Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.1% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

My overall experience was great. The stylist was personable and made me feel comfortable throughout my visit. My hair is beautiful.

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2606 reviews
  • 5.0
1674 reviews
  • 4.0
458 reviews
  • 3.0
207 reviews
  • 2.0
136 reviews
  • 1.0
131 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 261 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 2.5
Satisfied with Facial 100% dissatisfied with Hair
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I always go to Brown Aveda for a facial. I love their facials so there are no complaints regarding this service. However I decided to be adventrous and get my hair done, I was extremly dissatisified. The sylist that I had didn't know how to do relaxed hair, and I was told that all stylist are trained in all different hair types. She tired to curl my hair and it was still wet and she put way to much product in my hair and the thing that I found the most distrubing was that she didn't even completely clean my hair when she washed it. When I expressed this to the instrutor she didn't do anything nor did she say anything.

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
Betty was awesome. I had originally requested another student but she was running extremely behind schedule. Betty had me put on her schedule last minute and she was great. She listened to what I was there for and did a wonderful job of cutting my hair. I scheduled another appointment with her before she graduates.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Betty was awesome. I had originally requested another student but she was running extremely behind schedule. Betty had me put on her schedule last minute and she was great. She listened to what I was there for and did a wonderful job of cutting my hair. I scheduled another appointment with her before she graduates.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Great service - have been going there for years!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great service - have been going there for years!

- 9 days ago

  • 2.0
I've always enjoyed services here. I give my experience this time 3 stars because I was displeased with the unprofessional interactions I experienced between the student and the educator. It was noticeable they did not get along. There was no teaching or instructing going on from the educators end. The student needed explicit instruction on how to fix the mistake so she can improve for the future. If felt the educator did not listen to the student express what the client (me) wanted for a hair cut. Please put aside your differences in a educational setting and help the student to preform at her optimal ability.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I've always enjoyed services here. I give my experience this time 3 stars because I was displeased with the unprofessional interactions I experienced between the student and the educator. It was noticeable they did not get along. There was no teaching or instructing going on from the educators end. The student needed explicit instruction on how to fix the mistake so she can improve for the future. If felt the educator did not listen to the student express what the client (me) wanted for a hair cut. Please put aside your differences in a educational setting and help the student to preform at her optimal ability.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent service and facial
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Excellent service and facial

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Fiona received outstanding service from Corrine. This is the 2nd time my family were lucky enough to get Corrine. In both instances, Corrine was very professional, good listener and excellent service. Thank you!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Fiona received outstanding service from Corrine. This is the 2nd time my family were lucky enough to get Corrine. In both instances, Corrine was very professional, good listener and excellent service. Thank you!

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
Overall great experience. Amazing massage that mad me feel a million times better! Only complaint was the front desk staff is not pleasant to deal with AT ALL.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Overall great experience. Amazing massage that mad me feel a million times better! Only complaint was the front desk staff is not pleasant to deal with AT ALL.

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
My 12 year old daughter had a hair cut yesterday and she loved the experience. She appreciated that the stylists were young and friendly and she enjoyed the spa-like treatment from beginning to end (the hot towel on her face, moisturizer, conditioning treatment for her hair, cut and styling, and a little makeup). I was nervous at first, having students cutting her hair, but they were all very professional and knowledgeable. Even though it took a while (about 2-1/2 hours) she said she would absolutely come back again if she could. I am very pleased with how her hair turned out and I'm thinking of bringing her back for a balayage treatment for her birthday. I have tried everything from cutting hair myself to $$$$$$ salons, both for myself and my kids and this experience was one of the best we've had out of all those options, especially given the price. I highly recommend Brown Aveda Institute.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My 12 year old daughter had a hair cut yesterday and she loved the experience. She appreciated that the stylists were young and friendly and she enjoyed the spa-like treatment from beginning to end (the hot towel on her face, moisturizer, conditioning treatment for her hair, cut and styling, and a little makeup). I was nervous at first, having students cutting her hair, but they were all very professional and knowledgeable. Even though it took a while (about 2-1/2 hours) she said she would absolutely come back again if she could. I am very pleased with how her hair turned out and I'm thinking of bringing her back for a balayage treatment for her birthday. I have tried everything from cutting hair myself to $$$$$$ salons, both for myself and my kids and this experience was one of the best we've had out of all those options, especially given the price. I highly recommend Brown Aveda Institute.

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
Chelsea was wonderful! Very pleasant & gave a great pedicure
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Chelsea was wonderful! Very pleasant & gave a great pedicure

- 22 days ago

  • 4.0
I have to give a huge thank you and awesome job to the ladies at the call center that schedule the appointments over the phone. Every time I call I get exceptional service and it seems as those the ladies are very happy to handle the calls.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have to give a huge thank you and awesome job to the ladies at the call center that schedule the appointments over the phone. Every time I call I get exceptional service and it seems as those the ladies are very happy to handle the calls.

- 24 days ago

  • 5.0
Love going there. Always a great experience
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Love going there. Always a great experience

- 26 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English