Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.4% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Office had a slight feel of being worn out with degenerating ceiling "tiles" and door handles with rust. The equipment though appeared up to date. Digital X-ray, fiberoptic cameras. Care for sterile procedure seemed to be good. Only questionable problem is that in this first visit after 17 yrs with a different local dentist office I was thinking that services that have not been recommended to me before might be forthcoming to build up a nice compensation. To some extent this was prophylactic recommendations. How is a patient to know? They did a good job of using digital photos to show what they meant about their recommendations and all office staff was extremely pleasant.

Comments from the practice
Paul, thank you for the thoughtful review. Our equipment is indeed, state of the art. And our sterilization protocol is monitored very closely. We do have plans for remodeling the office in the near future. If you have any reservations regarding treatment that was advised for you please come in and we can review it with you.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 4.0
639 reviews
  • 5.0
471 reviews
  • 4.0
126 reviews
  • 3.0
30 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 64 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.0
The staff at Dr. Zak Family Dentistry are so helpful & nice. The have plenty of patience with those of us who are whining because of tooth aches. Although they do have to sometime switch appointment around, they do their best to accommodate!.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The staff at Dr. Zak Family Dentistry are so helpful & nice. The have plenty of patience with those of us who are whining because of tooth aches. Although they do have to sometime switch appointment around, they do their best to accommodate!.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you very much for the review and your understanding Nancy.

  • 4.0
The staff is polite, friendly and professional The Dentists are well trained and always concerned about your comfort
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The staff is polite, friendly and professional
The Dentists are well trained and always concerned about your comfort

- 19 days ago
Comments from the practice
We appreciate your great review.

  • 5.0
I felt very comfortable since the moment I walked in. My son felt at ease which was awesome. I do recommend Dr. Zak's office in the future and will be continuing treatment with them!!!!! They are great with kids and very understanding of financial situations as well.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I felt very comfortable since the moment I walked in. My son felt at ease which was awesome. I do recommend Dr. Zak's office in the future and will be continuing treatment with them!!!!! They are great with kids and very understanding of financial situations as well.

- 20 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the review. We do enjoy kids.

  • 5.0
Front desk helpers were amazing. Happiest workers and extremely friendly. You can tell they love what they're doing and they're there for you. I'm so thankful this will be my dentistry for now.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Front desk helpers were amazing. Happiest workers and extremely friendly. You can tell they love what they're doing and they're there for you. I'm so thankful this will be my dentistry for now.

- 21 days ago
Comments from the practice
Jenkins, we really appreciate the great review. Welcome to our office.

  • 4.0
2 hrs. to complete tereatment.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

2 hrs. to complete tereatment.

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Karen, we will check what your treatment was and call you to see if it should have taken less time.

  • 5.0
I have experienced good service.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I have experienced good service.

- 24 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the review Marques

  • 5.0
Excellent service! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Excellent service! I wouldn't go anywhere else!

- 26 days ago
Comments from the practice
That's great. Thanks Sheila.

  • 5.0
Everyone is always great. Wait time could be better.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Everyone is always great. Wait time could be better.

- 29 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the review.

  • 5.0
Everyone was friendly, easy to communicate with and did a good job.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Everyone was friendly, easy to communicate with and did a good job.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the nice review.

  • 4.0
Good service by everyone on staff
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Good service by everyone on staff

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks again Logan.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association.. CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino