Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.8% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Love my haircut and highlights, but the scheduling was ridiculous. I was asked to come in 39 min prior to my regular appointment time (which I did), but then had to wait 30 minutes after my wash before my haircut.

Comments from the business
I'm very sorry for this breakdown in our service . i will look into
it . I can understand your frustration your time is very important to you as it is to us i will do my best to see that it does not happen .
Gary
Salon Ilo 3.0
902 reviews
  • 5.0
836 reviews
  • 4.0
37 reviews
  • 3.0
13 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 91 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Excellent service as always!
Salon Ilo

Excellent service as always!

- 2 years ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
Fantastic. Classy. Easy!
Salon Ilo

Fantastic. Classy. Easy!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Very good experience with very happy results!
Salon Ilo

Very good experience with very happy results!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
As always, friendly, courteous service in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Can't imagine a better experience!
Salon Ilo

As always, friendly, courteous service in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Can't imagine a better experience!

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
SUPBERB-LAURENT IS THE BEST STYLIST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!
Salon Ilo

SUPBERB-LAURENT IS THE BEST STYLIST I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED!

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
I've been going to Ilo for 24 years and the experience has always been positive. Friendly, professional service, always.
Salon Ilo

I've been going to Ilo for 24 years and the experience has always been positive. Friendly, professional service, always.

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Great as usual.
Salon Ilo

Great as usual.

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Fabulous service. Everyone is always on time and I never have had to wait once. When a stylist or colorist is working on your hair, they work on you exclusively. I also love the fact that you can have a mani/pedi at the same time as your haircut or color to save you time. Gary pays incredible attention to detail hiring his stylists and staff. I have been going to Robert for cuts and Ado for color for years. Best in the business!! Highly recommend!
Salon Ilo

Fabulous service. Everyone is always on time and I never have had to wait once. When a stylist or colorist is working on your hair, they work on you exclusively. I also love the fact that you can have a mani/pedi at the same time as your haircut or color to save you time. Gary pays incredible attention to detail hiring his stylists and staff. I have been going to Robert for cuts and Ado for color for years. Best in the business!! Highly recommend!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Great experience. Friendly, talented employees.
Salon Ilo

Great experience. Friendly, talented employees.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Awesome as always, Sal is the hair cut God!!
Salon Ilo

Awesome as always, Sal is the hair cut God!!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Salvador --superb colorist Darin does a wonderful job putting and styling hair. Always a delightful experience.
Salon Ilo

Salvador --superb colorist
Darin does a wonderful job putting and styling hair. Always a delightful experience.

- 20 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish