Salon Ilo

Request an appointment!

97.8% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

Marcella is the best.

Comments from the business
Thank you for your kind words!
Gary
Salon Ilo 5.0
985 reviews
  • 5.0
913 reviews
  • 4.0
40 reviews
  • 3.0
13 reviews
  • 2.0
6 reviews
  • 1.0
13 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 99 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Ilo is home
Salon Ilo

As always - great experience.

- 3 years ago
Comments from the business

Thank you Katherine we strive to make people at home
especially you !!
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
Fab as always! Gary and Terry - thank you for always insuring top notch service and consistently beautiful cuts and color! Ilo is the best!
Salon Ilo

Fab as always! Gary and Terry - thank you for always insuring top notch service and consistently beautiful cuts and color! Ilo is the best!

- 8 days ago
Comments from the business
Linda , It is always great to see you!
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
Sal is the best colorist that I've ever met. He is careful and methodical.. The results are amazing. Truly an artist. The shop is spotless and well run. Appointments are on time and the staff is always pleasant.
Salon Ilo

Sal is the best colorist that I've ever met. He is careful and methodical.. The results are amazing. Truly an artist.
The shop is spotless and well run. Appointments are on time and the staff is always pleasant.

- 9 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking your time to give us a such a great.
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
Marcella's Review
Salon Ilo

Marcella is a remarkable, highly skilled stylist as well as a wonderful person. She has been cutting and coloring my hair for years now and it is always such a treat. She is the only stylist who always makes my hair look exactly how I want it and even better! I would highly recommend her because she will make you feel beautiful :)
Thank you Marcella

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Marcella's Review
Salon Ilo

Marcella is a remarkable, highly skilled stylist as well as a wonderful person. She has been cutting and coloring my hair for years now and it is always such a treat. She is the only stylist who always makes my hair look exactly how I want it and even better! I would highly recommend her because she will make you feel beautiful :)
Thank you Marcella

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
I am a "legacy" client -- in other words -- being coming here for a LONG time! I love Gary and all of his staff - my hair has never looked better and I consistently receive compliments! Service is impeccable and any issues are immediately addressed! Highly recommend!
Salon Ilo

I am a "legacy" client -- in other words -- being coming here for a LONG time! I love Gary and all of his staff - my hair has never looked better and I consistently receive compliments! Service is impeccable and any issues are immediately addressed! Highly recommend!

- 12 days ago
Comments from the business
You are our legend ! It has been a pleasure for all these years.
Best!
Gary

  • 5.0
Ilo's is a great experience. I have been going to Salvador for several years. He is the absolute best when it comes to color. I won't go anywhere else. Someone just complimented my hair yesterday. Sal makes it look so natural. Olga also gives the best shampoo. It is so relaxing
Salon Ilo

Ilo's is a great experience. I have been going to Salvador for several years. He is the absolute best when it comes to color. I won't go anywhere else. Someone just complimented my hair yesterday. Sal makes it look so natural. Olga also gives the best shampoo. It is so relaxing

- 15 days ago
Comments from the business
Salvador is quite the artist color, painting , making wedding gowns .
Thank you for sharing.
Gary

  • 5.0
I have been going to Ilo's for several years.Salvador is the absolute best colorist I have ever been to. Many people think my hair is naturally the color that he gives me. I moved to the Eastern Shore and tried someone else and my hair was a horrible color. Therefore, I traveled back to DC just so that I could go to Sal. I am now back in the DC area and happy that I don't have to travel so far to get my hair colored. Olga also gives a great shampoo. The experience is always a good one!
Salon Ilo

I have been going to Ilo's for several years.Salvador is the absolute best colorist I have ever been to. Many people think my hair is naturally the color that he gives me. I moved to the Eastern Shore and tried someone else and my hair was a horrible color. Therefore, I traveled back to DC just so that I could go to Sal. I am now back in the DC area and happy that I don't have to travel so far to get my hair colored. Olga also gives a great shampoo. The experience is always a good one!

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
New color technique by Gary after 20 years of highlights and lowlights with Aaron. I love my new color and the cut and blow out look fantastic! Thanks Gary!
Salon Ilo

New color technique by Gary after 20 years of highlights and lowlights with Aaron. I love my new color and the cut and blow out look fantastic!
Thanks Gary!

- 15 days ago
Comments from the business
Beth, I'm so happy that you love your new color and cut .
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
I've been going to ILO for over a year now ( after having tried a million other salons!) and I love how Kim colors my hair! She listens to what I want and produces that result! I walk out of their happy every time!
Salon Ilo

I've been going to ILO for over a year now ( after having tried a million other salons!) and I love how Kim colors my hair! She listens to what I want and produces that result! I walk out of their happy every time!

- 15 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience .Kim does have good listening .
Best,
Gary

  • 5.0
I've been going to Ilo for more than 26 years. That tells you something !! Best customer service, very clean, very friendly and very, very professional . Gary and terry the owners are true gentleman . Ilo has very good colorists and hair stylists and best manicurists and pedicureists.
Salon Ilo

I've been going to Ilo for more than 26 years. That tells you something !! Best customer service, very clean, very friendly and very, very professional . Gary and terry the owners are true gentleman . Ilo has very good colorists and hair stylists and best manicurists and pedicureists.

- 18 days ago
Comments from the business
We have loved seeing both you and your Mum for 26 years, not to mention all of extended members of your wonderful family. You bring glamour by just walking in our salon door .
XOXO

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Loreal - Loreal

Quick Facts

Salon Ilo

1637 Wisconsin Ave, NW WashingtonDC 20007
(202) 342-0350

Hours:
Mon: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM,
Tue - Wed, Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Thu: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Reflexology, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Diner's Club, Discover, Mastercard, Traveler's Check, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, French, Hindi, Korean, Spanish, Turkish