RIAH Hair Studio

Request an appointment!

98.7% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

I came to Riah after having 3 horrible haircuts in different salons, all within 2 weeks. This was my fourth attempt to get it right! As soon as I walked in, I had a good feeling about this salon. After discussing my dilemma with Jen, I felt confident that we were on the same page. She really listened and assured me I would get back to liking my hair again! I left there with a plan on growing out the previous haircuts and she was able to salvage my hair in the process. I will definitely be back for my next cut after it grows a little, but I am extremely happy with the cut she gave me for now. It was refreshing to see someone as skilled as Jen. Would highly recommend her!

Comments from the business
Hi Beverly! Wow! Thank you SO much for all of your kind feedback! Jen and our entire Riah team are so happy that we could meet your expectations and really appreciate you taking the time write us a review. We hope to see you again in a few weeks. Enjoy your summer! -Mia
RIAH Hair Studio 5.0
994 reviews
  • 5.0
924 reviews
  • 4.0
53 reviews
  • 3.0
8 reviews
  • 2.0
3 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 100 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Best experience!
RIAH Hair Studio

From the arms opened hello to the warm felt experience of being pampered all the way through to the see you all soon goodbye's.....Need I say more?

- 4 years ago
Comments from the business
Hi Ellis, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It is always a pleasure to see you! We look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great weekend! Thank you, Elena

  • 5.0
Friendly, professional, and relaxing environment.
RIAH Hair Studio

Friendly, professional, and relaxing environment.

- 8 days ago
Comments from the business
Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write us such a kind review! We really appreciate it and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! - Tina

  • 5.0
I love going to RIAH to have my hair done. Leah is amazing and I am always more than happy with the service. The girls at the desk are always welcoming and professional. The staff at the wash area are always great too. Leah treats everyone like family and I couldn't be happier!! She is fantastic at her craft. I love you guys!!!
RIAH Hair Studio

I love going to RIAH to have my hair done. Leah is amazing and I am always more than happy with the service. The girls at the desk are always welcoming and professional. The staff at the wash area are always great too. Leah treats everyone like family and I couldn't be happier!! She is fantastic at her craft. I love you guys!!!

- 11 days ago
Comments from the business
Hi Lisa! Thank you for taking the time out to write us an excellent review! Leah and the whole RIAH team really appreciate it! Have a great week and we look forward to se eing you again soon! Thank you! - Tina

  • 5.0
Beautiful salon
RIAH Hair Studio

Beautiful salon

- 15 days ago
Comments from the business
Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! Our entire RIAH team really appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again very soon! Have a great weekend. -Mia

  • 5.0
Jess is awesome! She always knows what I want.
RIAH Hair Studio

Jess is awesome! She always knows what I want.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the business
Hi Susan! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Jess and our entire RIAH team really appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great weekend! -Mia

  • 5.0
James is great. Did exactly what I wanted and so nice to chat with!
RIAH Hair Studio

James is great. Did exactly what I wanted and so nice to chat with!

- 17 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you so much Kate! James is a great stylist and we're proud to have him a part of our team here at RIAH Hair Studio! Thank you again so much for the amazing review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! - Tina

  • 5.0
Love Riah Hair Studio! Stephanie does an amazing job highlighting & cuting my hair! She's the best!
RIAH Hair Studio

Love Riah Hair Studio! Stephanie does an amazing job highlighting & cuting my hair! She's the best!

- 23 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you so much Lucy! We at RIAH really appreciate your gracious review! Steph really is the best isn't she?! We're so happy that you love the cut and color! We'll see you next time! Thank you! - Tina

  • 1.0
Honestly, I was really dissapointed and this was my last visit to Riah, I wanted a fresh look and some layers in the front, when I came home there was no difference in length or anything, except my payment of $45. I'm not a complainer, but as a busy Mom it's really hard to find time and now I can look for a different hair salon,....
RIAH Hair Studio

Honestly, I was really dissapointed and this was my last visit to Riah, I wanted a fresh look and some layers in the front, when I came home there was no difference in length or anything, except my payment of $45. I'm not a complainer, but as a busy Mom it's really hard to find time and now I can look for a different hair salon,....

- 28 days ago
Comments from the business
Hi Maryann, I was very sorry to hear about your experience. It was nice talking with you last week and we are looking forward to you coming back in to discuss your haircut and to meet all of your expectations. We want all of our clients to have the best possible experience and leave completely satisfied and truly happy with thier hair! We look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you, Elena

  • 5.0
Leah is wonderful. It's always comfortable talking with her and I leave happy with my cut every time.
RIAH Hair Studio

Leah is wonderful. It's always comfortable talking with her and I leave happy with my cut every time.

- 28 days ago
Comments from the business
Hi there! Thank you so much for your great review! We are so pleased here at RIAH that you are happy with your cut! Leah is great master stylist! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon! - Tina

  • 3.0
I was not really pleased with my experience the last time I went to the salon. I went in for a color touch up but once the color was on the stylist never checked it again before one of the shampoo girl told me it was time to get my hair washed (her name was Sam and she did a great job and was very polite and professional). Since I wasn't getting any other services, I was told to simply go pay. So I did and left without seeing my stylist again (who was not even in the salon but I guess in the back).
RIAH Hair Studio

I was not really pleased with my experience the last time I went to the salon. I went in for a color touch up but once the color was on the stylist never checked it again before one of the shampoo girl told me it was time to get my hair washed (her name was Sam and she did a great job and was very polite and professional). Since I wasn't getting any other services, I was told to simply go pay. So I did and left without seeing my stylist again (who was not even in the salon but I guess in the back).

- 29 days ago
Comments from the business
Hello, I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your last experience with us. Our goal is to meet the expectations of all of our clients. We take great pride in focusing on the client experience. Please contact us so we can discuss your experience. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to make your experience at Riah a great one. Thank you, Elena

  • 5.0
Stylist was great at listening to what I wanted and cut and styled my hair really well.
RIAH Hair Studio

Stylist was great at listening to what I wanted and cut and styled my hair really well.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Hi! We are so please here at Riah that you had a great experience and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you! - Tina

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

LP - Living Proof RedkenII - Redken PureologyII - Pureology

Quick Facts

RIAH Hair Studio

3488 York Road FurlongPA 18925
(215) 953-0622

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Fri: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Services Offered:
Barber Services, Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Botox, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hair Color, Hair Enhancement, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Children's Cut, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Juvederm, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Languages:
English