Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Living in another state I don't get to Brown Aveda nearly as often as I would like, but have been going there since 2008 and have never been disappointed. The prices and quality of professionalism I receive there are amazing!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2235 reviews
  • 5.0
1449 reviews
  • 4.0
397 reviews
  • 3.0
171 reviews
  • 2.0
116 reviews
  • 1.0
102 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 224 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 2.5
Satisfied with Facial 100% dissatisfied with Hair
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I always go to Brown Aveda for a facial. I love their facials so there are no complaints regarding this service. However I decided to be adventrous and get my hair done, I was extremly dissatisified. The sylist that I had didn't know how to do relaxed hair, and I was told that all stylist are trained in all different hair types. She tired to curl my hair and it was still wet and she put way to much product in my hair and the thing that I found the most distrubing was that she didn't even completely clean my hair when she washed it. When I expressed this to the instrutor she didn't do anything nor did she say anything.

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
The recently new sign in method is complete chaos. My last visit I couldn't get to the counter to sign in.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The recently new sign in method is complete chaos. My last visit I couldn't get to the counter to sign in.

- 8 days ago

  • 4.0
It was a very long appointment and I was pleased with the end result.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

It was a very long appointment and I was pleased with the end result.

- 11 days ago

  • 4.0
REALLY happy with my cut & color!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

REALLY happy with my cut & color!

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Great!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great!

- 12 days ago

  • 3.0
I have been coming to Brown Aveda for over 5 years now and 95% of the time am quite pleased. I know going in that it will take extra time but it is always worth it for the price and extra service you receive. This time however I was not happy with the extras or the cut. I have fine hair and was happy to finally have hair of length and asked that as little be cut as possible. The instructor asked if a half inch off would be ok and I said yes of course that is fine. Let's just say she was literally using a picture of Jennifer Aniston and I came out looking more like Jodie foster. The stylist seemed distracted the entire time and on one of her checks I could tell the instructor was surprised she missed some obvious things. The cut itself is fine--if that's what I asked for. I am very disappointed in how short it is and will make sure this stylist doesn't get me again. This was a rare occurrence here. I wouldn't keep coming back if thus was the norm.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been coming to Brown Aveda for over 5 years now and 95% of the time am quite pleased. I know going in that it will take extra time but it is always worth it for the price and extra service you receive. This time however I was not happy with the extras or the cut. I have fine hair and was happy to finally have hair of length and asked that as little be cut as possible. The instructor asked if a half inch off would be ok and I said yes of course that is fine. Let's just say she was literally using a picture of Jennifer Aniston and I came out looking more like Jodie foster. The stylist seemed distracted the entire time and on one of her checks I could tell the instructor was surprised she missed some obvious things. The cut itself is fine--if that's what I asked for. I am very disappointed in how short it is and will make sure this stylist doesn't get me again. This was a rare occurrence here. I wouldn't keep coming back if thus was the norm.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Always very pleased .
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Always very pleased .

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Excellent

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Fantastic - a full spa experience, above and beyond what I ecpected!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Fantastic - a full spa experience, above and beyond what I ecpected!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Seerena and Hanna both did a wonderful job with our haircuts! We look forward to our next appointment!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Seerena and Hanna both did a wonderful job with our haircuts! We look forward to our next appointment!

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Hannah Brown did an excellent job of coloring my hair. I am very particular about my hair but I decided to let her use me as a model and than I can back for a touch up.I have had many compliments on the color. She made me feel at ease and did an excellent job.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Hannah Brown did an excellent job of coloring my hair. I am very particular about my hair but I decided to let her use me as a model and than I can back for a touch up.I have had many compliments on the color. She made me feel at ease and did an excellent job.

- 15 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvedaPurePrivilege - Aveda Pure Privilege

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English