Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Request an appointment!

92.2% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Dr. Chung is a wonderful dentist!

Comments from the practice
Yes he is. Thanks
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry 4.0
620 reviews
  • 5.0
457 reviews
  • 4.0
121 reviews
  • 3.0
30 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 62 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Everyone at the office is super friendly & the dentists I've met w/ all seem very knowledgeable. The in-house insurance plan worked great w/ my existing insurance & made it affordable for me to have all the work I need done now instead of having to wait till my my insurance plan renews next year.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Everyone at the office is super friendly & the dentists I've met w/ all seem very knowledgeable. The in-house insurance plan worked great w/ my existing insurance & made it affordable for me to have all the work I need done now instead of having to wait till my my insurance plan renews next year.

- 11 days ago
Comments from the practice
Cyndi, thank you for the kind words about our staff. We are happy we were able to help you with our in-house insurance so that you could get the dental work done that you wanted.

  • 4.0
Great dental care, and friendly, helpful staff!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Great dental care, and friendly, helpful staff!

- 11 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you very much Karen.

  • 5.0
I felt very comfortable at Dr. Zak's dentistry, from the time I entered to the time a left. This was my first time using them and I'm glad I did. The staff is very friendly and treat you with care and compassion. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist. - Lorenzo
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

I felt very comfortable at Dr. Zak's dentistry, from the time I entered to the time a left. This was my first time using them and I'm glad I did. The staff is very friendly and treat you with care and compassion. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a new dentist. - Lorenzo

- 13 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thank you Lorenzo. It was nice meeting you.

  • 5.0
My experience was very good the care is always above the highest level. Dr. Rye was amazing gums are feeling better. Thank you as always, Susan Johnson All of the staff are very fine they all need a raise. smile!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

My experience was very good the care is always above the highest level. Dr. Rye was amazing gums are feeling better.
Thank you as always,
Susan Johnson
All of the staff are very fine they all need a raise. smile!

- 14 days ago
Comments from the practice
Susan, the whole staff thanks you for the nice review.

  • 4.0
Very good assistant, took the extra time to explain things to my 9 year old son.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Very good assistant, took the extra time to explain things to my 9 year old son.

- 18 days ago

  • 4.0
The Dentist was very nice and explained everything thoroughly to me. The technology in the office is awesome. Close zoom cameras so you can see exactly what the doctor sees and instant X-rays. They are very busy so sometimes it felt a bit rushed but it's understandable. There's a lot of people in this world ^_^.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The Dentist was very nice and explained everything thoroughly to me. The technology in the office is awesome. Close zoom cameras so you can see exactly what the doctor sees and instant X-rays. They are very busy so sometimes it felt a bit rushed but it's understandable. There's a lot of people in this world ^_^.

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
The gal who cleaned my teeth was very personable and thoughtful
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

The gal who cleaned my teeth was very personable and thoughtful

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
Great staff, very professional - fast service!
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Great staff, very professional - fast service!

- 28 days ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks Jonathan. We really appreciate it.

  • 5.0
Quintessentially the best service offered by any dentist office in the area. Followup before and after, is truly remarkable.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Quintessentially the best service offered by any dentist office in the area. Followup before and after, is truly remarkable.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
William we appreciate the wonderful review, thanks.

  • 5.0
Always very friendly in the office. They appear to care about you as a patient.
Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

Always very friendly in the office. They appear to care about you as a patient.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the practice
Thanks for the review. And YES we care.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Specials

$6/month Individual Plan and $12/month Family Plan Comprehensive Dental Plan 1000Z through California Dental Network, exclusively offered at Dr. Zak Dental Care. Schedule Appointment or Call 805-520-5830 to Learn More!


Certifications & Memberships

ADA2010 - American Dental Association CDA - California Dental Association AAO - American Association of Orthodontics

Quick Facts

Dr. Zak Family Dentistry

4537 Alamo St STE A Simi ValleyCA 93063
(805) 520-5830

Hours:
Mon: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Tue: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Fri: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
6 Month Smiles, AcceleDent, Adult Invisalign, Adult Orthodontics, Botox, Braces, Clear Correct, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - One Day Crowns, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Hollistic Dentistry, Hospital Dentistry, Incognito, Instant Orthodontics, Jaw Fracture, Laser Gum Surgery, Lingual Braces, Lip Augmentation, LumiSmile, Lumineers, Oral Biopsy, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teen Invisalign, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction, Youth Dentistry
Payment:
All, American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Cheque, CitiHealth, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Financing, Goodyear (Credit Card), Google Checkout, Invoice, Mastercard, Napa Easy Pay (Credit Card), Other, PayPal, Springstone, Traveler's Check, Visa, iCare Financial
Insurance:
AFTRA Health & Retirement Funds, AGA, AIG, ARA, Advantage Dental, Aetna, Affinity Dental Health Plan, Affordable Family Health Services, Aflac, Alberta Blue Cross, Altus Dental, American Dental Professional Services, Ameriplan, Ameritas, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Any, Arizona Health Care Cost Containment System, Assurant Dental Employee Benefits, Blue Cross, Blue Cross Blue Shield, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Kansas City, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas, Blue Cross of California, Blue Shield, Boston University, Brokers National Life Insurance, CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield, Careington, Chamber of Commerce, Cigna, Claimsecure, Co-operators, CompBenefits, Coughlin & Associates, D.A. Townley, DMO, DVA, Delta Dental, Delta Dental Premier, DeltaCare USA, Dental Benefit Providers, Dental Health Alliance, Dental Network of America, DentalSave, Dentemax, Desjardins Financial Security, Diversity Dental, Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield, Empire Life, Equitable Life, Excellus Blue Cross Blue Shield, Fidelis Care, First Ameritas, First Dental Health, First Health (Conventry Health Care), GE Consumer Finance, GEHA Dental Plans, GHI, Great West Healthcare, Greenshield of Canada, Group Source, Guardian, HIP, HMO, Health Choice, Health Net, Healthplex, Healthy Kids, Healthy Kit, Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey, Humana Dental, Inc., Industrial Alliance, Interplan Health Group, Kaiser, Lincoln Financial Group, Logistics Health, Manitoba Blue Cross, Manulife, Medicaid, Meritain Health, MetLife, Most insurance accepted, Mutual of Omaha, NLI America, Olympia Trust, Other, Oxford Health Plans, PPO, Pacific Blue Cross, Pacific Blue Cross- National, PacificSource, Plan Direct Resources, Premera Blue Cross, Premier Access, Principal Financial Group, RWAM Insurance, Rayant, Regence, Reliance Standard, School Claims, SeleDent, Sirus Benefit Plan, Standard Life, Stanislaus Community Foundation, Sun Life Financial, Teamsters, Tricare Dental, UFCW, UPMC Dental Advantage, UniCare, Union, United Concordia, UnitedHealthcare, W.S.G., Waterfront/Longshoremen, Wawanesa
Languages:
English, Hindi, Korean, Russian, Spanish, Tagalog / Filipino