Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Living in another state I don't get to Brown Aveda nearly as often as I would like, but have been going there since 2008 and have never been disappointed. The prices and quality of professionalism I receive there are amazing!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2257 reviews
  • 5.0
1466 reviews
  • 4.0
399 reviews
  • 3.0
173 reviews
  • 2.0
117 reviews
  • 1.0
102 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 226 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
My day at Aveda
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

WOW, From the time I arrived until.I was treated like I a Queen!!! I was happy with my cut, and felt like I.was at a hogin a high end spa. BRAVO!!!!

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
Great experience, Vickie did a wonderful job. Love my hair!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great experience, Vickie did a wonderful job. Love my hair!

- 6 days ago

  • 5.0
Great service. I had a 40 minute massage and it was very relaxing!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Great service. I had a 40 minute massage and it was very relaxing!

- 6 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It is always relaxing and enjoyable to go to Brown Aveda.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. It is always relaxing and enjoyable to go to Brown Aveda.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Just rated this a few minutes ago! I also want to share that my stylist is outstanding! I know that her futrue career will be an excellent profession as a stylist!! Thanks Again For A Job Well Done
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Just rated this a few minutes ago! I also want to share that my stylist is outstanding! I know that her futrue career will be an excellent profession as a stylist!! Thanks Again For A Job Well Done

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
My stylist did a remarkable job! She did a foil color and the color came out perfect. She was very organized and took time to do the color right! Love It! Love Avedia Too!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My stylist did a remarkable job! She did a foil color and the color came out perfect. She was very organized and took time to do the color right! Love It! Love Avedia Too!

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Service was good. Professional and attentive. Cali gave me a massage that was awesome?she later told me it was her first full body massage! She's a keeper! Professional, respectful and knowledgeable. She'll only get better with experience!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Service was good. Professional and attentive. Cali gave me a massage that was awesome?she later told me it was her first full body massage! She's a keeper! Professional, respectful and knowledgeable. She'll only get better with experience!

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
My experience was incredible. Ashley Magallon is very knowledgeable and very professional. I will be returning and referring you.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My experience was incredible. Ashley Magallon is very knowledgeable and very professional. I will be returning and referring you.

- 20 days ago

  • 3.0
She was a bit slow. First visit with the same service was 1.5 hrs less. I will be back but going to move a bit faster.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

She was a bit slow. First visit with the same service was 1.5 hrs less. I will be back but going to move a bit faster.

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
I had a manicure done by Kate L. She was delightful and competent. Loved the experience.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had a manicure done by Kate L. She was delightful and competent. Loved the experience.

- 21 days ago

  • 2.0
I have been here a couple times before and always had good experiences. Let me be clear that I did like the final cut and the advice given was great. Also I really liked how clean my scalp got. The problem was I was there for 2.5 hours. The girl doing the cut seemed to understand what she needed to do but not the confidence to do it. She needed to consult often and cut so slow. The woman who she worked through had to fix things and stylist would say, I thought there was an issue there. If she knew there was an issue then why didn't she fix it. She went over the products with my mom, not me. I'm paying here, not mom. I didn't even price check things because she seemed to think I was not the one paying. I was quite frustrated at the end of it all. Once again, liked the cut, since she asked several times I wanted to make that clear. I will be back just not to her.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been here a couple times before and always had good experiences. Let me be clear that I did like the final cut and the advice given was great. Also I really liked how clean my scalp got. The problem was I was there for 2.5 hours. The girl doing the cut seemed to understand what she needed to do but not the confidence to do it. She needed to consult often and cut so slow. The woman who she worked through had to fix things and stylist would say, I thought there was an issue there. If she knew there was an issue then why didn't she fix it. She went over the products with my mom, not me. I'm paying here, not mom. I didn't even price check things because she seemed to think I was not the one paying. I was quite frustrated at the end of it all. Once again, liked the cut, since she asked several times I wanted to make that clear. I will be back just not to her.

- 27 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for your review. Please note that the Brown Aveda Institute is a learning atmosphere. You haircut service time may vary as each and every student learns a little differently from the next. We value your business and hope to see you soon!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvdaPurPri - Aveda Pure Privilege.

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English