Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.4% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Everybody was so sweet

Comments from the practice
Thank you Lauren.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 5.0
721 reviews
  • 5.0
529 reviews
  • 4.0
142 reviews
  • 3.0
36 reviews
  • 2.0
7 reviews
  • 1.0
7 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 72 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Nice.. Warm , professional , caring
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Nice.. Warm , professional , caring

- 11 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you very much Nancy.

  • 5.0
Dr Chung is great.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Dr Chung is great.

- 14 days ago
Comments from the practice
We agree Mike.

  • 5.0
Great dentist and staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hygienist who did deep cleaning was very thorough and she explained me how to maintain dental hygiene. I will definitely recommend Dr Zak Dentistry.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Great dentist and staff. Very friendly and helpful. The hygienist who did deep cleaning was very thorough and she explained me how to maintain dental hygiene. I will definitely recommend Dr Zak Dentistry.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you for the review and recommendations Dilshad.

  • 4.0
not too long a wait. very professional staff, especially tony.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

not too long a wait. very professional staff, especially tony.

- 22 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you John. We appreciate your review.

  • 4.0
Good experience, everyone made me feel comfortable. I am happy with my dental procedures so far. I like how I spent only 5 minutes in the waiting room. The prices are reasonable and does not put a big hole in my pocket. The place is clean and good customer service. I liked the x- Ray guy he is very friendly and likes to chat. Everything was explained to me clearly . Good Job!!! Love the after 5 hours.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Good experience, everyone made me feel comfortable. I am happy with my dental procedures so far. I like how I spent only 5 minutes in the waiting room. The prices are reasonable and does not put a big hole in my pocket. The place is clean and good customer service. I liked the x- Ray guy he is very friendly and likes to chat. Everything was explained to me clearly . Good Job!!! Love the after 5 hours.

- 26 days ago
Comments from the practice
Gloria, welcome to our office and thanks for the great review.

  • 2.0
The dentist should have been more gentle. Also, the debris from the fragments of my crown was not vacuumed entirely and the crunching was not fun. The air mechanism was pointed at my throat area causing me to gag.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The dentist should have been more gentle. Also, the debris from the fragments of my crown was not vacuumed entirely and the crunching was not fun. The air mechanism was pointed at my throat area causing me to gag.

- 27 days ago
Comments from the practice
We apologize for any discomfort you experienced during your crown procedure. Some people are more sensitive than others and have greater gag reflexes. Please let us know at your next visit so that we can try and make you more comfortable.

  • 5.0
The dentist & hygienist Anita did an amazing job with my cleaning, I've never felt my teeth so clean.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The dentist & hygienist Anita did an amazing job with my cleaning, I've never felt my teeth so clean.

- 30 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Karla, our hygienist is super.

  • 5.0
Great staff, on time, professional care, out on time - perfect!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Great staff, on time, professional care, out on time - perfect!

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Jonathan, you are a great patient.

  • 5.0
Everyone is always friendly and professional.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Everyone is always friendly and professional.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Lynn.

  • 5.0
Staff is very friendly and professional. The dentists are wonderful and really show their expertise in the field of dentistry. I really feel like I'm in good hands at Dr. Zak's Family Dentistry.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Staff is very friendly and professional. The dentists are wonderful and really show their expertise in the field of dentistry. I really feel like I'm in good hands at Dr. Zak's Family Dentistry.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the practice
April, the entire staff is pleased with your comments. Thank you for the review.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association.. CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino