Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

96.9% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Excellent, as usual!
JulieAnna went above and beyond by squeezing my S60 in on a day that I had no appt. The A/C was repaired while I waited and now it puts out 58F air on a 98F day in Dallas. :-)

Southwest Auto 5.0
576 reviews
  • 5.0
483 reviews
  • 4.0
60 reviews
  • 3.0
10 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
9 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 58 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.5
Experience at Southwest Auto
Southwest Auto

Our experience was very good. We willonly take our Volvos to Southwest Auto. We know it will be done correctly and quickly. Southwest Auto is the BEST!

- 3 years ago

  • 1.0
My air conditioner repair work on 1992 Volvo were unsatisfactory. The air conditioner is not operating after several trips back to your business. You said the problem had been fixed and it was not. As a consumer, I expect that repairs that I paid for in full should at least be sufficient for at least thirty days. The air conditioner failed to work even during the trip back home after repairs were done. The air conditioner is not operable to this date. No effort has been made to correct this violation of consumer rights.
Southwest Auto

My air conditioner repair work on 1992 Volvo were unsatisfactory. The air conditioner is not operating after several trips back to your business. You said the problem had been fixed and it was not. As a consumer, I expect that repairs that I paid for in full should at least be sufficient for at least thirty days. The air conditioner failed to work even during the trip back home after repairs were done. The air conditioner is not operable to this date. No effort has been made to correct this violation of consumer rights.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
They are attentive to the needs of the customer. I truly believe that their goal is for the customer to be satisfied with the work and educated about the issue.
Southwest Auto

They are attentive to the needs of the customer. I truly believe that their goal is for the customer to be satisfied with the work and educated about the issue.

- 18 days ago

  • 5.0
Excellent service. Vehicle was ready as promised and cost was same. They kept me well apprised on the progress of the repair.
Southwest Auto

Excellent service. Vehicle was ready as promised and cost was same. They kept me well apprised on the progress of the repair.

- 23 days ago

  • 5.0
Great service!!!!
Southwest Auto

Great service!!!!

- 30 days ago

  • 5.0
My Volvo was taken to SW Auto after being flooded. Jon Howes did everything possible to help me regarding repairs and value. He understood how I loved that car. I put total trust in Jon. Thank you.
Southwest Auto

My Volvo was taken to SW Auto after being flooded. Jon Howes did everything possible to help me regarding repairs and value. He understood how I loved that car. I put total trust in Jon. Thank you.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
As always great service. We will continue to use Southwest Auto for service on our three Volvo's.
Southwest Auto

As always great service. We will continue to use Southwest Auto for service on our three Volvo's.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
They did a great job as always.
Southwest Auto

They did a great job as always.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
As always, Southwest Auto provides high-quality service with a friendly touch. Won't go anywhere else for service on my 2004 BMW 325 Xi Sport Wagon.
Southwest Auto

As always, Southwest Auto provides high-quality service with a friendly touch. Won't go anywhere else for service on my 2004 BMW 325 Xi Sport Wagon.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
I have been doing business with SW Auto since the early 90s and they have gone out of their way for me countless times. They have so much experience that they make the dealership services obsolete. I have had problems taken care of at SW Auto that the dealer could not repair. First class facility and wonderful, happy people. Thanks for all of the assistance over the years! Damon Rosenaur Family Cars& Trucks, LLC
Southwest Auto

I have been doing business with SW Auto since the early 90s and they have gone out of their way for me countless times. They have so much experience that they make the dealership services obsolete. I have had problems taken care of at SW Auto that the dealer could not repair. First class facility and wonderful, happy people. Thanks for all of the assistance over the years!
Damon Rosenaur
Family Cars& Trucks, LLC

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
Friendly and great service
Southwest Auto

Friendly and great service

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish