Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.4% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

When I lived closer to the Mentor location, I used to go there, but I moved, so for several years now, have been going to the Rocky River location. These students are working toward their cosmetology certificates, so always doing their best to have you leave feeling great and pleased with whatever services you've received. They take pride in their efforts, and make you feel relaxed and comfortable. Their work is monitored closed by their educator instructors, so there's really no risk of errors. My usual visit is for a pedicure and haircut, and when I walk out of there, I feel like I'm walking on a cloud. These students do a great job, and everyone at BAI contributes to making your experience a pleasant one. I highly recommend their services!!!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2012 reviews
  • 5.0
1317 reviews
  • 4.0
353 reviews
  • 3.0
155 reviews
  • 2.0
99 reviews
  • 1.0
88 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 202 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Hair cut
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

She was professional and knowledgeable and overall was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Alyssa to anyone

- 2 years ago

  • 5.0
Thanks for your help.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Thanks for your help.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Staff was fantastic!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Staff was fantastic!

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone has been so professional and kind. The massage was wonderful and made to feel at ease. My daughters hair for Prom and Graduation was fabulous as well as the make. The relaxers that both my daughters had last week were the best relaxers they have ever received THANKS Cant wait to re]turn. A real treat
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Everyone has been so professional and kind. The massage was wonderful and made to feel at ease. My daughters hair for Prom and Graduation was fabulous as well as the make. The relaxers that both my daughters had last week were the best relaxers they have ever received THANKS Cant wait to re]turn. A real treat

- 11 days ago

  • 3.0
The woman who did my nails was great. My only problem was that my manicure lasted less than two days.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The woman who did my nails was great. My only problem was that my manicure lasted less than two days.

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent work for an excellent price!!! I love the school and all it offers and supports!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Excellent work for an excellent price!!! I love the school and all it offers and supports!

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
It was amazing. I'm always afraid to get my hair cut cause no one ever listens Timmeka listened and I left feeling great and love my cut and my style I actually hated having to wash my hair the next day cause it looked so awesome curled.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

It was amazing. I'm always afraid to get my hair cut cause no one ever listens Timmeka listened and I left feeling great and love my cut and my style I actually hated having to wash my hair the next day cause it looked so awesome curled.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Such a great value! Love the individual attention that you get. I will come back again and again
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Such a great value! Love the individual attention that you get. I will come back again and again

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
my experience was great, relaxing and refreshing all at the same time. I left there so very happy. I was amaze how knowledgeable Laura was, she explain all with details and made sure that I was happy and I understood all the procedures. I look forward in seeing her again in August.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

my experience was great, relaxing and refreshing all at the same time. I left there so very happy.
I was amaze how knowledgeable Laura was, she explain all with details and made sure that I was happy and I understood all the procedures. I look forward in seeing her again in August.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
My experience was exceptional. Communication with my stylist was perfect. She got my color spot on. My regular stylist still hasn't done this and i have been with her 7 years.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My experience was exceptional. Communication with my stylist was perfect. She got my color spot on. My regular stylist still hasn't done this and i have been with her 7 years.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Relaxing, lovely, smelled good and was not too loud-sometimes the salons are too loud!!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Relaxing, lovely, smelled good and was not too loud-sometimes the salons are too loud!!

- 16 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvedaPurePrivilege - Aveda Pure Privilege

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English