Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

97.1% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Facing an expensive repair on the car I'd had barely a week was such a heartache! Your going the distance and much more on taking some of the pain out of this repair was soooo much appreciated!

Southwest Auto 5.0
534 reviews
  • 5.0
446 reviews
  • 4.0
59 reviews
  • 3.0
9 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 54 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.5
Experience at Southwest Auto
Southwest Auto

Our experience was very good. We willonly take our Volvos to Southwest Auto. We know it will be done correctly and quickly. Southwest Auto is the BEST!

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
I've been going to Southwest Auto for several years, maybe almost 10+ years. I've seen their business grow and I am always pleased with their level of service. They are always upfront, honest, and provide remarkable Customer Service. I know very little about car repair, which makes me CRINGE, walking into most repair shops and no one enjoys having big expenses in car repairs, but at SOUTHWEST AUTO they actually make me look forward to seeing them, even when my car is needing repairs. How many people can say they actually LOOK FORWARD to speaking to their mechanic or car repair shop? I CAN, and if you go to SOUTHWEST AUTO you can too!!! This is a family owned shop and they make you feel like you are part of their family. BEST PLACE to get your CAR REPAIRED in DALLAS!!!
Southwest Auto

I've been going to Southwest Auto for several years, maybe almost 10+ years. I've seen their business grow and I am always pleased with their level of service. They are always upfront, honest, and provide remarkable Customer Service. I know very little about car repair, which makes me CRINGE, walking into most repair shops and no one enjoys having big expenses in car repairs, but at SOUTHWEST AUTO they actually make me look forward to seeing them, even when my car is needing repairs. How many people can say they actually LOOK FORWARD to speaking to their mechanic or car repair shop? I CAN, and if you go to SOUTHWEST AUTO you can too!!! This is a family owned shop and they make you feel like you are part of their family. BEST PLACE to get your CAR REPAIRED in DALLAS!!!

- 8 days ago

  • 5.0
I have never enjoyed putting any of my Volvos in the shop befor ..Then you go a shop where they don't have a clue as to what they are doing ... That however is why I am so happy to put my Volvos in the shop at Southwest auto ... Even the front girls know what they are doing How rare is that.Very satisfied sustomer.A++.
Southwest Auto

I have never enjoyed putting any of my Volvos in the shop befor ..Then you go a shop where they don't have a clue as to what they are doing ... That however is why I am so happy to put my Volvos in the shop at Southwest auto ... Even the front girls know what they are doing How rare is that.Very satisfied sustomer.A++.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent as usual. Car was in for some maintenance work that was advised earlier.
Southwest Auto

Excellent as usual. Car was in for some maintenance work that was advised earlier.

- 12 days ago

  • 4.0
great work and friendly service with tech and office personal
Southwest Auto

great work and friendly service with tech and office personal

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Everyone treated me like a customer at Southwest. The work was done right and on budget. They even gave me a loaner car while the work was being done.My wife's VW New Beetle will make many more visits to Southwest (just hopefully not too soon). She was delighted when I brought her a box of Girl Scout Thin Mints courtesy of Southwest. Keep up the good work.
Southwest Auto

Everyone treated me like a customer at Southwest. The work was done right and on budget. They even gave me a loaner car while the work was being done.My wife's VW New Beetle will make many more visits to Southwest (just hopefully not too soon). She was delighted when I brought her a box of Girl Scout Thin Mints courtesy of Southwest. Keep up the good work.

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent auto repairs. We are delighted to find them.
Southwest Auto

Excellent auto repairs. We are delighted to find them.

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
Each time I visit it is always a pleasant experience. I am very thankful for the knowledge they share with me about my car. I don't look forward to taking my car to the shop, but I know when I am at Southwest Auto it is going to workout. I am always pleased when i drive off of their lot.
Southwest Auto

Each time I visit it is always a pleasant experience. I am very thankful for the knowledge they share with me about my car. I don't look forward to taking my car to the shop, but I know when I am at Southwest Auto it is going to workout. I am always pleased when i drive off of their lot.

- 17 days ago

  • 5.0
Always a friendly, comfortable, trustworthy place for Volvo service.
Southwest Auto

Always a friendly, comfortable, trustworthy place for Volvo service.

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
LOVE you guys! Honest, reliable and you've keep my lovely car in tip top shape.
Southwest Auto

LOVE you guys! Honest, reliable and you've keep my lovely car in tip top shape.

- 28 days ago

  • 5.0
AWESOME. Best experience ever with a shop. If you drive what they service and don't take your car here for all it's maintenance and needs............you are going to the wrong shop!! BEST EVER - BAR NONE
Southwest Auto

AWESOME. Best experience ever with a shop. If you drive what they service and don't take your car here for all it's maintenance and needs............you are going to the wrong shop!!
BEST EVER - BAR NONE

- 1 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish