Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

I love the treatment and attention I receive at the Brown Aveda Institute. This particular visit, the instructors were very prompt. The student was professional, thoughtful and skilled.

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2328 reviews
  • 5.0
1512 reviews
  • 4.0
407 reviews
  • 3.0
177 reviews
  • 2.0
122 reviews
  • 1.0
110 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 233 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
great experience!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

my stylist Brooke was great! all the girls in the class were helpful and encouraging of each other too! I would recommend to anyone!

- 3 years ago

  • 4.0
I have been a client of the Rocky River Aveda School for many many years and have found them to be kind, conciderate and well trained. Yes it takes a little longer but all of their work is critiqued by managers. They are respectful and happy about what they do, so I will continue to use them and spread the word. Try them you may find you are as happy with them as I am after 5 years + appointments. Carole R Heppner
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been a client of the Rocky River Aveda School for many many years and have found them to be kind, conciderate and well trained. Yes it takes a little longer but all of their work is critiqued by managers. They are respectful and happy about what they do, so I will continue to use them and spread the word. Try them you may find you are as happy with them as I am after 5 years + appointments. Carole R Heppner

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Jasmine did an outstanding job giving me a massage! She was warm & friendly from the minute I met her, offered advice on foot and hand moisturizing and in general helped me de-stress. Her hands were soft and gentle yet gave me a deep massage that relived much of my tense back & shoulder issues. Thank you Jasmine for a very good experience at Brown Aveda. Going back for a facial from her:)
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Jasmine did an outstanding job giving me a massage!
She was warm & friendly from the minute I met her, offered advice on foot and hand moisturizing and in general helped me de-stress.
Her hands were soft and gentle yet gave me a deep massage that relived much of my tense back & shoulder issues.
Thank you Jasmine for a very good experience at Brown Aveda.
Going back for a facial from her:)

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Great experience, all around loved it. Gunny was very helpful in explaining everything to me and was very knowledgable about the products, she did an awesome job! I already recommended going to a friend, and plan on going back myself.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great experience, all around loved it. Gunny was very helpful in explaining everything to me and was very knowledgable about the products, she did an awesome job! I already recommended going to a friend, and plan on going back myself.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
The young lady, Kelly L.., that gave me my pedicure, was very pleasant, polite and listened to how I wanted my pedicure done. I would have her as my service provider anytime.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The young lady, Kelly L.., that gave me my pedicure, was very pleasant, polite and listened to how I wanted my pedicure done. I would have her as my service provider anytime.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Gunny provided an excellent experience. She offered complimentary services along with my botanical treatment. She also cleaned up my eye brows with the sugar wax and they look great. Everyone who works within Aveda was so welcoming and kind. I will definitely be back.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Gunny provided an excellent experience. She offered complimentary services along with my botanical treatment. She also cleaned up my eye brows with the sugar wax and they look great. Everyone who works within Aveda was so welcoming and kind. I will definitely be back.

- 15 days ago

  • 1.0
Made an appointment for 1:45. Was still waiting and out of time at 2:05 so I left.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Made an appointment for 1:45. Was still waiting and out of time at 2:05 so I left.

- 17 days ago

  • 5.0
Ashley was awesome! Best haircut I've had in awhile. So friendly and cared about clients needs!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Ashley was awesome! Best haircut I've had in awhile. So friendly and cared about clients needs!

- 19 days ago

  • 1.0
I have been going to Brown Aveda for more than 4 years. I have always been extremely pleased. The prices are wonderful.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been going to Brown Aveda for more than 4 years. I have always been extremely pleased. The prices are wonderful.

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
Had a terrific experience! Worth the 40-minute drive!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Had a terrific experience! Worth the 40-minute drive!

- 24 days ago

  • 4.0
Hi, Yes, I had a great massage. I carry much in my back. I will be a regular customer. The price is right & the students do a great service. Namaste, jf
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Hi, Yes, I had a great massage. I carry much in my back. I will be a regular customer. The price is right & the students do a great service. Namaste, jf

- 25 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvdaPurPri - Aveda Pure Privilege.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English