Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

96.9% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Had another great experience with Southwest Auto, staff courteous. Appreciated the ability to have a loaner car.

Southwest Auto 4.0
580 reviews
  • 5.0
485 reviews
  • 4.0
62 reviews
  • 3.0
10 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
9 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 58 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.5
Experience at Southwest Auto
Southwest Auto

Our experience was very good. We willonly take our Volvos to Southwest Auto. We know it will be done correctly and quickly. Southwest Auto is the BEST!

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
Problem identified quickly Problem taken care of quickly.
Southwest Auto

Problem identified quickly Problem taken care of quickly.

- 9 days ago

  • 5.0
I was very pleased and appreciative with my experience this week. Everyone was very helpful and explained all the repairs very thoroughly. They also helped me to prepare for my next repairs.
Southwest Auto

I was very pleased and appreciative with my experience this week. Everyone was very helpful and explained all the repairs very thoroughly. They also helped me to prepare for my next repairs.

- 14 days ago

  • 4.0
Our battery died and got a jump from aaa and drove to Southwest without an appointment this week with the temperature 100. They got my wife in and out in about an hour an half. Thanks for taking care of us!
Southwest Auto

Our battery died and got a jump from aaa and drove to Southwest without an appointment this week with the temperature 100. They got my wife in and out in about an hour an half. Thanks for taking care of us!

- 23 days ago

  • 1.0
My air conditioner repair work on 1992 Volvo were unsatisfactory. The air conditioner is not operating after several trips back to your business. You said the problem had been fixed and it was not. As a consumer, I expect that repairs that I paid for in full should at least be sufficient for at least thirty days. The air conditioner failed to work even during the trip back home after repairs were done. The air conditioner is not operable to this date. No effort has been made to correct this violation of consumer rights.
Southwest Auto

My air conditioner repair work on 1992 Volvo were unsatisfactory. The air conditioner is not operating after several trips back to your business. You said the problem had been fixed and it was not. As a consumer, I expect that repairs that I paid for in full should at least be sufficient for at least thirty days. The air conditioner failed to work even during the trip back home after repairs were done. The air conditioner is not operable to this date. No effort has been made to correct this violation of consumer rights.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Excellent, as usual! JulieAnna went above and beyond by squeezing my S60 in on a day that I had no appt. The A/C was repaired while I waited and now it puts out 58F air on a 98F day in Dallas. :-)
Southwest Auto

Excellent, as usual!
JulieAnna went above and beyond by squeezing my S60 in on a day that I had no appt. The A/C was repaired while I waited and now it puts out 58F air on a 98F day in Dallas. :-)

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
They are attentive to the needs of the customer. I truly believe that their goal is for the customer to be satisfied with the work and educated about the issue.
Southwest Auto

They are attentive to the needs of the customer. I truly believe that their goal is for the customer to be satisfied with the work and educated about the issue.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Excellent service. Vehicle was ready as promised and cost was same. They kept me well apprised on the progress of the repair.
Southwest Auto

Excellent service. Vehicle was ready as promised and cost was same. They kept me well apprised on the progress of the repair.

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
Great service!!!!
Southwest Auto

Great service!!!!

- 1 months ago

  • 5.0
My Volvo was taken to SW Auto after being flooded. Jon Howes did everything possible to help me regarding repairs and value. He understood how I loved that car. I put total trust in Jon. Thank you.
Southwest Auto

My Volvo was taken to SW Auto after being flooded. Jon Howes did everything possible to help me regarding repairs and value. He understood how I loved that car. I put total trust in Jon. Thank you.

- 2 months ago

  • 5.0
As always great service. We will continue to use Southwest Auto for service on our three Volvo's.
Southwest Auto

As always great service. We will continue to use Southwest Auto for service on our three Volvo's.

- 2 months ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish