, Hospital Dentistry, Implant Supported Dentures, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Restoration of Implants, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, Wells Fargo Health Advantage, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Farsi, Korean, Russian, Spanish