Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Request an appointment!

99.4% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

Dr. Cook has been my dentist for 25 years and the only dentist my kids have known -they're 23yo and 22yo now. Dr. Cook and his staff are kind, professional and thorough and I highly recommend him for all dental care!

Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS 5.0
335 reviews
  • 5.0
315 reviews
  • 4.0
13 reviews
  • 3.0
4 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
3 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 34 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
braces
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Very patient with my son, precise, and spot on! We are wired for the future! Price comparable to elsewhere--thank you...

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
Dr. Cook and his staff are always positive and professional, yet very personable. Their hygienist Kris does a great job of discussing options and educating during the visit. A great team!
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Dr. Cook and his staff are always positive and professional, yet very personable. Their hygienist Kris does a great job of discussing options and educating during the visit. A great team!

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
As always, my visit was very professional but with a personal touch. They not only know their business but care enough about an individual to be very personal in understanding each situation. THANKS!
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

As always, my visit was very professional but with a personal touch. They not only know their business but care enough about an individual to be very personal in understanding each situation. THANKS!

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Southdale Family Dentistry is great. Friendly staff who remember you. Timely and informative. Dr. Cook will spend as much time as is needed to discuss and explain things, and answer any questions.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Southdale Family Dentistry is great. Friendly staff who remember you. Timely and informative. Dr. Cook will spend as much time as is needed to discuss and explain things, and answer any questions.

- 29 days ago

  • 5.0
You were very thorough, helpful, and i appreciate being able to get in to be seen as soon as I did.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

You were very thorough, helpful, and i appreciate being able to get in to be seen as soon as I did.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Everyone is friendly and caring. I feel like I have been a patient there for years. The work done so far has been very good.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Everyone is friendly and caring. I feel like I have been a patient there for years. The work done so far has been very good.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
This a very professional office and a great staff. I have been going there for many years and would recommend this office to friends.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

This a very professional office and a great staff. I have been going there for many years and would recommend this office to friends.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Dr Cook was able to get me in the same day I called with a broken tooth in a bridge the day before Christmas eve. I appreciate that kind of service
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Dr Cook was able to get me in the same day I called with a broken tooth in a bridge the day before Christmas eve.
I appreciate that kind of service

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Excellent care from the whole office!
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Excellent care from the whole office!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
A pleasant experience as usual!
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

A pleasant experience as usual!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Dr Cook has taken care of my teeth for more than 7 years... when I chipped my tooth last month, he inspected it and said that unless the chip got worse, we could wait til after the new year started so that my dental plan benefits would be fully available. I appreciated that he was sensitive to my budget. then when I felt the chip get bigger, decided not to wait to get it fixed - to avoid the tooth breaking and requiring MAJOR fixing (like a crown or root canal). Dr Cook has leading edge tools & techniques to painlessly & quickly fix a chipped / broken tooth I am MOST grateful
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Dr Cook has taken care of my teeth for more than 7 years... when I chipped my tooth last month, he inspected it and said that unless the chip got worse, we could wait til after the new year started so that my dental plan benefits would be fully available. I appreciated that he was sensitive to my budget.
then when I felt the chip get bigger, decided not to wait to get it fixed - to avoid the tooth breaking and requiring MAJOR fixing (like a crown or root canal). Dr Cook has leading edge tools & techniques to painlessly & quickly fix a chipped / broken tooth
I am MOST grateful

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

MDA - Minnesota Dental Association AGD - Academy of General Dentistry

Quick Facts

Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

6600 France Ave S STE 420 EdinaMN 55435
(952) 926-6081

Hours:
Mon - Tue, Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM,
Fri: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Botox, Braces, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Lip Augmentation, Lumineers, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Financing, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted
Languages:
English