Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

96.9% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Southwest Auto again gave me excellent service. I called on a Friday about a part that had been torn off my car. They ordered the part, called me when it arrived and by the next Tuesday, installed the item within a short period. I am a long term client who trusts them to give me professional, honest appraisals with good prices.My 1998 Volvo S70 GLT is humming along with much newer cars thanks to the consistent superior service team at Southwest.

Southwest Auto 5.0
644 reviews
  • 5.0
540 reviews
  • 4.0
69 reviews
  • 3.0
11 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 65 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
review
Southwest Auto

My experience at Southwest has been consistent. They are professional, personable and honest. This works for me. Thanks

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
Got tired of a generic import car shop's inability to fix the front end noise on my 2007 S80. Southwest had it diagnosed and repaired in a day. Charges were fair and I got a loaner car. They even fixed my leaky windshield fluid sprayer hose that I mentioned was bugging me (for free). These guys know Volvos. Their waiting room is like a Volvo museum too. COOL! If you have a Volvo, it's a no-brainer. Southwest is the way to go. I imagine BMW, Mini, SAAB, Audi owners get the same level of satisfaction.
Southwest Auto

Got tired of a generic import car shop's inability to fix the front end noise on my 2007 S80. Southwest had it diagnosed and repaired in a day. Charges were fair and I got a loaner car. They even fixed my leaky windshield fluid sprayer hose that I mentioned was bugging me (for free). These guys know Volvos. Their waiting room is like a Volvo museum too. COOL!
If you have a Volvo, it's a no-brainer. Southwest is the way to go. I imagine BMW, Mini, SAAB, Audi owners get the same level of satisfaction.

- 6 days ago

  • 5.0
FANTASTIC as always
Southwest Auto

FANTASTIC as always

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
The best!!
Southwest Auto

The best!!

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
great job finding the electrical problem and correcting even though the diagnostics showed no problem. I bought this 2005 Saab 95 from you in 2008 when it had only 36,000 miles, now it has 103,000 miles and has always been maintained by your shop. I always say good things about your operation.
Southwest Auto

great job finding the electrical problem and correcting even though the diagnostics showed no problem. I bought this 2005 Saab 95 from you in 2008 when it had only 36,000 miles, now it has 103,000 miles and has always been maintained by your shop. I always say good things about your operation.

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent!
Southwest Auto

Excellent!

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
Quick, clear, and courteous.
Southwest Auto

Quick, clear, and courteous.

- 22 days ago

  • 5.0
This is the best shop.. in DFW for imports A bit on the pricie side.. however go to bed happy knowing you got what you paid for. Drive w Confidence that they took car of you. Rick the Service Manager goes out of the way to help and explain the repair procedure. A Great shop.!!
Southwest Auto

This is the best shop.. in DFW for imports
A bit on the pricie side.. however go to bed happy knowing you got what you paid for.
Drive w Confidence that they took car of you.
Rick the Service Manager goes out of the way to help and explain the repair procedure.
A Great shop.!!

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
The work was done way before the time given.
Southwest Auto

The work was done way before the time given.

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Went in for oil change. Completed right on schedule. They checked car over thoroughly and gave me future service plan. I can count on Southwest to keep my older Volvo reliable and running well. Excellent !!
Southwest Auto

Went in for oil change. Completed right on schedule. They checked car over thoroughly and gave me future service plan. I can count on Southwest to keep my older Volvo reliable and running well. Excellent !!

- 26 days ago

  • 5.0
Your guys advised me up front of the costs for the analysis of my car's "check engine" concerns. I appreciated that and your subsequent advice on steps to take toward a satisfactory solution.
Southwest Auto

Your guys advised me up front of the costs for the analysis of my car's "check engine" concerns. I appreciated that and your subsequent advice on steps to take toward a satisfactory solution.

- 27 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish