Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

96.9% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Excellent service as always!

Southwest Auto 5.0
586 reviews
  • 5.0
490 reviews
  • 4.0
63 reviews
  • 3.0
10 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
9 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 59 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
review
Southwest Auto

My experience at Southwest has been consistent. They are professional, personable and honest. This works for me. Thanks

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
Reliable and honest service.
Southwest Auto

Reliable and honest service.

- 6 days ago

  • 4.0
I'm pleased with the overall customer service and so far the number of services performed on my car along with the opportunity at using a loaner car.
Southwest Auto

I'm pleased with the overall customer service and so far the number of services performed on my car along with the opportunity at using a loaner car.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
I have had my share of bad to very bad mechanics in my day. I have not had any worries about my Volvo since the very first day of service with Southwest. my last mechanic I had around for over 20 years. and I considerd him family .and he is no longer on this earth .They have become very important to me because it has taken me 3 years to get to them. They are the very best at what they do, And they are priceless, Even the girls at the front desk know there stuff and are so very couitious they always have really good smiles . .
Southwest Auto

I have had my share of bad to very bad mechanics in my day. I have not had any worries about my Volvo since the very first day of service with Southwest. my last mechanic I had around for over 20 years. and I considerd him family .and he is no longer on this earth .They have become very important to me because it has taken me 3 years to get to them. They are the very best at what they do, And they are priceless, Even the girls at the front desk know there stuff and are so very couitious they always have really good smiles . .

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
I have had a Volvo since 1970. I recently t purchased a very nice 2007 XC70 from SouthWest Auto. It needed a new starter. They installed the new starter at no charge to me. If you have a Volvo, this is the best place to get it serviced. When they service your car, they not only change the oil, they thoroughly check over the can and make sure it is ready to go. The service technicians are first class. I would recommend them to anyone that has a Volvo.
Southwest Auto

I have had a Volvo since 1970. I recently t purchased a very nice 2007 XC70 from SouthWest Auto. It needed a new starter. They installed the new starter at no charge to me.
If you have a Volvo, this is the best place to get it serviced.
When they service your car, they not only change the oil, they thoroughly check over the can and make sure it is ready to go.
The service technicians are first class. I would recommend them to anyone that has a Volvo.

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
Took in my 93 Volvo 240 for AC service and routine maintenance. Jon Howes proposed a practical, creative and much less costly solution to replacement of the malfunctioning heater control valve; now, I am enjoying cool rides anytime anywhere. Other maintenance work, new front rotors & brake pads, brake fluid flush and radiator service, we're all done on time and under budget. I am very pleased with Southwest Auto's service.
Southwest Auto

Took in my 93 Volvo 240 for AC service and routine maintenance. Jon Howes proposed a practical, creative and much less costly solution to replacement of the malfunctioning heater control valve; now, I am enjoying cool rides anytime anywhere. Other maintenance work, new front rotors & brake pads, brake fluid flush and radiator service, we're all done on time and under budget.
I am very pleased with Southwest Auto's service.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
Problem identified quickly Problem taken care of quickly.
Southwest Auto

Problem identified quickly Problem taken care of quickly.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
I was very pleased and appreciative with my experience this week. Everyone was very helpful and explained all the repairs very thoroughly. They also helped me to prepare for my next repairs.
Southwest Auto

I was very pleased and appreciative with my experience this week. Everyone was very helpful and explained all the repairs very thoroughly. They also helped me to prepare for my next repairs.

- 18 days ago

  • 4.0
Our battery died and got a jump from aaa and drove to Southwest without an appointment this week with the temperature 100. They got my wife in and out in about an hour an half. Thanks for taking care of us!
Southwest Auto

Our battery died and got a jump from aaa and drove to Southwest without an appointment this week with the temperature 100. They got my wife in and out in about an hour an half. Thanks for taking care of us!

- 27 days ago

  • 4.0
Had another great experience with Southwest Auto, staff courteous. Appreciated the ability to have a loaner car.
Southwest Auto

Had another great experience with Southwest Auto, staff courteous. Appreciated the ability to have a loaner car.

- 29 days ago

  • 1.0
My air conditioner repair work on 1992 Volvo were unsatisfactory. The air conditioner is not operating after several trips back to your business. You said the problem had been fixed and it was not. As a consumer, I expect that repairs that I paid for in full should at least be sufficient for at least thirty days. The air conditioner failed to work even during the trip back home after repairs were done. The air conditioner is not operable to this date. No effort has been made to correct this violation of consumer rights.
Southwest Auto

My air conditioner repair work on 1992 Volvo were unsatisfactory. The air conditioner is not operating after several trips back to your business. You said the problem had been fixed and it was not. As a consumer, I expect that repairs that I paid for in full should at least be sufficient for at least thirty days. The air conditioner failed to work even during the trip back home after repairs were done. The air conditioner is not operable to this date. No effort has been made to correct this violation of consumer rights.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish