Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.9% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Our famuly of four has been coming to Patricia for years. She is always very accommodating, friendly, and does a great job on our hair. The salon in general always make you feel welcome as well, and everyone is very nice and professional. I am happy to highly recommend Salon Ilo.
Julie Harter

Salon Ilo 5.0
1081 reviews
  • 5.0
1002 reviews
  • 4.0
41 reviews
  • 3.0
16 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
16 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 108 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful...
Salon Ilo

Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful and talented!

- 3 years ago
Comments from the business

Evie we at ILO think that you and your wonderful family
are awesome!

  • 5.0
I am giving ILO 5 stars entirely because Troy, my colorist, was absolutely awesome- he was super friendly, engaging, and gave me exactly what I wanted. The stylist gave me a really great cut, but it didn't resemble the picture I provided.
Salon Ilo

I am giving ILO 5 stars entirely because Troy, my colorist, was absolutely awesome- he was super friendly, engaging, and gave me exactly what I wanted.
The stylist gave me a really great cut, but it didn't resemble the picture I provided.

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Salvador and Robert the best!
Salon Ilo

Salvador and Robert the best!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Laurent is an artist as a stylist and Ado is a master of cutting edge techniques for color. The atmosphere is wonderful. You won't be disappointed if you try Ilo!
Salon Ilo

Laurent is an artist as a stylist and Ado is a master of cutting edge techniques for color. The atmosphere is wonderful. You won't be disappointed if you try Ilo!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Can't say enough good things about Marcella and the staff.
Salon Ilo

Can't say enough good things about Marcella and the staff.

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
I went to this Salon to hopefully correct a bad hair frosting (brassy in color). I was very pleased with the results and will go back!
Salon Ilo

I went to this Salon to hopefully correct a bad hair frosting (brassy in color). I was very pleased with the results and will go back!

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
Great reception from Jackie, great highlights with Troy, great blowout with Erran!!
Salon Ilo

Great reception from Jackie, great highlights with Troy, great blowout with Erran!!

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
I have been going to Ilo for over thirty years. It is a warm and fun environment and the service is excellent. Not pretentious at all. I highly recommend Ado for color and Ertan for cut. Both are really talented. Spa services are also great.
Salon Ilo

I have been going to Ilo for over thirty years. It is a warm and fun environment and the service is excellent. Not pretentious at all. I highly recommend Ado for color and Ertan for cut. Both are really talented. Spa services are also great.

- 27 days ago

  • 5.0
Live Marcella! The best! Karen Seymour
Salon Ilo

Live Marcella! The best!
Karen Seymour

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
My highlights came out too light, and they offered a free gloss to get them back darker.
Salon Ilo

My highlights came out too light, and they offered a free gloss to get them back darker.

- 1 months ago

  • 1.0
I had a bad experience after my hair was colored. Since my normal stylist was out, I was assigned someone else who never came to blow dry my hair after it was colored, I waited approximately 40 minutes despite having multiple people check in on me to have my hair partially blown out. The front desk took off the cost of the blow dry, which was included, but really more should have been done.
Salon Ilo

I had a bad experience after my hair was colored. Since my normal stylist was out, I was assigned someone else who never came to blow dry my hair after it was colored, I waited approximately 40 minutes despite having multiple people check in on me to have my hair partially blown out. The front desk took off the cost of the blow dry, which was included, but really more should have been done.

- 1 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish