Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.8% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Fabulous service. Everyone is always on time and I never have had to wait once. When a stylist or colorist is working on your hair, they work on you exclusively. I also love the fact that you can have a mani/pedi at the same time as your haircut or color to save you time. Gary pays incredible attention to detail hiring his stylists and staff. I have been going to Robert for cuts and Ado for color for years. Best in the business!! Highly recommend!

Salon Ilo 5.0
896 reviews
  • 5.0
830 reviews
  • 4.0
37 reviews
  • 3.0
13 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 90 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful...
Salon Ilo

Salvadore and Chrisjon were wonderful and talented!

- 2 years ago
Comments from the business

Evie we at ILO think that you and your wonderful family
are awesome!

  • 5.0
Great experience. Friendly, talented employees.
Salon Ilo

Great experience. Friendly, talented employees.

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
Awesome as always, Sal is the hair cut God!!
Salon Ilo

Awesome as always, Sal is the hair cut God!!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
Salvador --superb colorist Darin does a wonderful job putting and styling hair. Always a delightful experience.
Salon Ilo

Salvador --superb colorist
Darin does a wonderful job putting and styling hair. Always a delightful experience.

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
I had color done by Sal and a cut by Patricia and have been coming to them for years (and Terry also for cuts). They give me excellent guidance on what is best for me, while listening to what I like. When I'm out and about, people stop me to ask who does my hair--that's the best testimony. Everyone is top notch, from the front desk to the people who shampoo my hair. Gary stopped me at the front desk to tell me the best way to wash my hair! You can't get better attention and stellar results anywhere, and I know. I've been going to Salon ILO for 15 years!
Salon Ilo

I had color done by Sal and a cut by Patricia and have been coming to them for years (and Terry also for cuts). They give me excellent guidance on what is best for me, while listening to what I like. When I'm out and about, people stop me to ask who does my hair--that's the best testimony. Everyone is top notch, from the front desk to the people who shampoo my hair. Gary stopped me at the front desk to tell me the best way to wash my hair! You can't get better attention and stellar results anywhere, and I know. I've been going to Salon ILO for 15 years!

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone was fantastic. Robert did a great job taming my wavey hair and Gary is beyond praise. This more than made up for the off day on my first visit. The service was outstanding, the explanation regarding the style I wanted and how to achieve it and then the actual outcome and advice. This is what you want when you visit Ilo or any salon that claims to be a first class customer service model. I cannot recommend Ilo highly enough. I will train in from NYC any day of the week to get my hair done by Gary and this salon. it is well worth the expense and the trip. If you are looking for the kind of care that makes you a priority--relax and put yourself in their hands.
Salon Ilo

Everyone was fantastic. Robert did a great job taming my wavey hair and Gary is beyond praise. This more than made up for the off day on my first visit. The service was outstanding, the explanation regarding the style I wanted and how to achieve it and then the actual outcome and advice. This is what you want when you visit Ilo or any salon that claims to be a first class customer service model.
I cannot recommend Ilo highly enough. I will train in from NYC any day of the week to get my hair done by Gary and this salon. it is well worth the expense and the trip. If you are looking for the kind of care that makes you a priority--relax and put yourself in their hands.

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
I've been enjoying Ilo for over 10 years. I've always been very satisfied with the results. The staff is professional, talented and fun. I leave feeling wonderfully renewed. Love it!
Salon Ilo

I've been enjoying Ilo for over 10 years. I've always been very satisfied with the results. The staff is professional, talented and fun. I leave feeling wonderfully renewed. Love it!

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
Evelyn is the best!
Salon Ilo

Evelyn is the best!

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
Perfect haircut....but what is truly amazing is how polite, friendly and helpful the support staff is...unique for DC! From the "hello" when walk, the prep and check-out flawless. Nice to have Gary back!
Salon Ilo

Perfect haircut....but what is truly amazing is how polite, friendly and helpful the support staff is...unique for DC! From the "hello" when walk, the prep and check-out flawless.
Nice to have Gary back!

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
Outstanding work by Salvadore and Darren
Salon Ilo

Outstanding work by Salvadore and Darren

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
As always, Kristjun was perfection.
Salon Ilo

As always, Kristjun was perfection.

- 24 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish