Oak Hill Automotive

Request an appointment!

99.8% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

The service was excellent as always.
I dropped of a used truck I recently purchased that had some pretty major rust damage on the rear affecting the parking brake, rear brakes and some other components. I trusted Steve, Hank and the folks at Oak Hill Automotive to do a thorough inspection, recommend the necessary fixes and do a high quality job on the repairs.
Steve called me back the next day, walked me through what they found and his recommendations along with line item pricing for each part of the repair. They completed all the work on the schedule they predicted and the price matched the quote. I now have a reliable truck that will last me many more years thanks to Oak Hill Automotive.
I highly recommend Oak Hill Automotive and will be a customer as long as I live in Austin.

Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for your trust!
Oak Hill Automotive 5.0
516 reviews
  • 5.0
485 reviews
  • 4.0
28 reviews
  • 3.0
2 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
1 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 52 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Zehrer visit
Oak Hill Automotive

As usual, super personal service, excellent analysis of the needs of my Lexus, and attention to detail. I recommend Oak Hill Automotive to all of my friends.

- 3 years ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for trusting us and we appreciate all the referrals!

  • 5.0
Always awesome always consistent never a question of confidence of honest and expert service
Oak Hill Automotive

Always awesome always consistent never a question of confidence of honest and expert service

- 11 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for trusting us!

  • 5.0
I have been trusting Hank and Oak Hill Automotive since they were in their previous location at the Y in Oak Hill. They are skilled diagnosticians and the performance of repairs and maintenance is exceptional and fairly priced. Not infrequently they have gone out of their way to be helpful to me and have treated me, my 12 year old vehicle and my old pickup before it with interest and respect. When I have visited they greet all who walk through their door with friendliness. I think that they can do about anything. Absolutely the best!
Oak Hill Automotive

I have been trusting Hank and Oak Hill Automotive since they were in their previous location at the Y in Oak Hill. They are skilled diagnosticians and the performance of repairs and maintenance is exceptional and fairly priced. Not infrequently they have gone out of their way to be helpful to me and have treated me, my 12 year old vehicle and my old pickup before it with interest and respect. When I have visited they greet all who walk through their door with friendliness. I think that they can do about anything. Absolutely the best!

- 13 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for choosing us as your repair shop!

  • 5.0
There is no place else I'd take our vehicles. You provide the the best care and attention to tracking down every problem for the most cost effective solution. Thank you again for keeping our family safely on the road.
Oak Hill Automotive

There is no place else I'd take our vehicles. You provide the the best care and attention to tracking down every problem for the most cost effective solution. Thank you again for keeping our family safely on the road.

- 17 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Your safety is our #1 concern.

  • 5.0
Hank and Steve rock! No one I trust more.
Oak Hill Automotive

Hank and Steve rock! No one I trust more.

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
Oak Hill Automotive did the needed work on my van that the dealership could not do. It was fast and well done. What more can you say about that... other than, they are always friendly.
Oak Hill Automotive

Oak Hill Automotive did the needed work on my van that the dealership could not do. It was fast and well done. What more can you say about that... other than, they are always friendly.

- 24 days ago

  • 5.0
i wouldn't go anywhere else. i got back from a 3 week vacation and my AC was blowing hot air. i called steve and he said come on in the next morning. 1 hour later AC fixed and I'm on my way. Not too many places you can get service like that.
Oak Hill Automotive

i wouldn't go anywhere else. i got back from a 3 week vacation and my AC was blowing hot air. i called steve and he said come on in the next morning. 1 hour later AC fixed and I'm on my way. Not too many places you can get service like that.

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Service was thorough, the problem found and fixed in good time! Friendly and trustworthy
Oak Hill Automotive

Service was thorough, the problem found and fixed in good time!
Friendly and trustworthy

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Same prompt, courteous service as usual. These guys really want to keep your vehicle safe and running properly.
Oak Hill Automotive

Same prompt, courteous service as usual. These guys really want to keep your vehicle safe and running properly.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you!

  • 5.0
quick, no hassle service, people know me and my car.
Oak Hill Automotive

quick, no hassle service, people know me and my car.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Oak Hill Automotive was great (again)! They are very professional and do what they say and they get it done quickly. I trust them with all our auto repairs.
Oak Hill Automotive

Oak Hill Automotive was great (again)! They are very professional and do what they say and they get it done quickly. I trust them with all our auto repairs.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
We appreciate the trust and confidence you have in our staff.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AAA - American Automobile Association ASE - Blue Seal - Automotive Service Excellence Blue Seal ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Oak Hill Automotive

9301 W Highway 71 AustinTX 78735-8024
(512) 288-3366

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Flush, Diesel, Diesel Specialist, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, Emissions System Diagnostic/Repair, Engine Performance and Tune-up, European Repair, Foreign Repair, Fuel Injection Diagnosis and Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Headlamps and Vehicle Lighting, Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, New Tire Replacement, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Shock and Strut Replacement, Smog Check, State Inspection, Steering and Suspension, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Tire Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted
Languages:
English