Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.1% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

I've been going to Brown Aveda Institute for a very long time now and for the most part I leave satisfied . I get perms and a haircut when I go and have only once been disappointed with both . The only complaint I have is the time spent , I have to plan on losing a whole day as I get in there at 9:00 -9:30am and get out around 4:00 pm sometimes later . There is to much time sitting and waiting for teachers and instructors to do checks . Maybe more staff would help move things along faster .
When I request an advanced student I rarely get one , which makes me nervous since I am getting a perm . I got a perm once and had two students wrapping my hair at the same time , this was a huge mistake because the end result was an uneven wrap which I really noticed 72 hours later when I was able to wash and style my hair . One whole side was loser than the other side.
Over all , I understand it is a learning place and I take my chances . Just wish when I ask for an advanced student to give me a perm , I get an advanced student ,preferably one that has at least past the perm test part of their training , that would be awesome !
I always recommend Brown Aveda in Rocky River to friends and family but I do tell them "don't make plans for the day because depending on what your having done it could take hours"

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2470 reviews
  • 5.0
1596 reviews
  • 4.0
431 reviews
  • 3.0
193 reviews
  • 2.0
128 reviews
  • 1.0
122 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 247 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
custom foil
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The service itself was good, i was happy with the color. the small things that i am used to were not done such as: the relaxation "massage" prior to service, he did not show color swatches to ask what color hightlights i wanted, he did not ask as to the size of the hightlights i wanted, when shampooing my hair after i had a tremendous amount of water in my ears, i don't think he took the time to be careful about that. Ernie was nice and did a good color job but the other items i am used to recieving at the school were not there.

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
Always a delightful experience when I go to Brown Aveda Institue! The students are very friendly and make you lovely!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Always a delightful experience when I go to Brown Aveda Institue! The students are very friendly and make you lovely!

- 6 days ago

  • 5.0
My massage by Katherine was awesome and very professional. I would definitely recommend her to all new and current clients, friends, and family. Truly a relaxing and stress relieving experience. I will make sure I go to her for all future needs.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My massage by Katherine was awesome and very professional. I would definitely recommend her to all new and current clients, friends, and family. Truly a relaxing and stress relieving experience. I will make sure I go to her for all future needs.

- 6 days ago

  • 5.0
This was my first experience and it was very pleasant. Everyone was very friendly and I didn't have to wait. My student was well supervised and I was so pleased with my " jelled " nails. I shall return.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

This was my first experience and it was very pleasant. Everyone was very friendly and I didn't have to wait. My student was well supervised and I was so pleased with my " jelled " nails. I shall return.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Wonderful, great atmosphere!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Wonderful, great atmosphere!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
I had a great experience. I went to Lex a she did a great job on my cut and color. I recommend her
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had a great experience. I went to Lex a she did a great job on my cut and color. I recommend her

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
I had such a great experience at Brown Aveda Institute in Rocky River! I went in with a "maybe" idea, but really wanted to donate my way too long hair. My stylist (Taylor) and her instructor were phenomenal! Taylor was able to talk me through some ideas, her instructor walked her through some different ideas and techniques. I walked out having donated 12 inches of hair, with a fantastic new look, and felt like I had 5 star service the whole time. I couldn't be happier!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had such a great experience at Brown Aveda Institute in Rocky River! I went in with a "maybe" idea, but really wanted to donate my way too long hair. My stylist (Taylor) and her instructor were phenomenal! Taylor was able to talk me through some ideas, her instructor walked her through some different ideas and techniques. I walked out having donated 12 inches of hair, with a fantastic new look, and felt like I had 5 star service the whole time. I couldn't be happier!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
As moving here from out of state my daughter recommended Aveda Brown Institute - Rocky River. These are students who are learning, their work is checked as they go....it may take longer, so plan your day according. I went in with a problem with my hair color, they gave me options and corrected it. It is the best hair color...I love it. I have had a hair cut, highlights, and touch up, all great!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

As moving here from out of state my daughter recommended Aveda Brown Institute - Rocky River. These are students who are learning, their work is checked as they go....it may take longer, so plan your day according. I went in with a problem with my hair color, they gave me options and corrected it. It is the best hair color...I love it. I have had a hair cut, highlights, and touch up, all great!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
Resently moving into the state, I decided to try Brown Aveda Institute-Rocky River. These are students who are learning, each step is checked as they go...it may take a little longer. I have had a hair cut, color and highlights, very pleased.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Resently moving into the state, I decided to try Brown Aveda Institute-Rocky River. These are students who are learning, each step is checked as they go...it may take a little longer. I have had a hair cut, color and highlights, very pleased.

- 8 days ago

  • 1.0
Angelis was awesome. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she did amazingly better then the picture. She was very pleasant as well as the rest of the staff -- very friendly!!!!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Angelis was awesome. I showed her a picture of what I wanted and she did amazingly better then the picture. She was very pleasant as well as the rest of the staff -- very friendly!!!!

- 12 days ago

  • 4.0
I love Aveda. Great services for great prices. sometimes they run a little late with their appointments but otherwise, a great experience
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I love Aveda. Great services for great prices. sometimes they run a little late with their appointments but otherwise, a great experience

- 13 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvdaPurPri - Aveda Pure Privilege.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English