Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Living in another state I don't get to Brown Aveda nearly as often as I would like, but have been going there since 2008 and have never been disappointed. The prices and quality of professionalism I receive there are amazing!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2258 reviews
  • 5.0
1466 reviews
  • 4.0
399 reviews
  • 3.0
174 reviews
  • 2.0
117 reviews
  • 1.0
102 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 226 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 2.5
Satisfied with Facial 100% dissatisfied with Hair
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I always go to Brown Aveda for a facial. I love their facials so there are no complaints regarding this service. However I decided to be adventrous and get my hair done, I was extremly dissatisified. The sylist that I had didn't know how to do relaxed hair, and I was told that all stylist are trained in all different hair types. She tired to curl my hair and it was still wet and she put way to much product in my hair and the thing that I found the most distrubing was that she didn't even completely clean my hair when she washed it. When I expressed this to the instrutor she didn't do anything nor did she say anything.

- 3 years ago

  • 3.0
Stephanie was my technician. My Pedicure was good, but I could tell that wasn't her favorite thing to do! She also gave me a make up application. Her ability and confidence was way better during this. I was her first make up app and she was given little to no guidance by any teachers on what to do. This was highly noticeable to me and I almost felt bad for her, but she kept a smile on her face and pushed through on her own showing nothing but confidence. The make up app was awesome and I received so many compliments.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Stephanie was my technician. My Pedicure was good, but I could tell that wasn't her favorite thing to do! She also gave me a make up application. Her ability and confidence was way better during this. I was her first make up app and she was given little to no guidance by any teachers on what to do. This was highly noticeable to me and I almost felt bad for her, but she kept a smile on her face and pushed through on her own showing nothing but confidence. The make up app was awesome and I received so many compliments.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Great experience, Vickie did a wonderful job. Love my hair!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great experience, Vickie did a wonderful job. Love my hair!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Great service. I had a 40 minute massage and it was very relaxing!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great service. I had a 40 minute massage and it was very relaxing!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It is always relaxing and enjoyable to go to Brown Aveda.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It is always relaxing and enjoyable to go to Brown Aveda.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Just rated this a few minutes ago! I also want to share that my stylist is outstanding! I know that her futrue career will be an excellent profession as a stylist!! Thanks Again For A Job Well Done
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Just rated this a few minutes ago! I also want to share that my stylist is outstanding! I know that her futrue career will be an excellent profession as a stylist!! Thanks Again For A Job Well Done

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
My stylist did a remarkable job! She did a foil color and the color came out perfect. She was very organized and took time to do the color right! Love It! Love Avedia Too!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My stylist did a remarkable job! She did a foil color and the color came out perfect. She was very organized and took time to do the color right! Love It! Love Avedia Too!

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Service was good. Professional and attentive. Cali gave me a massage that was awesome?she later told me it was her first full body massage! She's a keeper! Professional, respectful and knowledgeable. She'll only get better with experience!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Service was good. Professional and attentive. Cali gave me a massage that was awesome?she later told me it was her first full body massage! She's a keeper! Professional, respectful and knowledgeable. She'll only get better with experience!

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
My experience was incredible. Ashley Magallon is very knowledgeable and very professional. I will be returning and referring you.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My experience was incredible. Ashley Magallon is very knowledgeable and very professional. I will be returning and referring you.

- 21 days ago

  • 3.0
She was a bit slow. First visit with the same service was 1.5 hrs less. I will be back but going to move a bit faster.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

She was a bit slow. First visit with the same service was 1.5 hrs less. I will be back but going to move a bit faster.

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
I had a manicure done by Kate L. She was delightful and competent. Loved the experience.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had a manicure done by Kate L. She was delightful and competent. Loved the experience.

- 23 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvdaPurPri - Aveda Pure Privilege.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English