Oak Hill Automotive

Request an appointment!

99.8% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

The service was excellent as always.
I dropped of a used truck I recently purchased that had some pretty major rust damage on the rear affecting the parking brake, rear brakes and some other components. I trusted Steve, Hank and the folks at Oak Hill Automotive to do a thorough inspection, recommend the necessary fixes and do a high quality job on the repairs.
Steve called me back the next day, walked me through what they found and his recommendations along with line item pricing for each part of the repair. They completed all the work on the schedule they predicted and the price matched the quote. I now have a reliable truck that will last me many more years thanks to Oak Hill Automotive.
I highly recommend Oak Hill Automotive and will be a customer as long as I live in Austin.

Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for your trust!
Oak Hill Automotive 5.0
523 reviews
  • 5.0
492 reviews
  • 4.0
28 reviews
  • 3.0
2 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
1 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 53 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
freon in air conditioner
Oak Hill Automotive

Great job in a short time wait!~ Thanks

- 3 years ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you!

  • 5.0
It cuts both ways. I appreciate the comfort of knowing that I can rely on y'all to take car of my vehicles.
Oak Hill Automotive

It cuts both ways. I appreciate the comfort of knowing that I can rely on y'all to take car of my vehicles.

- 17 days ago

  • 5.0
The best!
Oak Hill Automotive

The best!

- 24 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you!

  • 5.0
Good service, reasonable price.
Oak Hill Automotive

Good service, reasonable price.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
The service is always completed satisfactorily and on time. Service needs and helpful information are described in a clear and concise way. I never feel pressured to have service done that is not needed at that time. In fact, they have sugggested at times that a particular repair can be delayed for a period of time. They are thorough in inspecting my vehicles, diagnosing problems, and providing options on maintenance and repairs. I have taken my vehicles here for years and been very satisfied every time.
Oak Hill Automotive

The service is always completed satisfactorily and on time. Service needs and helpful information are described in a clear and concise way. I never feel pressured to have service done that is not needed at that time. In fact, they have sugggested at times that a particular repair can be delayed for a period of time. They are thorough in inspecting my vehicles, diagnosing problems, and providing options on maintenance and repairs. I have taken my vehicles here for years and been very satisfied every time.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for the confidence you have in our team!

  • 5.0
Great Service!!!
Oak Hill Automotive

Great Service!!!

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
I have been a customer since mid-1989, and as usual I was late on the State Inspection for one of my cars, ran it down to your shop, told Steve that the old Procrastonator had struck again. Steve asked me if I had my keys, Insurance card, and credit card. Within 30 minutes I was on my way and legal on Texas streets again for another year. Thankx Steve and Hank
Oak Hill Automotive

I have been a customer since mid-1989, and as usual I was late on the State Inspection for one of my cars, ran it down to your shop, told Steve that the old Procrastonator had struck again. Steve asked me if I had my keys, Insurance card, and credit card. Within 30 minutes I was on my way and legal on Texas streets again for another year.
Thankx Steve and Hank

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Glad we could get that inspection out quickly!

  • 5.0
As usual everything was done well and promptly. Thank you for your excellent service. Maxine Beeskow
Oak Hill Automotive

As usual everything was done well and promptly. Thank you for your excellent service.
Maxine Beeskow

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Always awesome always consistent never a question of confidence of honest and expert service
Oak Hill Automotive

Always awesome always consistent never a question of confidence of honest and expert service

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for trusting us!

  • 5.0
I have been trusting Hank and Oak Hill Automotive since they were in their previous location at the Y in Oak Hill. They are skilled diagnosticians and the performance of repairs and maintenance is exceptional and fairly priced. Not infrequently they have gone out of their way to be helpful to me and have treated me, my 12 year old vehicle and my old pickup before it with interest and respect. When I have visited they greet all who walk through their door with friendliness. I think that they can do about anything. Absolutely the best!
Oak Hill Automotive

I have been trusting Hank and Oak Hill Automotive since they were in their previous location at the Y in Oak Hill. They are skilled diagnosticians and the performance of repairs and maintenance is exceptional and fairly priced. Not infrequently they have gone out of their way to be helpful to me and have treated me, my 12 year old vehicle and my old pickup before it with interest and respect. When I have visited they greet all who walk through their door with friendliness. I think that they can do about anything. Absolutely the best!

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for choosing us as your repair shop!

  • 5.0
There is no place else I'd take our vehicles. You provide the the best care and attention to tracking down every problem for the most cost effective solution. Thank you again for keeping our family safely on the road.
Oak Hill Automotive

There is no place else I'd take our vehicles. You provide the the best care and attention to tracking down every problem for the most cost effective solution. Thank you again for keeping our family safely on the road.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Your safety is our #1 concern.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AAA - American Automobile Association ASE - Blue Seal - Automotive Service Excellence Blue Seal ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Oak Hill Automotive

9301 W Highway 71 AustinTX 78735-8024
(512) 288-3366

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Flush, Diesel, Diesel Specialist, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, Emissions System Diagnostic/Repair, Engine Performance and Tune-up, European Repair, Foreign Repair, Fuel Injection Diagnosis and Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Headlamps and Vehicle Lighting, Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, New Tire Replacement, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Shock and Strut Replacement, Smog Check, State Inspection, Steering and Suspension, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Tire Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted
Languages:
English