Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.7% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Ertan is the best, hands down, best hairstylist I've ever had after trying several in the in the DC and Northern Va area.

Salon Ilo 5.0
877 reviews
  • 5.0
812 reviews
  • 4.0
37 reviews
  • 3.0
12 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 88 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Excellent service as always!
Salon Ilo

Excellent service as always!

- 2 years ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
Excellent as always
Salon Ilo

Excellent as always

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Patricia is a true professional,knowledgeable and very skilled.
Salon Ilo

Patricia is a true professional,knowledgeable and very skilled.

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
If you're male, athletic and rough on your feet, a regular pedicure by Evelyn is a must. Go there, see her and raise your game.
Salon Ilo

If you're male, athletic and rough on your feet, a regular pedicure by Evelyn is a must. Go there, see her and raise your game.

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
The stylist is excellent and on time. The staff are professional and friendly. The Salon is attractive and spotless. The products used are first rate.
Salon Ilo

The stylist is excellent and on time. The staff are professional and friendly. The Salon is attractive and spotless. The products used are first rate.

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
Kim Lawson did a fabulous job with my color and Gary Walker did a fabulous job with my cut. A truly wonderful experience.
Salon Ilo

Kim Lawson did a fabulous job with my color and Gary Walker did a fabulous job with my cut. A truly wonderful experience.

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
It was an exceptional experience. Mr. Bell was prompt, professional and perfectly charming! The girls were comfortable interacting with him and loved the results! We are forever fans!
Salon Ilo

It was an exceptional experience. Mr. Bell was prompt, professional and perfectly charming! The girls were comfortable interacting with him and loved the results! We are forever fans!

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
As always my experience at Ilo was great, and as ALWAYS Ertan's cut and blow dry has me feeling on top of the world.He listens and makes suggestions when needed. I am never disappointed, Thank you again Suzanne
Salon Ilo

As always my experience at Ilo was great, and as ALWAYS Ertan's cut and blow dry has me feeling on top of the world.He listens and makes suggestions when needed.
I am never disappointed, Thank you again
Suzanne

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
As always, great service at Salon Ilo. Ado and Jonathan did a fantastic job. Maribel gives magical head massages. This was my second time in since the death of my long time friend and hair stylist, I was proud that I didn't cry, but I just miss him so very much.
Salon Ilo

As always, great service at Salon Ilo. Ado and Jonathan did a fantastic job. Maribel gives magical head massages. This was my second time in since the death of my long time friend and hair stylist, I was proud that I didn't cry, but I just miss him so very much.

- 25 days ago

  • 5.0
always great
Salon Ilo

always great

- 30 days ago

  • 5.0
Elisa and Darin are very talented and fun to be around ? my hair never looked better. Everyone who works at Ilo is professional and friendly and easy to work with. Everything about Ilo is top rate EXCEPT for the horrible music. Two appointments ago the (bad) music was so loud I just wanted to LEAVE .. when I asked about it I was told that whoever got to the system first ? ruled what played and how loud ? that's totally unacceptable! The owners should make sure the music is (1) at least not jarringly odious and (2) at a volume not to be intrusive. My last appointment the music was bad ( not at all what you would expect from a Salon where one is otherwise pampered and one spends hundreds of dollars) but at least it was at an acceptable volume. I recommend Salon Ilo .. and in particular Darin and Elisa ? to friends. This one little blight needs to be corrected and then Salon Ilo would again be perfect!
Salon Ilo

Elisa and Darin are very talented and fun to be around ? my hair never looked better. Everyone who works at Ilo is professional and friendly and easy to work with.
Everything about Ilo is top rate EXCEPT for the horrible music. Two appointments ago the (bad) music was so loud I just wanted to LEAVE .. when I asked about it I was told that whoever got to the system first ? ruled what played and how loud ? that's totally unacceptable! The owners should make sure the music is (1) at least not jarringly odious and (2) at a volume not to be intrusive. My last appointment the music was bad ( not at all what you would expect from a Salon where one is otherwise pampered and one spends hundreds of dollars) but at least it was at an acceptable volume.
I recommend Salon Ilo .. and in particular Darin and Elisa ? to friends. This one little blight needs to be corrected and then Salon Ilo would again be perfect!

- 30 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish