Spa Lamar

Request an appointment!

95.2% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

I love the yoga classes and relaxing atmosphere.

Spa Lamar 5.0
708 reviews
  • 5.0
567 reviews
  • 4.0
93 reviews
  • 3.0
32 reviews
  • 2.0
10 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 71 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Pedicure
Spa Lamar

Great pedicure! Galina is the best!

- 4 years ago
Comments from the business
Galina is definitley a true Nail Artisan!

  • 5.0
Kasey was fantastic as usual. I love Spa Lamar! It is our go-to day spa for girls' day, birthday, or Mother's Day. Beautiful weather made the outside lovely.
Spa Lamar

Kasey was fantastic as usual. I love Spa Lamar! It is our go-to day spa for girls' day, birthday, or Mother's Day. Beautiful weather made the outside lovely.

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for making us your go-to spa. We are here when you need us, rain or shine!

  • 5.0
Always a pleasure and a relaxing visit. Very professional staff and great treatments.
Spa Lamar

Always a pleasure and a relaxing visit. Very professional staff and great treatments.

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • 5.0
Great yoga class!
Spa Lamar

Great yoga class!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks! Great yoga review! See you again soon.

  • 5.0
Spa Lamar is simply amazing. From the moment you walk into the door you are greeted and the relaxation begins! I've had the pleasure of enjoying many services at Spa Lamar over the years from massages, facials, manicures and the salon as well. Every experience was wonderful and they took excellent care of me. This is my go to place when I need to relax and they deliver every time! Thanks Spa Lamar and the incredible staff for creating such a warm and hospitable environment to escape to!
Spa Lamar

Spa Lamar is simply amazing. From the moment you walk into the door you are greeted and the relaxation begins! I've had the pleasure of enjoying many services at Spa Lamar over the years from massages, facials, manicures and the salon as well. Every experience was wonderful and they took excellent care of me. This is my go to place when I need to relax and they deliver every time! Thanks Spa Lamar and the incredible staff for creating such a warm and hospitable environment to escape to!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Wow! what a great review. Thank you so much, whoever you are!

  • 3.0
The massage itself was wonderful but the ambiance and spa amenities were just okay.
Spa Lamar

The massage itself was wonderful but the ambiance and spa amenities were just okay.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Were glad you enjoyed your massage!

  • 3.0
I love the location, the fact that they have some great yoga classes/times and the sauna, steam room and hot tub/pool are awesome! I wish they had a monthly spa memborship like some places. I go to another place where I can use the facilities and have one treatment a month for a monthly price. My only complaint is that the decor is a little foofy and hodgepodge for me. But, I like things more on the modern side side so maybe others don't care. If it were my place, I would invest a few grand (don't hire a decorator they are $$) and just give the decor an update. Lose all the curtains and seahorses and fluffy bathmats. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Def rec'd this place!!
Spa Lamar

I love the location, the fact that they have some great yoga classes/times and the sauna, steam room and hot tub/pool are awesome!
I wish they had a monthly spa memborship like some places. I go to another place where I can use the facilities and have one treatment a month for a monthly price.
My only complaint is that the decor is a little foofy and hodgepodge for me. But, I like things more on the modern side side so maybe others don't care. If it were my place, I would invest a few grand (don't hire a decorator they are $$) and just give the decor an update. Lose all the curtains and seahorses and fluffy bathmats.
The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Def rec'd this place!!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are actually working on a membership program, which we will be rolling out later this year, so be sure to check back. We appreciate your decorating input too. We spend thousands of dollars every year, on decor refreshes. We are always looking for ways to update affordably so we can keep our low prices. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • 5.0
I have been coming to this spa for many years. It is always easy to get in and out. Never any hassles with scheduling. I like to come early and sit in the sauna.
Spa Lamar

I have been coming to this spa for many years. It is always easy to get in and out. Never any hassles with scheduling. I like to come early and sit in the sauna.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Guests like you are why we love what we do. Thanks for making us your spa!

  • 5.0
Loved the spa here. Great, clean amenities & my facial was relaxing and wonderful!
Spa Lamar

Loved the spa here. Great, clean amenities & my facial was relaxing and wonderful!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to being "your spa"!

  • 5.0
Excellent as always.
Spa Lamar

Excellent as always.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
The perfect review!

  • 5.0
I haven't been able to do yoga for the last year due to medical reasons. I was nervous to start over after being out for so long. I went from going 4-6 times a week to nothing at all. My first class was with Lee and it was perfect for me to warm up my neglected body and introduce yoga back into my life. My second class was with Jennifer and again was a great class for me to get me going. Spa Lamar has been a blessing to me and my body. I am starting off slow and taking a class every other day but plan to make it an everyday thing for me soon.
Spa Lamar

I haven't been able to do yoga for the last year due to medical reasons. I was nervous to start over after being out for so long. I went from going 4-6 times a week to nothing at all. My first class was with Lee and it was perfect for me to warm up my neglected body and introduce yoga back into my life. My second class was with Jennifer and again was a great class for me to get me going. Spa Lamar has been a blessing to me and my body. I am starting off slow and taking a class every other day but plan to make it an everyday thing for me soon.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Welcome back Melissa. We are blessed to have students like you and we look forward to sharing your journey back to perfect health and yoga bliss!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

Yonka - Yonka RA - Rhonda Allison

Quick Facts

Spa Lamar

5115 N Scottsdale Rd ScottsdaleAZ 85250
(480) 945-7066

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Services Offered:
Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Chemical peels, Couples Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hot Stone Massage, Massage, Men's Services, Microdermabrasion, Microdermabrasions, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Oxygen Facials, Permanent Make-Up, Pre-Natal Massage, Reflexology, Sauna Therapy, Skin Care, Spa Packages, Sports Massage, Swedish Massage, Waxing, Yoga
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Spa Week, SpaFinder, SpaWish, Visa
Languages:
English