Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

96.8% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Had a recurring tubo problem with my 2006 Sprinter van. Rick and the guys thought it was a computer problem and that they'd fixed it. But, alas, the problem resurfaced almost immediately after leaving the shop. So I took it back the next day and they wrestled with that thing until they figured it out. They didn't charge me any extra labor, just the parts it turned out they needed. They couldn't have been more fair.
There was also an alignment issue that an outside shop wanted $500 to fix and Rick suggested we go to his regular guy instead. The problem was real but the fix only cost $200.
I feel like they went out of their way to help me as much as they could and to keep the price as low as possible. You can't do better than that.

Southwest Auto 5.0
672 reviews
  • 5.0
565 reviews
  • 4.0
70 reviews
  • 3.0
13 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 68 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
review
Southwest Auto

My experience at Southwest has been consistent. They are professional, personable and honest. This works for me. Thanks

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
Rick is an expert ...there is nothing like having n expert on your team that you can trust. The thing that I found it that they are in the business of taking advantage of people but doing a great and gaining our trust. Rick scheduled to take in my car, put me in a loaner ,and evaluated my car. He called me to let me know what he found . Rick told me what needed to be addressed right now ,and what could wait and addressed over a period of time. along with everyone there. if you drive a exotic or european made car you need these people.
Southwest Auto

Rick is an expert ...there is nothing like having n expert on your team that you can trust. The thing that I found it that they are in the business of taking advantage of people but doing a great and gaining our trust. Rick scheduled to take in my car, put me in a loaner ,and evaluated my car. He called me to let me know what he found . Rick told me what needed to be addressed right now ,and what could wait and addressed over a period of time. along with everyone there. if you drive a exotic or european made car you need these people.

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
As always,it was good.
Southwest Auto

As always,it was good.

- 13 days ago

  • 5.0
extremely prompt reply and courteous service.
Southwest Auto

extremely prompt reply and courteous service.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
As always, you guys are great. You continually operate with honesty and integrity. I am always confident in your assessments and guidance.
Southwest Auto

As always, you guys are great.
You continually operate with honesty and integrity.
I am always confident in your assessments and guidance.

- 16 days ago

  • 3.0
got there at 10:30 for an 11:30 appointment for an oil change. They didn't start it till 4:00 which meant I couldn't pick it up till the next morning.
Southwest Auto

got there at 10:30 for an 11:30 appointment for an oil change. They didn't start it till 4:00 which meant I couldn't pick it up till the next morning.

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
EXCELLENT... as always, good service, and we will return! Thanks Rick!
Southwest Auto

EXCELLENT... as always, good service, and we will return! Thanks Rick!

- 25 days ago

  • 4.0
Two things I have learned about SWA: your willingness to pick me up at the train station b/c you rarely have a loaner available and your ability to find more items needing repair than what I thought. But you are thorough.
Southwest Auto

Two things I have learned about SWA: your willingness to pick me up at the train station b/c you rarely have a loaner available and your ability to find more items needing repair than what I thought. But you are thorough.

- 30 days ago

  • 5.0
Your place for SAAB service in Dallas! Master Saab Tech on staff. Nice place, good people who seem to really care about the brand! #SAVESAAB
Southwest Auto

Your place for SAAB service in Dallas! Master Saab Tech on staff. Nice place, good people who seem to really care about the brand! #SAVESAAB

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
As usual, exceptional service, honest and trusted advice and reasonably priced.
Southwest Auto

As usual, exceptional service, honest and trusted advice and reasonably priced.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
I had a window fail and they were able to get the parts in a day and like magic it was fixed. They also made me aware of the condition of parts that will need attention in the future and told me what to expect if they fail. Thank you
Southwest Auto

I had a window fail and they were able to get the parts in a day and like magic it was fixed.
They also made me aware of the condition of parts that will need attention in the future and told me what to expect if they fail.
Thank you

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish