Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.9% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

The stylist is excellent. The salon is attractive, clean, and the staff friendly. Appointments are on time, and there is no waiting. It is a pleasure to go there, and my husband loves the way my hair looks.

Salon Ilo 5.0
1071 reviews
  • 5.0
992 reviews
  • 4.0
41 reviews
  • 3.0
16 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
16 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 107 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
As always, my experienc is always...
Salon Ilo

As always, my experienc is always great at ILO. I have been going to ILO since 1986 and the majority of the staff have been there all that time as well. That alone says a lot about the owners when the staff remains! Everyone is professional, curtious, and exceptional in their areas of expertise, from mani-pedis to color, cut, and finish! ILO is the best.

I recommend ILO to all my friends.

- 3 years ago
Comments from the business

Shelly, Thank you for your great words and your loyalty.
It is always a pleasure to spend time with you.
Best,
Gary

  • 1.0
I had a bad experience after my hair was colored. Since my normal stylist was out, I was assigned someone else who never came to blow dry my hair after it was colored, I waited approximately 40 minutes despite having multiple people check in on me to have my hair partially blown out. The front desk took off the cost of the blow dry, which was included, but really more should have been done.
Salon Ilo

I had a bad experience after my hair was colored. Since my normal stylist was out, I was assigned someone else who never came to blow dry my hair after it was colored, I waited approximately 40 minutes despite having multiple people check in on me to have my hair partially blown out. The front desk took off the cost of the blow dry, which was included, but really more should have been done.

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Troy gave me perfectly natural looking baby- blond highlights. Not brassy at all. And I was in- and out in under 2 hours, including a fab haircut from Patricia. Thank you, Troy and Patricia!!!
Salon Ilo

Troy gave me perfectly natural looking baby- blond highlights. Not brassy at all. And I was in- and out in under 2 hours, including a fab haircut from Patricia. Thank you, Troy and Patricia!!!

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
Gary and Kim are my regulars and they are top professionals. Gary as a stylist and color consultant specialist is the best. Kim is the best colorist I have ever had. This was a reschedule with Kim. She is always so accommodating. Had a blow out with Jonathan and he always does a super job with a smile.
Salon Ilo

Gary and Kim are my regulars and they are top professionals. Gary as a stylist and color consultant specialist is the best. Kim is the best colorist I have ever had. This was a reschedule with Kim. She is always so accommodating.
Had a blow out with Jonathan and he always does a super job with a smile.

- 24 days ago

  • 5.0
Great!
Salon Ilo

Great!

- 26 days ago

  • 1.0
It's always an A-1 experience when I come to ILO.
Salon Ilo

It's always an A-1 experience when I come to ILO.

- 29 days ago

  • 5.0
you're ALWAYS great !!! thanks
Salon Ilo

you're ALWAYS great !!! thanks

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Been coming to Ilo for 38 years?.(before it was even an Ilo) Have known Terry, Gary and Evelyn since our daughter was 2 and got her first haircut. (She is now 40 and she still comes) Need I say more.
Salon Ilo

Been coming to Ilo for 38 years?.(before it was even an Ilo) Have known Terry, Gary and Evelyn since our daughter was 2 and got her
first haircut. (She is now 40 and she still comes) Need I say more.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Everyone is welcoming, superbly competent in all services
Salon Ilo

Everyone is welcoming, superbly competent in all services

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Super salon - on time, polite, listened to individual needs, professional! Highly recommend!
Salon Ilo

Super salon - on time, polite, listened to individual needs, professional! Highly recommend!

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Fabulous as always
Salon Ilo

Fabulous as always

- 1 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish