Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.4% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

When I lived closer to the Mentor location, I used to go there, but I moved, so for several years now, have been going to the Rocky River location. These students are working toward their cosmetology certificates, so always doing their best to have you leave feeling great and pleased with whatever services you've received. They take pride in their efforts, and make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Their work is monitored closed by their educator instructors, so there's really no risk of errors. My usual visit is for a pedicure and haircut, and when I walk out of there, I feel like I'm walking on a cloud. These students do a great job, and everyone at BAI contributes to making your experience a pleasant one. I highly recommend their services!!!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2010 reviews
  • 5.0
1315 reviews
  • 4.0
353 reviews
  • 3.0
155 reviews
  • 2.0
99 reviews
  • 1.0
88 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 201 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 2.5
Satisfied with Facial 100% dissatisfied with Hair
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I always go to Brown Aveda for a facial. I love their facials so there are no complaints regarding this service. However I decided to be adventrous and get my hair done, I was extremly dissatisified. The sylist that I had didn't know how to do relaxed hair, and I was told that all stylist are trained in all different hair types. She tired to curl my hair and it was still wet and she put way to much product in my hair and the thing that I found the most distrubing was that she didn't even completely clean my hair when she washed it. When I expressed this to the instrutor she didn't do anything nor did she say anything.

- 2 years ago

  • 5.0
Everyone has been so professional and kind. The massage was wonderful and made to feel at ease. My daughters hair for Prom and Graduation was fabulous as well as the make. The relaxers that both my daughters had last week were the best relaxers they have ever received THANKS Cant wait to re]turn. A real treat
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Everyone has been so professional and kind. The massage was wonderful and made to feel at ease. My daughters hair for Prom and Graduation was fabulous as well as the make. The relaxers that both my daughters had last week were the best relaxers they have ever received THANKS Cant wait to re]turn. A real treat

- 9 days ago

  • 3.0
The woman who did my nails was great. My only problem was that my manicure lasted less than two days.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The woman who did my nails was great. My only problem was that my manicure lasted less than two days.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent work for an excellent price!!! I love the school and all it offers and supports!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Excellent work for an excellent price!!! I love the school and all it offers and supports!

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
It was amazing. I'm always afraid to get my hair cut cause no one ever listens Timmeka listened and I left feeling great and love my cut and my style I actually hated having to wash my hair the next day cause it looked so awesome curled.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

It was amazing. I'm always afraid to get my hair cut cause no one ever listens Timmeka listened and I left feeling great and love my cut and my style I actually hated having to wash my hair the next day cause it looked so awesome curled.

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Such a great value! Love the individual attention that you get. I will come back again and again
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Such a great value! Love the individual attention that you get. I will come back again and again

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
my experience was great, relaxing and refreshing all at the same time. I left there so very happy. I was amaze how knowledgeable Laura was, she explain all with details and made sure that I was happy and I understood all the procedures. I look forward in seeing her again in August.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

my experience was great, relaxing and refreshing all at the same time. I left there so very happy.
I was amaze how knowledgeable Laura was, she explain all with details and made sure that I was happy and I understood all the procedures. I look forward in seeing her again in August.

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
My experience was exceptional. Communication with my stylist was perfect. She got my color spot on. My regular stylist still hasn't done this and i have been with her 7 years.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My experience was exceptional. Communication with my stylist was perfect. She got my color spot on. My regular stylist still hasn't done this and i have been with her 7 years.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Relaxing, lovely, smelled good and was not too loud-sometimes the salons are too loud!!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Relaxing, lovely, smelled good and was not too loud-sometimes the salons are too loud!!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone welcomes you when you arrive. The service was so great. I was amazed at my treatment and the knowledge I received. Thank you for a relaxing and rewarding service.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Everyone welcomes you when you arrive. The service was so great. I was amazed at my treatment and the knowledge I received. Thank you for a relaxing and rewarding service.

- 14 days ago

  • 4.0
Wonderful Experience, thank you
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Wonderful Experience, thank you

- 14 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvedaPurePrivilege - Aveda Pure Privilege

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English