Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

97.2% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Very accommodating and professional.

Southwest Auto 5.0
541 reviews
  • 5.0
453 reviews
  • 4.0
59 reviews
  • 3.0
9 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 54 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.5
Experience at Southwest Auto
Southwest Auto

Our experience was very good. We willonly take our Volvos to Southwest Auto. We know it will be done correctly and quickly. Southwest Auto is the BEST!

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
Service was completed and my Saab is back on the road.
Southwest Auto

Service was completed and my Saab is back on the road.

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Quick schedule of appointment and in-and-out in about an hour. Happy with the service and job done.
Southwest Auto

Quick schedule of appointment and in-and-out in about an hour. Happy with the service and job done.

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
The crew spent a lot of time test driving my car to make sure all is well. Thanks!
Southwest Auto

The crew spent a lot of time test driving my car to make sure all is well. Thanks!

- 16 days ago

  • 5.0
They are alway thorough, fast, friendly, and fair.
Southwest Auto

They are alway thorough, fast, friendly, and fair.

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
Can't say enough good things about SW Auto. Rick was extremely knowledgeable about MINI Cooper issues, and he was able to quickly identify the causes of my concerns. The repairs were completed quickly and at a reasonable price. So happy to know I now have a reliable mechanic to keep my ride motoring on!
Southwest Auto

Can't say enough good things about SW Auto. Rick was extremely knowledgeable about MINI Cooper issues, and he was able to quickly identify the causes of my concerns. The repairs were completed quickly and at a reasonable price. So happy to know I now have a reliable mechanic to keep my ride motoring on!

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
The car was brought in for some specific items that were fixed.
Southwest Auto

The car was brought in for some specific items that were fixed.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Facing an expensive repair on the car I'd had barely a week was such a heartache! Your going the distance and much more on taking some of the pain out of this repair was soooo much appreciated!
Southwest Auto

Facing an expensive repair on the car I'd had barely a week was such a heartache! Your going the distance and much more on taking some of the pain out of this repair was soooo much appreciated!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
I've been going to Southwest Auto for several years, maybe almost 10+ years. I've seen their business grow and I am always pleased with their level of service. They are always upfront, honest, and provide remarkable Customer Service. I know very little about car repair, which makes me CRINGE, walking into most repair shops and no one enjoys having big expenses in car repairs, but at SOUTHWEST AUTO they actually make me look forward to seeing them, even when my car is needing repairs. How many people can say they actually LOOK FORWARD to speaking to their mechanic or car repair shop? I CAN, and if you go to SOUTHWEST AUTO you can too!!! This is a family owned shop and they make you feel like you are part of their family. BEST PLACE to get your CAR REPAIRED in DALLAS!!!
Southwest Auto

I've been going to Southwest Auto for several years, maybe almost 10+ years. I've seen their business grow and I am always pleased with their level of service. They are always upfront, honest, and provide remarkable Customer Service. I know very little about car repair, which makes me CRINGE, walking into most repair shops and no one enjoys having big expenses in car repairs, but at SOUTHWEST AUTO they actually make me look forward to seeing them, even when my car is needing repairs. How many people can say they actually LOOK FORWARD to speaking to their mechanic or car repair shop? I CAN, and if you go to SOUTHWEST AUTO you can too!!! This is a family owned shop and they make you feel like you are part of their family. BEST PLACE to get your CAR REPAIRED in DALLAS!!!

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
I have never enjoyed putting any of my Volvos in the shop befor ..Then you go a shop where they don't have a clue as to what they are doing ... That however is why I am so happy to put my Volvos in the shop at Southwest auto ... Even the front girls know what they are doing How rare is that.Very satisfied sustomer.A++.
Southwest Auto

I have never enjoyed putting any of my Volvos in the shop befor ..Then you go a shop where they don't have a clue as to what they are doing ... That however is why I am so happy to put my Volvos in the shop at Southwest auto ... Even the front girls know what they are doing How rare is that.Very satisfied sustomer.A++.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Excellent as usual. Car was in for some maintenance work that was advised earlier.
Southwest Auto

Excellent as usual. Car was in for some maintenance work that was advised earlier.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish