Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Living in another state I don't get to Brown Aveda nearly as often as I would like, but have been going there since 2008 and have never been disappointed. The prices and quality of professionalism I receive there are amazing!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2263 reviews
  • 5.0
1469 reviews
  • 4.0
400 reviews
  • 3.0
175 reviews
  • 2.0
117 reviews
  • 1.0
102 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 227 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
custom foil
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The service itself was good, i was happy with the color. the small things that i am used to were not done such as: the relaxation "massage" prior to service, he did not show color swatches to ask what color hightlights i wanted, he did not ask as to the size of the hightlights i wanted, when shampooing my hair after i had a tremendous amount of water in my ears, i don't think he took the time to be careful about that. Ernie was nice and did a good color job but the other items i am used to recieving at the school were not there.

- 3 years ago

  • 4.0
The student which performed my massage was excellent. There was perfect even pressure throughout the massage. She asked about the areas where I carry stress and she focused on those areas while also carrying through with full body treatment. I would definitely see this student again for this service. My only very minor complaint was that my table was slightly unsteady which felt a bit scary at first. The student must have realized and worked extremely well with the handicap. I would, and have recommend this establishment and student.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The student which performed my massage was excellent. There was perfect even pressure throughout the massage. She asked about the areas where I carry stress and she focused on those areas while also carrying through with full body treatment. I would definitely see this student again for this service. My only very minor complaint was that my table was slightly unsteady which felt a bit scary at first. The student must have realized and worked extremely well with the handicap. I would, and have recommend this establishment and student.

- 6 days ago

  • 5.0
Kaylnne did a wonderful job on my hair. Prior to cutting it, we went over my photos I had chosen and she offered suggestions on what would and wouldn't be good for my particular hair (I have thick, naturally wavy hair). We chose a style and she was spot on! She was professional, courteous and friendly. I have been going to the school for many years now and always love my experiences there. Thank you so much!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Kaylnne did a wonderful job on my hair. Prior to cutting it, we went over my photos I had chosen and she offered suggestions on what would and wouldn't be good for my particular hair (I have thick, naturally wavy hair). We chose a style and she was spot on! She was professional, courteous and friendly. I have been going to the school for many years now and always love my experiences there. Thank you so much!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
One of the best hair color services I've ever had! Love the staff and students at BAI Rocky River!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

One of the best hair color services I've ever had! Love the staff and students at BAI Rocky River!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
From the minute you walk in the door you are welcomed, it is not like going to some "hair" places where they really only want your money. It feels like you are meeting friends and are welcome here! I plan to try some of your other services in the future.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

From the minute you walk in the door you are welcomed, it is not like going to some "hair" places where they really only want your money. It feels like you are meeting friends and are welcome here! I plan to try some of your other services in the future.

- 11 days ago

  • 3.0
My experience was very interesting. It was a painfully slow six hour process to pre color, dye, and then cut my hair. I was frustrated and hungry and annoyed. I love my results and the cost can't be beat and Aveda is my favorite product. However, Im not sure if I'll go back or not. If you just want a cut or you have shorter, thinner hair and time to spare I think it's a great idea! Six hours was just not what I was planning on and the girl I got was slow and not very social.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My experience was very interesting. It was a painfully slow six hour process to pre color, dye, and then cut my hair. I was frustrated and hungry and annoyed. I love my results and the cost can't be beat and Aveda is my favorite product. However, Im not sure if I'll go back or not. If you just want a cut or you have shorter, thinner hair and time to spare I think it's a great idea! Six hours was just not what I was planning on and the girl I got was slow and not very social.

- 11 days ago

  • 3.0
Stephanie was my technician. My Pedicure was good, but I could tell that wasn't her favorite thing to do! She also gave me a make up application. Her ability and confidence was way better during this. I was her first make up app and she was given little to no guidance by any teachers on what to do. This was highly noticeable to me and I almost felt bad for her, but she kept a smile on her face and pushed through on her own showing nothing but confidence. The make up app was awesome and I received so many compliments.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Stephanie was my technician. My Pedicure was good, but I could tell that wasn't her favorite thing to do! She also gave me a make up application. Her ability and confidence was way better during this. I was her first make up app and she was given little to no guidance by any teachers on what to do. This was highly noticeable to me and I almost felt bad for her, but she kept a smile on her face and pushed through on her own showing nothing but confidence. The make up app was awesome and I received so many compliments.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Great experience, Vickie did a wonderful job. Love my hair!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great experience, Vickie did a wonderful job. Love my hair!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Great service. I had a 40 minute massage and it was very relaxing!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great service. I had a 40 minute massage and it was very relaxing!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It is always relaxing and enjoyable to go to Brown Aveda.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It is always relaxing and enjoyable to go to Brown Aveda.

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Just rated this a few minutes ago! I also want to share that my stylist is outstanding! I know that her futrue career will be an excellent profession as a stylist!! Thanks Again For A Job Well Done
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Just rated this a few minutes ago! I also want to share that my stylist is outstanding! I know that her futrue career will be an excellent profession as a stylist!! Thanks Again For A Job Well Done

- 17 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvdaPurPri - Aveda Pure Privilege.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English