Oak Hill Automotive

Request an appointment!

99.8% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Excellent service as always. Car ready at time requested. Thank you Hank, Steve & Holly!

Oak Hill Automotive 5.0
504 reviews
  • 5.0
473 reviews
  • 4.0
28 reviews
  • 3.0
2 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
1 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 51 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
freon in air conditioner
Oak Hill Automotive

Great job in a short time wait!~ Thanks

- 3 years ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you!

  • 5.0
responsive and efficient
Oak Hill Automotive

responsive and efficient

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
YOU GUYS ARE GREAT. I APPRECIATE THE WAY YOU TEND TO BUSINESS. READY FOR ME TO BUILD YOU A SECONF SHOP THAT STEVE CAN RUN?
Oak Hill Automotive

YOU GUYS ARE GREAT. I APPRECIATE THE WAY YOU TEND TO BUSINESS.
READY FOR ME TO BUILD YOU A SECONF SHOP THAT STEVE CAN RUN?

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Always confident about our cars being in good shape when Hank, Steve and staff are available. Maintenance service is performed quickly and expertly as well as repairs. You drive away with the good feeling that the problem you had is gone.
Oak Hill Automotive

Always confident about our cars being in good shape when Hank, Steve and staff are available. Maintenance service is performed quickly and expertly as well as repairs. You drive away with the good feeling that the problem you had is gone.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Great team work at this business!!!
Oak Hill Automotive

Great team work at this business!!!

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
Always get great service. I feel safe as they always check everything & explain if anything needs repair.
Oak Hill Automotive

Always get great service. I feel safe as they always check everything & explain if anything needs repair.

- 21 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Your safety is our priority!

  • 5.0
While driving in the Lakeway area on a rainy early afternoon (Feb. 3) I noticed a "low tire pressure" warning. I drove to Oak Hill Automotive, where they promptly checked all my tires for a leak, found none, but diagnosed the problem, re-set the sensors, and I was on my way. All very prompt and excellent work.
Oak Hill Automotive

While driving in the Lakeway area on a rainy early afternoon (Feb. 3) I noticed a "low tire pressure" warning. I drove to Oak Hill Automotive, where they promptly checked all my tires for a leak, found none, but diagnosed the problem, re-set the sensors, and I was on my way. All very prompt and excellent work.

- 29 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Glad we could take care of it timely. Thank you for your business!

  • 4.0
All our experiences are very positive. Only negative is that it isn't open on the weekends.
Oak Hill Automotive

All our experiences are very positive. Only negative is that it isn't open on the weekends.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
As a family owned and operated business we know that our staff needs quality time with their families too. Thank you for understanding our values.

  • 5.0
During routine annual inspection, completely rusted out after-market exhaust system was discovered. I was offered the choice to replace with regular exhaust system (previous owner had modified the pipes, etc.) at significant savings or replace with a better version of the modified equipment. We chose the more expensive route, but not because of any pressure to do so. In fact, just the opposite. More important the work was done by the next day.
Oak Hill Automotive

During routine annual inspection, completely rusted out after-market exhaust system was discovered. I was offered the choice to replace with regular exhaust system (previous owner had modified the pipes, etc.) at significant savings or replace with a better version of the modified equipment. We chose the more expensive route, but not because of any pressure to do so. In fact, just the opposite. More important the work was done by the next day.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Steve and Hank always work with me if I call in with an issue while on the road due to some suspicious noise. A real comfort when I am at a loss whether I should continue to drive the car. Thankfully, I have been able to. They work out a way to allow me to wait when I come in, which I need to do at times due to the distance from my home. The free Wi-Fi they provide in the clean waiting room allows me to work while there. They are kind enough to accommodate me despite it being a challenge at times to move jobs around to accommodate a waiting customer. And they have looked at suspected problems at no charge when nothing is found.
Oak Hill Automotive

Steve and Hank always work with me if I call in with an issue while on the road due to some suspicious noise. A real comfort when I am at a loss whether I should continue to drive the car. Thankfully, I have been able to.
They work out a way to allow me to wait when I come in, which I need to do at times due to the distance from my home. The free Wi-Fi they provide in the clean waiting room allows me to work while there. They are kind enough to accommodate me despite it being a challenge at times to move jobs around to accommodate a waiting customer.
And they have looked at suspected problems at no charge when nothing is found.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Glad we can be at your service!

  • 5.0
Great service. Honest. 5 year customer.
Oak Hill Automotive

Great service. Honest. 5 year customer.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AAA - American Automobile Association ASE - Blue Seal - Automotive Service Excellence Blue Seal ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Oak Hill Automotive

9301 W Highway 71 AustinTX 78735-8024
(512) 288-3366

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Flush, Diesel, Diesel Specialist, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, Emissions System Diagnostic/Repair, Engine Performance and Tune-up, European Repair, Foreign Repair, Fuel Injection Diagnosis and Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Headlamps and Vehicle Lighting, Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, New Tire Replacement, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Shock and Strut Replacement, Smog Check, State Inspection, Steering and Suspension, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Tire Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted
Languages:
English