Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Gunny provided an excellent experience. She offered complimentary services along with my botanical treatment. She also cleaned up my eye brows with the sugar wax and they look great. Everyone who works within Aveda was so welcoming and kind. I will definitely be back.

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2323 reviews
  • 5.0
1508 reviews
  • 4.0
406 reviews
  • 3.0
177 reviews
  • 2.0
122 reviews
  • 1.0
110 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 233 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Hair cut
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

She was professional and knowledgeable and overall was a very pleasant experience. I would recommend Alyssa to anyone

- 3 years ago

  • 1.0
Made an appointment for 1:45. Was still waiting and out of time at 2:05 so I left.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Made an appointment for 1:45. Was still waiting and out of time at 2:05 so I left.

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Ashley was awesome! Best haircut I've had in awhile. So friendly and cared about clients needs!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Ashley was awesome! Best haircut I've had in awhile. So friendly and cared about clients needs!

- 12 days ago

  • 1.0
I have been going to Brown Aveda for more than 4 years. I have always been extremely pleased. The prices are wonderful.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been going to Brown Aveda for more than 4 years. I have always been extremely pleased. The prices are wonderful.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
Had a terrific experience! Worth the 40-minute drive!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Had a terrific experience! Worth the 40-minute drive!

- 17 days ago

  • 4.0
Hi, Yes, I had a great massage. I carry much in my back. I will be a regular customer. The price is right & the students do a great service. Namaste, jf
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Hi, Yes, I had a great massage. I carry much in my back. I will be a regular customer. The price is right & the students do a great service. Namaste, jf

- 18 days ago

  • 4.0
I had a great experience and Nicole was wonderful. However I was in the salon for almost 3 hours just for a wash and cut. I come to Aveda all the time, and I am use to being there for 1.5-2 hours. I know that the students are very thorough and have to go through each step carefully, but 3 hours is too long for just a cut.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had a great experience and Nicole was wonderful. However I was in the salon for almost 3 hours just for a wash and cut. I come to Aveda all the time, and I am use to being there for 1.5-2 hours. I know that the students are very thorough and have to go through each step carefully, but 3 hours is too long for just a cut.

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
I have had DOZENS of massages at Brown Aveda...always a good, relaxing massage at a fantastic price!!! Looking forward to another one next week!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have had DOZENS of massages at Brown Aveda...always a good, relaxing massage at a fantastic price!!! Looking forward to another one next week!

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent, friendly, and never pushy service!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Excellent, friendly, and never pushy service!

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
I've been coming to the school for over four years. I love being pampered and treated like a princess. I hope the young ladies and gentlemen always remember to treat their clients that way when they graduate and move into salons.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I've been coming to the school for over four years. I love being pampered and treated like a princess. I hope the young ladies and gentlemen always remember to treat their clients that way when they graduate and move into salons.

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
I went to Brown Aveda Institute in Rocky River for a manicure. I had a great experience and I will definitely come back. Everyone was very friendly and nice. My student worker was very conscientious, taking great care in panting my nails. I was very happy with the results of my manicure.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I went to Brown Aveda Institute in Rocky River for a manicure. I had a great experience and I will definitely come back. Everyone was very friendly and nice. My student worker was very conscientious, taking great care in panting my nails. I was very happy with the results of my manicure.

- 24 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvdaPurPri - Aveda Pure Privilege.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English