Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Request an appointment!

99.3% of patients would refer friends and family to us.

I was welcomed to the office. I was quickly met by Chris and taken to the exam room. Chris cleaned my teeth and discussed a couple of problem areas and what I could do to improve them. Dr. Cook checked my teeth and told me about one area that we will be watching and what caused the spot to be watched. They are thorough, pleasant, and professional.

Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS 5.0
310 reviews
  • 5.0
290 reviews
  • 4.0
13 reviews
  • 3.0
4 reviews
  • 2.0
0 reviews
  • 1.0
3 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 31 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Another fine job
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

I am probably the worst dental patient on the planet. Due to my anxiety from childhood experiences with dentists. I think I have found the best dentist and staff who truly understand that coming to a dentist is a huge ordeal for me and they take their time and are very understanding
Thank you.

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
I received a cleaning and exam from nice people at a time that was convenient for me. It was a gentle and pleasant experience and I'm looking forward to the next cleaning again in six months. They also had good magazines in the waiting room.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

I received a cleaning and exam from nice people at a time that was convenient for me. It was a gentle and pleasant experience and I'm looking forward to the next cleaning again in six months. They also had good magazines in the waiting room.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Arrived for appointment, had my teeth checked with no problems. Friendly staff.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Arrived for appointment, had my teeth checked with no problems. Friendly staff.

- 17 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone was very friendly and me feel comfortable.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Everyone was very friendly and me feel comfortable.

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
Dr Cook and his staff have always done a good job over the years I've been a patient.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Dr Cook and his staff have always done a good job over the years I've been a patient.

- 28 days ago

  • 5.0
I have been coming back for years, excellent dental care and pleasant staff!
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

I have been coming back for years, excellent dental care and pleasant staff!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Chris is the best dental hygienist I've ever worked with in my 82 years.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Chris is the best dental hygienist I've ever worked with in my 82 years.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Professional and friendly, my first visit to Southdale Family Dentistry was very pleasant. Friendly reception staff, short wait times, attentive technicians... Dr Cook seemed as if he had no other patients as he spoke, being very focused on me and my personal situation. Even when he had to step out to assist elsewhere, he was efficient and polite. The ambience of the whole office is calming and, except for a more raucous radio station in the reception area than I may have appreciated (!), the music and surroundings were helpful in keeping my anxiety in check. I feel very good about my experience and will be using Southdale Family Dentistry for all of my dental needs in future.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Professional and friendly, my first visit to Southdale Family Dentistry was very pleasant. Friendly reception staff, short wait times, attentive technicians...
Dr Cook seemed as if he had no other patients as he spoke, being very focused on me and my personal situation. Even when he had to step out to assist elsewhere, he was efficient and polite. The ambience of the whole office is calming and, except for a more raucous radio station in the reception area than I may have appreciated (!), the music and surroundings were helpful in keeping my anxiety in check.
I feel very good about my experience and will be using Southdale Family Dentistry for all of my dental needs in future.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
This office is great with kids. They make the experience non-threatening and fun. Very patient, professional staff.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

This office is great with kids. They make the experience non-threatening and fun. Very patient, professional staff.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
This office is great with kids. They make the experience non-threatening and fun. Very patient, professional staff.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

This office is great with kids. They make the experience non-threatening and fun. Very patient, professional staff.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Dr. Cook and his staff are always positive and professional. They make you feel welcome and comfortable and provide excellent education and care.
Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

Dr. Cook and his staff are always positive and professional. They make you feel welcome and comfortable and provide excellent education and care.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our patients.

Certifications & Memberships

MDA - Minnesota Dental Association AGD - Academy of General Dentistry

Quick Facts

Southdale Family Dentistry - Gerald R. Cook, DDS

6600 France Ave S STE 420 EdinaMN 55435
(952) 926-6081

Hours:
Mon - Tue, Thu: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM,
Wed: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM,
Fri: 7:00 AM - 12:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Botox, Braces, Cosmetic - Invisalign, Cosmetic - Veneers, Cosmetic - Whitening, Cosmetic Dentistry, Dental Implants, Dentures, Dermal Fillers, Digital Radiography, Digital X-Rays, Endodontic - Root Canals, Endodontics, General Dentistry, Lip Augmentation, Lumineers, Oral Cancer Screening, Oral Conscious Sedation, Oral Surgery, Orthodontic - Braces, Orthodontics, Pediatric Dentistry, Periodontal - Deep Cleaning, Periodontal - Scaling and Root Planing, Periodontal Therapy, Periodontics, Prosthodontics, Safe Removal of Mercury Fillings, Sedation dentistry, TMJ - Temporomandibular Joint Disorder, Teeth Extraction, Treatment of Sleep Apnea, Wisdom Teeth Extraction
Payment:
American Express, Care Credit, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Financing, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted
Languages:
English