Encore Color Studio

Request an appointment!

97.6% of clients would refer friends and family to us.

I recently moved to the Fairfax area and one of the first "to-do" items was to find a new Beauty Salon. By chance, my eyes caught the word "Color" as I was walking into the Boston Market next door and thought I'd venture closer to see if the establishment was a Paint Shop or a Beauty Salon. It was the latter and I was warmly greeted by the receptionist who booked me an appointment with Cynthia who specialized in ethnic hair. To make a long story short, I knew without a doubt that I found my new salon and my new stylist after Cynthia finished my hair! She did an AMAZING job and I felt like a beauty queen when she was done!

Encore Color Studio 5.0
627 reviews
  • 5.0
582 reviews
  • 4.0
31 reviews
  • 3.0
3 reviews
  • 2.0
4 reviews
  • 1.0
7 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 63 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Hair appointment
Encore Color Studio

Wonderful salon with a superb owner!

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
A very professional and friendly atmosphere. Outstanding stylists!
Encore Color Studio

A very professional and friendly atmosphere. Outstanding stylists!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Highly recommend. Fernanda is my stylist - excellent. I have basic color and cut, and also the Express Brazilian straightening. All the staff is friendly. Melissa at the Front Desk is wonderful.
Encore Color Studio

Highly recommend. Fernanda is my stylist - excellent. I have basic color and cut, and also the Express Brazilian straightening. All the staff is friendly. Melissa at the Front Desk is wonderful.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Encore is great!!!! Wonderful customer service by all and Sanaz, master stylist, is fantastic!! She does a great job, cares about her clients preferences, and has great attention to detail!
Encore Color Studio

Encore is great!!!! Wonderful customer service by all and Sanaz, master stylist, is fantastic!! She does a great job, cares about her clients preferences, and has great attention to detail!

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
I am happy with my hair color thanks to Hediyeh.
Encore Color Studio

I am happy with my hair color thanks to Hediyeh.

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
I still feel the color of my hair is much darker than I expected from the picture Sue and I had initially agreed upon as the right color....
Encore Color Studio

I still feel the color of my hair is much darker than I expected from the picture Sue and I had initially agreed upon as the right color....

- 28 days ago

  • 2.0
My stylist was unable to understand exactly what I wanted with my hair. I wanted some color added to touch up my roots and still show some of my highlights. However instead color was just added to darken my highlights but nothing really changed. I was told toner for highlights was $30 and then at the end of my appointment the stylist said $70 to my surprise. Was not happy with the overall result or device.
Encore Color Studio

My stylist was unable to understand exactly what I wanted with my hair. I wanted some color added to touch up my roots and still show some of my highlights. However instead color was just added to darken my highlights but nothing really changed. I was told toner for highlights was $30 and then at the end of my appointment the stylist said $70 to my surprise. Was not happy with the overall result or device.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Cindy Hamilton gave an excellent consultation in regards to the color assessment I inquired about. I'm very happy I followed up with the appt. Talibah
Encore Color Studio

Cindy Hamilton gave an excellent consultation in regards to the color assessment I inquired about.
I'm very happy I followed up with the appt.
Talibah

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Encore is a great place! Everyone is super helpful and friendly.
Encore Color Studio

Encore is a great place! Everyone is super helpful and friendly.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Joyce makes feel like a Princess the way she took care of me. I like they way she colored my hair make me look pretty.
Encore Color Studio

Joyce makes feel like a Princess the way she took care of me. I like they way she colored my hair make me look pretty.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
The staff is very friendly and I always love how my hair turns out!
Encore Color Studio

The staff is very friendly and I always love how my hair turns out!

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our clients.

Certifications & Memberships

KP - Kerastase Paris Wella - Wella AVEDA - AVEDA

Quick Facts

Encore Color Studio

4088 Jermantown Rd. FairfaxVA 22030
(703) 352-8088

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Family Spa, Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Brazilian Blowout, Brazilian Keratin Treatment, Bridal Styling Services, Color Correction, Double Process Coloring, Eyebrow Tinting, Hair Color, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Children's Cut, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Invati, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Ombre, Perm, Permanent Waves, Relaxing, Sombre, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos
Payment:
Cash, Check, Debit, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English, Arabic, Farsi, Korean, Spanish