Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.9% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

I love Ilo and I love my stylist, and I am a longtime client. I had prebooked my appointment but had to reschedule it because I was unexpectedly called out of town. Yesterday I was charged $120 rather than $110, despite my efforts to explain. Then, when I scheduled my next appointment five weeks from now, I was told that it had to be more than seven weeks in order to get the discount. I patiently explained that "within seven weeks" was not more than seven weeks...

Salon Ilo 4.0
1042 reviews
  • 5.0
967 reviews
  • 4.0
41 reviews
  • 3.0
14 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
14 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 105 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Excellent service as always!
Salon Ilo

Excellent service as always!

- 3 years ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
I am always happy to be there, Thanks faezeh
Salon Ilo

I am always happy to be there, Thanks
faezeh

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
always the best.. KIM is GREAT Colorist !!!
Salon Ilo

always the best.. KIM is GREAT Colorist !!!

- 10 days ago

  • 3.0
I loved this salon and everyone there was very friendly. I loved the atmosphere and Jonathan who styled my updo. Unfortunately it didn't look anything like the picture I showed and had to redo my hair when I returned back to the hotel. I was in town to attend a Ball and this was a big event, so needless to say I was disappointed to spend $100 for an updo only to have to take it down and do it myself.
Salon Ilo

I loved this salon and everyone there was very friendly. I loved the atmosphere and Jonathan who styled my updo. Unfortunately it didn't look anything like the picture I showed and had to redo my hair when I returned back to the hotel. I was in town to attend a Ball and this was a big event, so needless to say I was disappointed to spend $100 for an updo only to have to take it down and do it myself.

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
Marcella is the best.
Salon Ilo

Marcella is the best.

- 25 days ago

  • 5.0
Saturday Jan 9 I went to Ilo for my usual 4 week color appointment and had decided to have the new colorist Troy do my color. He is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and has a very reassuring calm demeanor - so I felt comfortable with him immediately - the results were fabulous and he is a great addition to the Ilo Team! Many thanks Troy! Linda Mann
Salon Ilo

Saturday Jan 9 I went to Ilo for my usual 4 week color appointment and had decided to have the new colorist Troy do my color. He is incredibly knowledgeable, professional and has a very reassuring calm demeanor - so I felt comfortable with him immediately - the results were fabulous and he is a great addition to the Ilo Team! Many thanks Troy!
Linda Mann

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Tres FABU! Laurent is a sensation! The admiring and envious looks as I sashayed the avenue were anazing, and this for soneone with little to hair. I felt like a young lion again. They don't pay Laurent half what he is worth.
Salon Ilo

Tres FABU!
Laurent is a sensation! The admiring and envious looks as I sashayed the avenue were anazing, and this for soneone with little to hair. I felt like a young lion again. They don't pay Laurent half what he is worth.

- 28 days ago

  • 5.0
Kim Lawson did a phenomenal job on my hair. My color and highlights turned out exactly as I wanted. I feel pampered whenever I go to Salon Ilo!!! Patricia gave me the best blow out in the least amount of time.
Salon Ilo

Kim Lawson did a phenomenal job on my hair. My color and highlights turned out exactly as I wanted. I feel pampered whenever I go to Salon Ilo!!! Patricia gave me the best blow out in the least amount of time.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Amazing as always! I drive into DC from Centreville, VA just to see Patricia. She's the only person who has ever been able to cut my hair perfectly!
Salon Ilo

Amazing as always! I drive into DC from Centreville, VA just to see Patricia. She's the only person who has ever been able to cut my hair perfectly!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
WHEN YOU GO TO SALON ILO, IT IS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FROM THE FRIENDLY PEOPLE WELCOMING YOU AND CHECKING YOU IN TO THE HAIRDRESSERS, COLORISTS AND STAFF. I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY HAIRCUT AND COLOR EVERY TIME. KRISTJUN IS AN ARTIST WHO CUTS YOUR HAIR WITH PRECISION, CARE AND PASSION TO MAKE THE STYLISH HAIRCUT TO FIT THE PERSON. WHO COULD ASK FOR MORE? ALL THE COLORISTS ARE GREAT BUT I LOVE DARIN THE BEST. MY HAIR ALWAYS LOOKS NATURAL AND HE USES COLOR FOR HIGHLIGHTS AS WELL-- HE IS AMAZING. I CLEARLY RECOMMEND KRISTJUN FOR YOUR CUT AND DARIN FOR YOUR COLOR BUT EVERYONE IS GOOD. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!
Salon Ilo

WHEN YOU GO TO SALON ILO, IT IS A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE FROM THE FRIENDLY PEOPLE WELCOMING YOU AND CHECKING YOU IN TO THE HAIRDRESSERS, COLORISTS AND STAFF. I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON MY HAIRCUT AND COLOR EVERY TIME. KRISTJUN IS AN ARTIST WHO CUTS YOUR HAIR WITH PRECISION, CARE AND PASSION TO MAKE THE STYLISH HAIRCUT TO FIT THE PERSON. WHO COULD ASK FOR MORE?
ALL THE COLORISTS ARE GREAT BUT I LOVE DARIN THE BEST. MY HAIR ALWAYS LOOKS NATURAL AND HE USES COLOR FOR HIGHLIGHTS AS WELL-- HE IS AMAZING.
I CLEARLY RECOMMEND KRISTJUN FOR YOUR CUT AND DARIN FOR YOUR COLOR BUT EVERYONE IS GOOD. YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
As always, great service by a professional and caring team.
Salon Ilo

As always, great service by a professional and caring team.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish