Oak Hill Automotive

Request an appointment!

99.6% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Always excellent friendly service.

Oak Hill Automotive 5.0
622 reviews
  • 5.0
586 reviews
  • 4.0
32 reviews
  • 3.0
2 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
2 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 63 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Zehrer visit
Oak Hill Automotive

As usual, super personal service, excellent analysis of the needs of my Lexus, and attention to detail. I recommend Oak Hill Automotive to all of my friends.

- 4 years ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for trusting us and we appreciate all the referrals!

  • 5.0
These guys are always great to deal with.
Oak Hill Automotive

These guys are always great to deal with.

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Been going there for 10 years. Service is always excellent. Would recommend Oak Hill Auto.
Oak Hill Automotive

Been going there for 10 years. Service is always excellent. Would recommend Oak Hill Auto.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Steve gets credit for his several "saves" in the restoration of my 1977 MGB. Both Steve and Hank are masters at American and Import auto issues, however finding someone that is equally well versed in a Brit car that was last produced in 1980 is rare and getting more so. The one all important trait that distinguishes OHA is trust. The minute we first walked in their door we knew that we had found two gents, as well as their guys out in the shop, that were totally reliable, totally trustworthy. They've never disappointed us in any way. Add to that, Hank and Steve are superb communicators. They are excellent at providing detailed descriptions of the problem, then they provide updates as needed, and finally, take the time to thoroughly describe the repairs that were done and the parts that were needed. Kudos from start to finish.
Oak Hill Automotive

Steve gets credit for his several "saves" in the restoration of my 1977 MGB. Both Steve and Hank are masters at American and Import auto issues, however finding someone that is equally well versed in a Brit car that was last produced in 1980 is rare and getting more so.
The one all important trait that distinguishes OHA is trust. The minute we first walked in their door we knew that we had found two gents, as well as their guys out in the shop, that were totally reliable, totally trustworthy. They've never disappointed us in any way.
Add to that, Hank and Steve are superb communicators. They are excellent at providing detailed descriptions of the problem, then they provide updates as needed, and finally, take the time to thoroughly describe the repairs that were done and the parts that were needed.
Kudos from start to finish.

- 21 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for the confidence and trust you place in our staff.

  • 5.0
Excellent, as always.
Oak Hill Automotive

Excellent, as always.

- 23 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you!

  • 5.0
Great service as always. That's why evem tho I moved to Buda, I still came back!
Oak Hill Automotive

Great service as always. That's why evem tho I moved to Buda, I still came back!

- 28 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Glad our workmanship is worth the extra drive!

  • 5.0
Always friendly and professional. Take the time to ask "right" type of questions depending on the knowledge level of the individual they are supporting.
Oak Hill Automotive

Always friendly and professional. Take the time to ask "right" type of questions depending on the knowledge level of the individual they are supporting.

- 29 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
We strive to communicate with everyone at the point of their needs. Thank you for your continued patronage and referrals!

  • 5.0
Timely, concerned and professional describe these guys.
Oak Hill Automotive

Timely, concerned and professional describe these guys.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
We strive daily to achieve our best!

  • 5.0
I was treated like a VIP. Fast service and explanations for work completed and some things to look for to help keeping my vehicle in good shape were explained. I do and will continue to recommend Oak Hill Automotive to all my friends. Thanks to you and your staff.
Oak Hill Automotive

I was treated like a VIP. Fast service and explanations for work completed and some things to look for to help keeping my vehicle in good shape were explained. I do and will continue to recommend Oak Hill Automotive to all my friends. Thanks to you and your staff.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
We always appreciate referrals!

  • 5.0
Needed a new transmission. towed it there left sunday night, they checked it out monday morning , said i needed a new transmission. decided in 5 minutes to do it and it was ready to pick up wednesday. as always great service.
Oak Hill Automotive

Needed a new transmission. towed it there left sunday night, they checked it out monday morning , said i needed a new transmission. decided in 5 minutes to do it and it was ready to pick up wednesday.
as always great service.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
The service Is always prompt and dependable. I trust their evaluation and recommendations on my vehicles. I credit their good service to my being able to keep multiple vehicles running well over 200,000 miles.
Oak Hill Automotive

The service Is always prompt and dependable. I trust their evaluation and recommendations on my vehicles. I credit their good service to my being able to keep multiple vehicles running well over 200,000 miles.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
We appreciate the trust you place in us!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AAA - American Automobile Association ASE - Blue Seal - Automotive Service Excellence Blue Seal ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Oak Hill Automotive

9301 W Highway 71 AustinTX 78735-8024
(512) 288-3366

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Flush, Diesel, Diesel Specialist, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, Emissions System Diagnostic/Repair, Engine Performance and Tune-up, European Repair, Foreign Repair, Fuel Injection Diagnosis and Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Headlamps and Vehicle Lighting, Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, New Tire Replacement, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Shock and Strut Replacement, Smog Check, State Inspection, Steering and Suspension, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Tire Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted
Languages:
English