Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Request an appointment!

91.3% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Living in another state I don't get to Brown Aveda nearly as often as I would like, but have been going there since 2008 and have never been disappointed. The prices and quality of professionalism I receive there are amazing!

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River 5.0
2251 reviews
  • 5.0
1460 reviews
  • 4.0
399 reviews
  • 3.0
173 reviews
  • 2.0
117 reviews
  • 1.0
102 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 225 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.0
Very Personable
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Will recommend Brown Aveda Institute to friends and family.
THANK YOU

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
My experience was incredible. Ashley Magallon is very knowledgeable and very professional. I will be returning and referring you.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

My experience was incredible. Ashley Magallon is very knowledgeable and very professional. I will be returning and referring you.

- 13 days ago

  • 3.0
She was a bit slow. First visit with the same service was 1.5 hrs less. I will be back but going to move a bit faster.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

She was a bit slow. First visit with the same service was 1.5 hrs less. I will be back but going to move a bit faster.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
I had a manicure done by Kate L. She was delightful and competent. Loved the experience.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had a manicure done by Kate L. She was delightful and competent. Loved the experience.

- 15 days ago

  • 2.0
I have been here a couple times before and always had good experiences. Let me be clear that I did like the final cut and the advice given was great. Also I really liked how clean my scalp got. The problem was I was there for 2.5 hours. The girl doing the cut seemed to understand what she needed to do but not the confidence to do it. She needed to consult often and cut so slow. The woman who she worked through had to fix things and stylist would say, I thought there was an issue there. If she knew there was an issue then why didn't she fix it. She went over the products with my mom, not me. I'm paying here, not mom. I didn't even price check things because she seemed to think I was not the one paying. I was quite frustrated at the end of it all. Once again, liked the cut, since she asked several times I wanted to make that clear. I will be back just not to her.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I have been here a couple times before and always had good experiences. Let me be clear that I did like the final cut and the advice given was great. Also I really liked how clean my scalp got. The problem was I was there for 2.5 hours. The girl doing the cut seemed to understand what she needed to do but not the confidence to do it. She needed to consult often and cut so slow. The woman who she worked through had to fix things and stylist would say, I thought there was an issue there. If she knew there was an issue then why didn't she fix it. She went over the products with my mom, not me. I'm paying here, not mom. I didn't even price check things because she seemed to think I was not the one paying. I was quite frustrated at the end of it all. Once again, liked the cut, since she asked several times I wanted to make that clear. I will be back just not to her.

- 20 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for your review. Please note that the Brown Aveda Institute is a learning atmosphere. You haircut service time may vary as each and every student learns a little differently from the next. We value your business and hope to see you soon!

  • 5.0
I am a regular customer here. I usually get a monthly facial. I have been getting facials done by Gina who is graduating soon. She does such a wonderful job and I will miss her. I will continue to come here. The whole experience is wonderful and the school really trains their students well. I'm honored to be part of the process.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I am a regular customer here. I usually get a monthly facial. I have been getting facials done by Gina who is graduating soon. She does such a wonderful job and I will miss her. I will continue to come here. The whole experience is wonderful and the school really trains their students well. I'm honored to be part of the process.

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
The massage, shampoo, additional massage & mini-facial, cut, and style was great!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

The massage, shampoo, additional massage & mini-facial, cut, and style was great!

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
I had a facial with Gina, she was courteous and professional.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

I had a facial with Gina, she was courteous and professional.

- 22 days ago

  • 4.0
Cassandra Butcher who gave me a hair cut and arm massage was very good and would highly recommend her. My appointment was for 9.45. I got in only at 10.20. With an engagement later on the East side I was left very uncomfortable and somewhat distressed by the delay.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Cassandra Butcher who gave me a hair cut and arm massage was very good and would highly recommend her. My appointment was for 9.45. I got in only at 10.20. With an engagement later on the East side I was left very uncomfortable and somewhat distressed by the delay.

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
Professional and caring!
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Professional and caring!

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
Very good experience. I had root touch up and Chevie did an excellent job of matching the color.
Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

Very good experience. I had root touch up and Chevie did an excellent job of matching the color.

- 23 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

AvedaPurePrivilege - Aveda Pure Privilege

Quick Facts

Brown Aveda Institute - Rocky River

19336 Detroit Rd Rocky RiverOH 44116
(440) 255-9494

Hours:
Mon, Sun: Closed,
Tue, Fri: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed - Thu: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Services Offered:
Aveda Concept Salon, Blow dry - styling, Facials, Facials - Aveda, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Pure Privilege, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Waxing
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Traveler's Check, Visa
Insurance:
None
Languages:
English