Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Living in another state I don't get to Brown Aveda nearly as often as I would like, but have been going there since 2008 and have never been disappointed. The prices and quality of professionalism I receive there are amazing!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2236 reviews
  • 5.0
1450 reviews
  • 4.0
397 reviews
  • 3.0
171 reviews
  • 2.0
116 reviews
  • 1.0
102 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 224 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
great experience!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

my stylist Brooke was great! all the girls in the class were helpful and encouraging of each other too! I would recommend to anyone!

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
I love the way my hair was done, your student Mitch G. Who did my hair was so sweet and did an amazing job.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I love the way my hair was done, your student Mitch G. Who did my hair was so sweet and did an amazing job.

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
The recently new sign in method is complete chaos. My last visit I couldn't get to the counter to sign in.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The recently new sign in method is complete chaos. My last visit I couldn't get to the counter to sign in.

- 10 days ago

  • 4.0
It was a very long appointment and I was pleased with the end result.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

It was a very long appointment and I was pleased with the end result.

- 13 days ago

  • 4.0
REALLY happy with my cut & color!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

REALLY happy with my cut & color!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Great!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great!

- 14 days ago

  • 3.0
I have been coming to Brown Aveda for over 5 years now and 95% of the time am quite pleased. I know going in that it will take extra time but it is always worth it for the price and extra service you receive. This time however I was not happy with the extras or the cut. I have fine hair and was happy to finally have hair of length and asked that as little be cut as possible. The instructor asked if a half inch off would be ok and I said yes of course that is fine. Let's just say she was literally using a picture of Jennifer Aniston and I came out looking more like Jodie foster. The stylist seemed distracted the entire time and on one of her checks I could tell the instructor was surprised she missed some obvious things. The cut itself is fine--if that's what I asked for. I am very disappointed in how short it is and will make sure this stylist doesn't get me again. This was a rare occurrence here. I wouldn't keep coming back if thus was the norm.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been coming to Brown Aveda for over 5 years now and 95% of the time am quite pleased. I know going in that it will take extra time but it is always worth it for the price and extra service you receive. This time however I was not happy with the extras or the cut. I have fine hair and was happy to finally have hair of length and asked that as little be cut as possible. The instructor asked if a half inch off would be ok and I said yes of course that is fine. Let's just say she was literally using a picture of Jennifer Aniston and I came out looking more like Jodie foster. The stylist seemed distracted the entire time and on one of her checks I could tell the instructor was surprised she missed some obvious things. The cut itself is fine--if that's what I asked for. I am very disappointed in how short it is and will make sure this stylist doesn't get me again. This was a rare occurrence here. I wouldn't keep coming back if thus was the norm.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Always very pleased .
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Always very pleased .

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Excellent

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Fantastic - a full spa experience, above and beyond what I ecpected!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Fantastic - a full spa experience, above and beyond what I ecpected!

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
Seerena and Hanna both did a wonderful job with our haircuts! We look forward to our next appointment!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Seerena and Hanna both did a wonderful job with our haircuts! We look forward to our next appointment!

- 17 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvedaPurePrivilege - Aveda Pure Privilege

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English