Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.7% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Ertan is a genius.

Salon Ilo 5.0
935 reviews
  • 5.0
866 reviews
  • 4.0
38 reviews
  • 3.0
13 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
12 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 94 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful...
Salon Ilo

Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful and talented!

- 2 years ago
Comments from the business

Evie we at ILO think that you and your wonderful family
are awesome!

  • 5.0
I always enjoy my time at Ilo w/ Laurent, Kim and others. It is s very special experience for me.
Salon Ilo

I always enjoy my time at Ilo w/ Laurent, Kim and others. It is s very special experience for me.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Great salon. Talented and wonderful people. Good desk support and shampoo attendents. Wonderful head massage. Haircuts very expensive. Color reasonably priced.
Salon Ilo

Great salon. Talented and wonderful people. Good desk support and shampoo attendents. Wonderful head massage. Haircuts very expensive. Color reasonably priced.

- 8 days ago

  • 1.0
For $300 I had my hair turned hot orange. Not worth it. Calling as soon as they open to have it fixed!!!!!
Salon Ilo

For $300 I had my hair turned hot orange. Not worth it. Calling as soon as they open to have it fixed!!!!!

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Great results - color and cut. Exactly what I asked for but better
Salon Ilo

Great results - color and cut. Exactly what I asked for but better

- 9 days ago

  • 1.0
My apt on June 10th turned into a disaster. I drive from Annapolis to DC every 8 weeks.My colorist worked his magic first. Stylist second.. Always a back to back apt. It is my day relaxing. Afterward I visit my grandchildren close by. My colorist approached me after his part was done indicating a hick up in my appointment. I was MOVED back to wait for TWO clients to get their hair done. My schedule was completely ruined. I had to cancel my afternoon visit with my grandchildren. My daughter recommended me to ILO as an outstanding salon. I have never been treated so poorly. Store manager came to explain trying to appease my anger and disappoint. The owner would not offer even an apology. So, I had no compensation for the time lost. Sad memories of what could have been a happy day.
Salon Ilo

My apt on June 10th turned into a disaster. I drive from Annapolis to DC every 8 weeks.My colorist worked his magic first. Stylist second.. Always a back to back apt. It is my day relaxing. Afterward I visit my grandchildren close by.
My colorist approached me after his part was done indicating a hick up in my appointment. I was MOVED back to wait for TWO clients to get their hair done. My schedule was completely ruined. I had to cancel my afternoon visit with my grandchildren.
My daughter recommended me to ILO as an outstanding salon. I have never been treated so poorly.
Store manager came to explain trying to appease my anger and disappoint.
The owner would not offer even an apology.
So, I had no compensation for the time lost. Sad memories of what could have been a happy day.

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Kim did my color and totally got what I wanted to do. She took the time to ask me what I wanted to do and then spent the time to further understand. She was attentive and fun to chat with. Maribel, one of the assistants, was so lovely. Johnathan cut my hair and rocked it! I didn't want a lot taken off, just what needed to in order to get it looking and feeling healthy. He framed my face and is the only hair dresser who blow dryed my hair and didn't make it flat! Overall, fabulous experience at Ilo. I will definitely be going back.
Salon Ilo

Kim did my color and totally got what I wanted to do. She took the time to ask me what I wanted to do and then spent the time to further understand. She was attentive and fun to chat with. Maribel, one of the assistants, was so lovely. Johnathan cut my hair and rocked it! I didn't want a lot taken off, just what needed to in order to get it looking and feeling healthy. He framed my face and is the only hair dresser who blow dryed my hair and didn't make it flat! Overall, fabulous experience at Ilo. I will definitely be going back.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
AMAZING
Salon Ilo

AMAZING

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent friendly professional service
Salon Ilo

Excellent friendly professional service

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
As always, excellent color and cut with Kim and Robert. Ilo always provides just what I am looking for--from latest fashion trend to conservative look. Excellent experience from start to finish.
Salon Ilo

As always, excellent color and cut with Kim and Robert. Ilo always provides just what I am looking for--from latest fashion trend to conservative look. Excellent experience from start to finish.

- 17 days ago

  • 5.0
Salvador was fantastic, as always!
Salon Ilo

Salvador was fantastic, as always!

- 19 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish