Southwest Auto

Request an appointment!

97% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Always a remarkable experience. The best group of people I have ever had the pleasure to work with. Their knowledge and honest opinions on what does and doesn't need to be fixed immediately is greatly appreciated.

Southwest Auto 5.0
726 reviews
  • 5.0
611 reviews
  • 4.0
76 reviews
  • 3.0
15 reviews
  • 2.0
14 reviews
  • 1.0
10 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 73 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 4.5
Experience at Southwest Auto
Southwest Auto

Our experience was very good. We willonly take our Volvos to Southwest Auto. We know it will be done correctly and quickly. Southwest Auto is the BEST!

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
Great work
Southwest Auto

Great work

- 7 days ago

  • 5.0
Great!
Southwest Auto

Great!

- 11 days ago

  • 5.0
Very courteous and knowledgeable. Upfront about costs and neeeded repairs. Pricing is straightforward and fair.
Southwest Auto

Very courteous and knowledgeable. Upfront about costs and neeeded repairs. Pricing is straightforward and fair.

- 12 days ago

  • 5.0
I appreciate the care you all give my MB, she works hard for me but you all restore her strength and make sure she continues to serve me as faithfully. I know I made the right choice bringing her to Southwest where she and get personalized attention. And all this without breaking the bank. I know if she could talk she would say, don't take me anywhere else but Southwest Auto!
Southwest Auto

I appreciate the care you all give my MB, she works hard for me but you all restore her strength and make sure she continues to serve me as faithfully. I know I made the right choice bringing her to Southwest where she and get personalized attention. And all this without breaking the bank.
I know if she could talk she would say, don't take me anywhere else but Southwest Auto!

- 12 days ago

  • 3.0
My car was there for about 4 days. I spent about 2K on front wheel alignment and supension, and I still have some noise. I believe that you can return the car washed when you spend more than 1K. jp
Southwest Auto

My car was there for about 4 days. I spent about 2K on front wheel alignment and supension, and I still have some noise.
I believe that you can return the car washed when you spend more than 1K.
jp

- 14 days ago

  • 5.0
Contacted Southwest Auto when the battery on my Volvo failed in the late afternoon. They had a replacement battery in stock and said to bring the car in. After a quick charge by AAA, I arrived close to 5:00 pm. The battery was replaced under warranty and they found the time to do some quick door light replacements that I had been delaying. As always, the service was quick, competent and very pleasant.
Southwest Auto

Contacted Southwest Auto when the battery on my Volvo failed in the late afternoon. They had a replacement battery in stock and said to bring the car in. After a quick charge by AAA, I arrived close to 5:00 pm. The battery was replaced under warranty and they found the time to do some quick door light replacements that I had been delaying.
As always, the service was quick, competent and very pleasant.

- 15 days ago

  • 5.0
Mary Jane - Thank you for the ride to the DART station. Rick - Thanks for being an upfront, honest advisor. You are the reason I keep returning to Southwest Auto. Always feel I can trust your recommendations on service!
Southwest Auto

Mary Jane - Thank you for the ride to the DART station.
Rick - Thanks for being an upfront, honest advisor. You are the reason I keep returning to Southwest Auto. Always feel I can trust your recommendations on service!

- 18 days ago

  • 4.0
work is doing well I was disappointed that i had to call to find out what was going on, I would have appreciated updates by text or phone
Southwest Auto

work is doing well I was disappointed that i had to call to find out what was going on, I would have appreciated updates by text or phone

- 19 days ago

  • 5.0
Southwest auto fixed a very complex S/W Vida problem on my Volvo V70R, dealer could not understand it, or fix it - just magic - fast fix - significantly less cost than a dealer , they really know Volvo
Southwest Auto

Southwest auto fixed a very complex S/W Vida problem on my Volvo V70R, dealer could not understand it, or fix it - just magic - fast fix - significantly less cost than a dealer , they really know Volvo

- 20 days ago

  • 5.0
Great team of people. Very honest and great work.
Southwest Auto

Great team of people. Very honest and great work.

- 27 days ago

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Specials

$30 off $50 or more on services for brand new customers. Mention the word "Demandforce"


Certifications & Memberships

ASE - Automotive Service Excellence ASE - Automotive Service Excellence

Quick Facts

Southwest Auto

11353 Mathis Ave DallasTX 75229
(972) 488-2525

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM,
Sat - Sun: Closed
Services Offered:
Alternators and Starters, Batteries, Brake Repair, Brake System Repair, Collision Repair, Computer Diagnostic and Repair, Cooling System Diagnostic and Repair, Domestic Repair, Drivetrain Service and Repair, Electric Repair, Electrical Repair, Electrical System Diagnosis and Repair, European Repair, Foreign Repair, General Repair (Aftermarket), Heating and Air Conditioning, Ignition Systems, Import Repair, Japanese Repair, Muffler & Exhaust Repair, Oil Change Facility, Oil Changes, Radiator Repair, Scheduled Factory Maintenance, Service Department, Shock and Strut Replacement, Timing Belt Service, Tire & Brake Repair, Transmission & Clutch Repair, Transmission Fluid Service, Truck Repair, Used Car Evaluations, Wheel Alignment
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Debit, Discover, Mastercard, Visa
Insurance:
Most insurance accepted, Most extended Warranties accepted, None
Languages:
English, Portuguese, Spanish