Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.1% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Great experience. Very professional.

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 4.0
2615 reviews
  • 5.0
1681 reviews
  • 4.0
459 reviews
  • 3.0
207 reviews
  • 2.0
136 reviews
  • 1.0
132 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 262 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 2.5
Satisfied with Facial 100% dissatisfied with Hair
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I always go to Brown Aveda for a facial. I love their facials so there are no complaints regarding this service. However I decided to be adventrous and get my hair done, I was extremly dissatisified. The sylist that I had didn't know how to do relaxed hair, and I was told that all stylist are trained in all different hair types. She tired to curl my hair and it was still wet and she put way to much product in my hair and the thing that I found the most distrubing was that she didn't even completely clean my hair when she washed it. When I expressed this to the instrutor she didn't do anything nor did she say anything.

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
My facial was awesome. Looking forward to doing it again soon. Sarah is going to be an amazing aesthetician!!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My facial was awesome. Looking forward to doing it again soon. Sarah is going to be an amazing aesthetician!!

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
I enjoyed my facial and extension service with Mary. She was mature, competent and confident. I had not been there in a while, but will be back for more services.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I enjoyed my facial and extension service with Mary. She was mature, competent and confident. I had not been there in a while, but will be back for more services.

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
I HAD A VERY NICE RELAXING AFTERNOON. MY STYLIST WAS VERY FUN TO TALK TO AND WE HAD CONSTANT CONVERSATION...I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH HOW MY HAIR TURNED OUT...SHE WAS VERY PARTICULAR WITH EVERY HAIR SHE FOILED...SHE SAID SHE WILL NOT GRADUATED UNTIL FEBRUARY SO I HOPE TO MAKE A FUTURE APPOINTMENT WITH HER....ALL AROUND A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I HAD A VERY NICE RELAXING AFTERNOON. MY STYLIST WAS VERY FUN TO TALK TO AND WE HAD CONSTANT CONVERSATION...I AM EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH HOW MY HAIR TURNED OUT...SHE WAS VERY PARTICULAR WITH EVERY HAIR SHE FOILED...SHE SAID SHE WILL NOT GRADUATED UNTIL FEBRUARY SO I HOPE TO MAKE A FUTURE APPOINTMENT WITH HER....ALL AROUND A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE.

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
I had an appointment with Olivia Kormushoff and she was wonderful! She was was very knowledgable and provided excellent and professional service. I will definitely be back soon!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had an appointment with Olivia Kormushoff and she was wonderful! She was was very knowledgable and provided excellent and professional service. I will definitely be back soon!

- 25 days ago

  • 1.0
Horrible! I came in with a picture of a style I wanted and after consulting with one of the managers and my stylist it seemed possible. However what I left with was nothing like what I asked for. I told her I was trying to let my hair grow longer and when I left it was way shorter than the picture or what I started out with. At the end my Stylist turned me around to look in the mirror and asked how I liked it. I told her it was much shorter than I expected. She replied yes me too. I am very disappointed!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Horrible! I came in with a picture of a style I wanted and after consulting with one of the managers and my stylist it seemed possible. However what I left with was nothing like what I asked for. I told her I was trying to let my hair grow longer and when I left it was way shorter than the picture or what I started out with. At the end my Stylist turned me around to look in the mirror and asked how I liked it. I told her it was much shorter than I expected. She replied yes me too.
I am very disappointed!

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
excellent!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

excellent!

- 28 days ago

  • 5.0
Aveda products are wonderful!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Aveda products are wonderful!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
My daughter and I had a wonderful "Mother - Daughter" day. We both were very pleased the girls who were assigned to us. I really thought Brittany had experience prior to coming to Aveda, but no. Both she and Jaylissa did a very professional job and I will ask for them in the future and will recommend them to my friends.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My daughter and I had a wonderful "Mother - Daughter" day. We both were very pleased the girls who were assigned to us. I really thought Brittany had experience prior to coming to Aveda, but no. Both she and Jaylissa did a very professional job and I will ask for them in the future and will recommend them to my friends.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
My overall experience was great. The stylist was personable and made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. My hair is beautiful.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My overall experience was great. The stylist was personable and made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. My hair is beautiful.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Betty was awesome. I had originally requested another student but she was running extremely behind schedule. Betty had me put on her schedule last minute and she was great. She listened to what I was there for and did a wonderful job of cutting my hair. I scheduled another appointment with her before she graduates.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Betty was awesome. I had originally requested another student but she was running extremely behind schedule. Betty had me put on her schedule last minute and she was great. She listened to what I was there for and did a wonderful job of cutting my hair. I scheduled another appointment with her before she graduates.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English