Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.8% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Excellent service as always!!!

Salon Ilo 5.0
846 reviews
  • 5.0
783 reviews
  • 4.0
35 reviews
  • 3.0
12 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 85 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful...
Salon Ilo

Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful and talented!

- 2 years ago
Comments from the business

Evie we at ILO think that you and your wonderful family
are awesome!

  • 5.0
Marcella and Lily are wonderful! A soothing wash and a terrific cut. Always a pleasure!
Salon Ilo

Marcella and Lily are wonderful! A soothing wash and a terrific cut. Always a pleasure!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
As always it was wonderful.
Salon Ilo

As always it was wonderful.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
I love ILO and have been going there for years. The stylists are absolutely up-to-date on current trends and I have never had a bad cut or color. There are some truly talented superstars, among whom Sal and Patricia are right at the top. The other staff could not be nicer--they always go out of their way to ensure the visit is special. I give them my highest recommendation.
Salon Ilo

I love ILO and have been going there for years. The stylists are absolutely up-to-date on current trends and I have never had a bad cut or color. There are some truly talented superstars, among whom Sal and Patricia are right at the top. The other staff could not be nicer--they always go out of their way to ensure the visit is special. I give them my highest recommendation.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Maribel, Ado, and Laurent were all great. I was pleased with the color and cut.
Salon Ilo

Maribel, Ado, and Laurent were all great. I was pleased with the color and cut.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Another perfect haircut by Robert!
Salon Ilo

Another perfect haircut by Robert!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
The stylists at Ilo have always been top notch. I have fine hair and I prefer low fuss styles to maintain it. They have always been willing to realistically work with my hair. Robert does a fantastic highlight.
Salon Ilo

The stylists at Ilo have always been top notch. I have fine hair and I prefer low fuss styles to maintain it. They have always been willing to realistically work with my hair. Robert does a fantastic highlight.

- 15 days ago

  • 4.0
Ado is an awesome colorist. I have never left the salon without a perfect color. It was however, difficult to make a reservation for a color only.for some reason, schedulers insisted on a blow dry even when I specified that I would not need or have time beyond a color. I could not accurately confirm the appointment email or text since the appointment included a blow dry. I travel constantly and value convenience and ease when making hair appointments. Evelyn and laurent are also fabulous! When I need a pedicure or hair cut, they are the best.
Salon Ilo

Ado is an awesome colorist. I have never left the salon without a perfect color.
It was however, difficult to make a reservation for a color only.for some reason, schedulers insisted on a blow dry even when I specified that I would not need or have time beyond a color. I could not accurately confirm the appointment email or text since the appointment included a blow dry. I travel constantly and value convenience and ease when making hair appointments.
Evelyn and laurent are also fabulous! When I need
a pedicure or hair cut, they are the best.

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
I am very happy with my new haircut. I was trying to let it grow, but couldn't tolerate the in-between stages. Terry is great. The atmosphere at ILO is very warm, and the physical space is lovely. An all glass front on the sunny side of the street.
Salon Ilo

I am very happy with my new haircut. I was trying to let it grow, but couldn't tolerate the in-between stages.
Terry is great.
The atmosphere at ILO is very warm, and the physical space is lovely. An all glass front on the sunny side of the street.

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
I love love love this salon. After years of at best "okay" haircuts and at worst " I actually paid for this" haircuts, I have found my salon home. I will be a customer for life. Salvatore, is an expert colorist and knows what works best for my skin tone and age. Ertan is the best, very best , very very best stylist I have ever had the good fortune to find. Every single cut is chic and contemporary. I've had multiple strangers compliment my haircut and ask who did it. Moreover, the salon staff is warm and friendly, the space is clean, bright and lovely.
Salon Ilo

I love love love this salon. After years of at best "okay" haircuts and at worst " I actually paid for this" haircuts, I have found my salon home. I will be a customer for life. Salvatore, is an expert colorist and knows what works best for my skin tone and age.
Ertan is the best, very best , very very best stylist I have ever had the good fortune to find. Every single cut is chic and contemporary. I've had multiple strangers compliment my haircut and ask who did it.
Moreover, the salon staff is warm and friendly, the space is clean, bright and lovely.

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
Love Marcela at Ilo Salon! I've been seeing her for over 15 years!
Salon Ilo

Love Marcela at Ilo Salon! I've been seeing her for over 15 years!

- 19 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish