Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.7% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

always great

Salon Ilo 5.0
868 reviews
  • 5.0
803 reviews
  • 4.0
37 reviews
  • 3.0
12 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 87 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful...
Salon Ilo

Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful and talented!

- 2 years ago
Comments from the business

Evie we at ILO think that you and your wonderful family
are awesome!

  • 5.0
Elisa and Darin are very talented and fun to be around ? my hair never looked better. Everyone who works at Ilo is professional and friendly and easy to work with. Everything about Ilo is top rate EXCEPT for the horrible music. Two appointments ago the (bad) music was so loud I just wanted to LEAVE .. when I asked about it I was told that whoever got to the system first ? ruled what played and how loud ? that's totally unacceptable! The owners should make sure the music is (1) at least not jarringly odious and (2) at a volume not to be intrusive. My last appointment the music was bad ( not at all what you would expect from a Salon where one is otherwise pampered and one spends hundreds of dollars) but at least it was at an acceptable volume. I recommend Salon Ilo .. and in particular Darin and Elisa ? to friends. This one little blight needs to be corrected and then Salon Ilo would again be perfect!
Salon Ilo

Elisa and Darin are very talented and fun to be around ? my hair never looked better. Everyone who works at Ilo is professional and friendly and easy to work with.
Everything about Ilo is top rate EXCEPT for the horrible music. Two appointments ago the (bad) music was so loud I just wanted to LEAVE .. when I asked about it I was told that whoever got to the system first ? ruled what played and how loud ? that's totally unacceptable! The owners should make sure the music is (1) at least not jarringly odious and (2) at a volume not to be intrusive. My last appointment the music was bad ( not at all what you would expect from a Salon where one is otherwise pampered and one spends hundreds of dollars) but at least it was at an acceptable volume.
I recommend Salon Ilo .. and in particular Darin and Elisa ? to friends. This one little blight needs to be corrected and then Salon Ilo would again be perfect!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Ilo is just the best!! Great results and a happy place to spend time.
Salon Ilo

Ilo is just the best!! Great results and a happy place to spend time.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Superb service. Colorist Ado is a genuis. Patricia is a great stylist. The front desk and support staff wonderful. Been going to ILO for 15 years.
Salon Ilo

Superb service. Colorist Ado is a genuis. Patricia is a great stylist. The front desk and support staff wonderful. Been going to ILO for 15 years.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Great first experience at Salon Ilo! Jonathan gave me an amazing haircut and the salon was very nice.
Salon Ilo

Great first experience at Salon Ilo! Jonathan gave me an amazing haircut and the salon was very nice.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Fantastic color and cut. Ilo staff are all highly skilled professionals. I have been going to Ilo's for ten years and have always received an excellent hairdo. This time, Kim added blonde balayage to a lovely shining brown tint for my spring "pop" and Robert cut and styled my very fine short hair to accent the color so I look great for work and on the bike trail.
Salon Ilo

Fantastic color and cut. Ilo staff are all highly skilled professionals. I have been going to Ilo's for ten years and have always received an excellent hairdo. This time, Kim added blonde balayage to a lovely shining brown tint for my spring "pop" and Robert cut and styled my very fine short hair to accent the color so I look great for work and on the bike trail.

- 11 days ago

  • 4.0
almost always great but the booking messed up this time - i had an hour wait between color and cut - never happened before and trust is will not again. Mistakes happen. Ado, Cynthia, Marcella and Lily continue to provide care, compassion and skill thank you Ann
Salon Ilo

almost always great but the booking messed up this time - i had an hour wait between color and cut - never happened before and trust is will not again. Mistakes happen.
Ado, Cynthia, Marcella and Lily continue to provide care, compassion and skill
thank you
Ann

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent as always!
Salon Ilo

Excellent as always!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Always happy there. Good staff. Pleasant environment
Salon Ilo

Always happy there. Good staff. Pleasant environment

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Evelyn is the best. Great manicures and pedicures.
Salon Ilo

Evelyn is the best. Great manicures and pedicures.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Wonderful hair cut, as always, by Gary.
Salon Ilo

Wonderful hair cut, as always, by Gary.

- 17 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish