Oak Hill Automotive

Request an appointment!

99.8% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

The service was excellent as always.
I dropped of a used truck I recently purchased that had some pretty major rust damage on the rear affecting the parking brake, rear brakes and some other components. I trusted Steve, Hank and the folks at Oak Hill Automotive to do a thorough inspection, recommend the necessary fixes and do a high quality job on the repairs.
Steve called me back the next day, walked me through what they found and his recommendations along with line item pricing for each part of the repair. They completed all the work on the schedule they predicted and the price matched the quote. I now have a reliable truck that will last me many more years thanks to Oak Hill Automotive.
I highly recommend Oak Hill Automotive and will be a customer as long as I live in Austin.

Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for your trust!
Oak Hill Automotive 5.0
509 reviews
  • 5.0
478 reviews
  • 4.0
28 reviews
  • 3.0
2 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
1 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 51 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Zehrer visit
Oak Hill Automotive

As usual, super personal service, excellent analysis of the needs of my Lexus, and attention to detail. I recommend Oak Hill Automotive to all of my friends.

- 3 years ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you for trusting us and we appreciate all the referrals!

  • 5.0
Same prompt, courteous service as usual. These guys really want to keep your vehicle safe and running properly.
Oak Hill Automotive

Same prompt, courteous service as usual. These guys really want to keep your vehicle safe and running properly.

- 10 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Thank you!

  • 5.0
quick, no hassle service, people know me and my car.
Oak Hill Automotive

quick, no hassle service, people know me and my car.

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
Oak Hill Automotive was great (again)! They are very professional and do what they say and they get it done quickly. I trust them with all our auto repairs.
Oak Hill Automotive

Oak Hill Automotive was great (again)! They are very professional and do what they say and they get it done quickly. I trust them with all our auto repairs.

- 18 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
We appreciate the trust and confidence you have in our staff.

  • 5.0
Excellent service! Great atmosphere to wait for your car.
Oak Hill Automotive

Excellent service! Great atmosphere to wait for your car.

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent service as always. Car ready at time requested. Thank you Hank, Steve & Holly!
Oak Hill Automotive

Excellent service as always. Car ready at time requested. Thank you Hank, Steve & Holly!

- 30 days ago
Comments from the automotive shop
You are welcome and thank you!

  • 5.0
responsive and efficient
Oak Hill Automotive

responsive and efficient

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
YOU GUYS ARE GREAT. I APPRECIATE THE WAY YOU TEND TO BUSINESS. READY FOR ME TO BUILD YOU A SECONF SHOP THAT STEVE CAN RUN?
Oak Hill Automotive

YOU GUYS ARE GREAT. I APPRECIATE THE WAY YOU TEND TO BUSINESS.
READY FOR ME TO BUILD YOU A SECONF SHOP THAT STEVE CAN RUN?

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Always confident about our cars being in good shape when Hank, Steve and staff are available. Maintenance service is performed quickly and expertly as well as repairs. You drive away with the good feeling that the problem you had is gone.
Oak Hill Automotive

Always confident about our cars being in good shape when Hank, Steve and staff are available. Maintenance service is performed quickly and expertly as well as repairs. You drive away with the good feeling that the problem you had is gone.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Great team work at this business!!!
Oak Hill Automotive

Great team work at this business!!!

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Always get great service. I feel safe as they always check everything & explain if anything needs repair.
Oak Hill Automotive

Always get great service. I feel safe as they always check everything & explain if anything needs repair.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the automotive shop
Your safety is our priority!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AAA - American Automobile Association ASE - Blue Seal - Automotive Service Excellence Blue Seal ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Oak Hill Automotive

9301 W Highway 71 AustinTX 78735-8024
(512) 288-3366

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Flush, Diesel, Diesel Specialist, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, Emissions System Diagnostic/Repair, Engine Performance and Tune-up, European Repair, Foreign Repair, Fuel Injection Diagnosis and Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Headlamps and Vehicle Lighting, Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, New Tire Replacement, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Shock and Strut Replacement, Smog Check, State Inspection, Steering and Suspension, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Tire Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted
Languages:
English