Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

96.8% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

No hassle auto service.

Southwest Auto 4.0
469 reviews
  • 5.0
390 reviews
  • 4.0
51 reviews
  • 3.0
9 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
5 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 47 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
review
Southwest Auto

My experience at Southwest has been consistent. They are professional, personable and honest. This works for me. Thanks

- 2 years ago

  • 5.0
As always, our experience with Southwest Auto was great! Needed a Pre-Buy inspection....no problem. John's guys are so professional and fair. We know we can always trust their opinions and their work. Never going anywhere else. Thanks SWAuto!
Southwest Auto

As always, our experience with Southwest Auto was great! Needed a Pre-Buy inspection....no problem. John's guys are so professional and fair. We know we can always trust their opinions and their work. Never going anywhere else.
Thanks SWAuto!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent, friendly service, as always
Southwest Auto

Excellent, friendly service, as always

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
I've had my car serviced there many times, all have been great experiences
Southwest Auto

I've had my car serviced there many times, all have been great experiences

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
The Mercedes-Benz drives, looks, & feels like a new car. All the work to bring it to this level has been impeccable. I've not owned a finer automobile. It's hard to believe the car is 12 years old.
Southwest Auto

The Mercedes-Benz drives, looks, & feels like a new car. All the work to bring it to this level has been impeccable. I've not owned a finer automobile. It's hard to believe the car is 12 years old.

- 27 days ago

  • 5.0
I brought the car in for a 5000 mile oil change service and a general overall checkup. I have learned to rely on the service personnel identifying any needed repairs they find so I can have them repaired. The service manager with Southwest Auto has been my service manager for many years and has always kept my two Volvos in excellent running codition. Several repairs were identified and completed on this visit in about two hours while I waited. Their service has always been outstanding.
Southwest Auto

I brought the car in for a 5000 mile oil change service and a general overall checkup. I have learned to rely on the service personnel identifying any needed repairs they find so I can have them repaired. The service manager with Southwest Auto has been my service manager for many years and has always kept my two Volvos in excellent running codition. Several repairs were identified and completed on this visit in about two hours while I waited. Their service has always been outstanding.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
SW Auto helped me enormously last week by evaluating a car I was considering purchasing for my daughter. We didn't get this car because of the great detective work that y'all do. We are purchasing another Volvo S60, from Sewell, and will bring it to SW Auto for its service. Thanks so much to all the great folks at SW Auto!!! Y'all definitely are the best, because you care about your customers .
Southwest Auto

SW Auto helped me enormously last week by evaluating a car I was considering purchasing for my daughter. We didn't get this car because of the great detective work that y'all do. We are purchasing another Volvo S60, from Sewell, and will bring it to SW Auto for its service. Thanks so much to all the great folks at SW Auto!!! Y'all definitely are the best, because you care about your customers .

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
GREAT SERVICE! Always fixed correctly at a fair price.
Southwest Auto

GREAT SERVICE! Always fixed correctly at a fair price.

- 2 months ago

  • 4.0
My a/c went out without a warning over the weekend (of course!). Called Monday to see when I could bring it in and have a loaner - Mary Jane had me set up for that AM. Other than the cost to fix the A/C - major stuff blew, going into Hell season in Texas - no brainer, it needed to be fixed - everything went great. In fact, they didn't expect the parts to arrive until the next day; but they got there the same day I brought the car in. It was ready to pick up when I got out from work, same day. As usual, SW Auto got me out of the automotive pickle my car decided to put me in. Have been a loyal customer for close to 20 years, would not go anywhere else. As long as they're in the business, I'll go to them. They're personable, knowledgeable - and most important - honest. I've had to deal with too many shady repair shops in the past not to appreciate what SW Auto brings to the table.
Southwest Auto

My a/c went out without a warning over the weekend (of course!). Called Monday to see when I could bring it in and have a loaner - Mary Jane had me set up for that AM. Other than the cost to fix the A/C - major stuff blew, going into Hell season in Texas - no brainer, it needed to be fixed - everything went great. In fact, they didn't expect the parts to arrive until the next day; but they got there the same day I brought the car in.
It was ready to pick up when I got out from work, same day.
As usual, SW Auto got me out of the automotive pickle my car decided to put me in.
Have been a loyal customer for close to 20 years, would not go anywhere else. As long as they're in the business, I'll go to them. They're personable, knowledgeable - and most important - honest. I've had to deal with too many shady repair shops in the past not to appreciate what SW Auto brings to the table.

- 2 months ago

  • 3.0
To reiterate what I verbally discussed with Rick last week ----------- In April I had my 2004 Volvo XC90 in for numerous repairs ($1400. +) with one repair being adjusting the parking break hold. I have not noticed any change in the performance of the parking break. The vehicle still won't hold by itself on a 45 degree driveway. Rick suggested that SW Auto look @ it the next time the vehicle is in for service. Sincerely,
Southwest Auto

To reiterate what I verbally discussed with Rick last week ----------- In April I had my 2004
Volvo XC90 in for numerous repairs ($1400. +) with one repair being adjusting the parking break hold. I have not noticed any change in the performance of the parking break. The vehicle still won't hold by itself on a 45 degree driveway.
Rick suggested that SW Auto look @ it the next time the vehicle is in for service.
Sincerely,

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Fantastic! That's why we keep coming back year after year!
Southwest Auto

Fantastic! That's why we keep coming back year after year!

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish