Spa Lamar

Request an appointment!

95.2% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Spa Lamar is like having your very own small spa with a staff who wants you to relax and enjoy yourself. We did! Thank you Jimmy, Juerin and Diane!

Comments from the business
Our spa es su spa. Hope to see you again soon!
Spa Lamar 5.0
721 reviews
  • 5.0
578 reviews
  • 4.0
93 reviews
  • 3.0
34 reviews
  • 2.0
10 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 72 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Pedicure
Spa Lamar

Great pedicure! Galina is the best!

- 4 years ago
Comments from the business
Galina is definitley a true Nail Artisan!

  • 5.0
This is the second time my girlfriend Anita and I came to celebrate our birthdays. What I love about your spa it is clean it is relaxing and it fits all the needs that I want for a quiet great day. May I suggest that you put hooks in the restrooms so that when you take your robe off to go to the restroom you can hang it up. I look forward to coming back more than once a year thank you for a great day m.
Spa Lamar

This is the second time my girlfriend Anita and I came to celebrate our birthdays. What I love about your spa it is clean it is relaxing and it fits all the needs that I want for a quiet great day. May I suggest that you put hooks in the restrooms so that when you take your robe off to go to the restroom you can hang it up. I look forward to coming back more than once a year thank you for a great day m.

- 20 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for your kind review and the great suggestion. I honestly thought we had hooks in all the restrooms but some of them came down with weight of the winter robes and we need to put some new ones up. Thanks for the reminder! We look forward to seeing you and your friends whenever you can make it in.

  • 5.0
Jimmy is the best in the Valley One of the best things you can do for yourself
Spa Lamar

Jimmy is the best in the Valley One of the best things you can do for yourself

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you, Maureen. Coming from one of the best Spa Guests, in the valley, that means a LOT! Thanks for taking care of you and sharing the spa love.

  • 5.0
Wonderful massage and pedicure...
Spa Lamar

Wonderful massage and pedicure...

- 1 months ago

  • 3.0
First let me start by saying that this was my 4th visit to the spa and every time b4 this was amazing, which is why I was so looking forward to this visit. Unfortunately I was disappointed. My massage was by far the worst...ever. My massage therapist did not listen to me when I let her know that she was being way too rough. I got a deep tissue massage when I originally wanted a hot stone and was told by her that she "doesn't do hot stone" I settled on Swedish but it was not good. I was actually sore for days afterward. I have spoken to the owner, Heidi and she was great about hearing my concerns and promised to speak to the therapist so hopefully it doesn't happen to anyone else. Secondly, what I didn't tell Heidi was that I did not really enjoy my facial either but only because the product used smelled really bad to me. Unlike a fruity/flowery scents that I really enjoy, this was kinda minty poo, honestly, that's the only way to describe it. And my friend who also had the same facial the same day agreed that the smell was unpleasant, but said she would not go as far as"poo". Like I said, this was the first time I have come away unhappy and I am willing to go back and try again. Wish me luck when I and take another friend from out of town in September!!!
Spa Lamar

First let me start by saying that this was my 4th visit to the spa and every time b4 this was amazing, which is why I was so looking forward to this visit. Unfortunately I was disappointed. My massage was by far the worst...ever. My massage therapist did not listen to me when I let her know that she was being way too rough. I got a deep tissue massage when I originally wanted a hot stone and was told by her that she "doesn't do hot stone" I settled on Swedish but it was not good. I was actually sore for days afterward. I have spoken to the owner, Heidi and she was great about hearing my concerns and promised to speak to the therapist so hopefully it doesn't happen to anyone else. Secondly, what I didn't tell Heidi was that I did not really enjoy my facial either but only because the product used smelled really bad to me. Unlike a fruity/flowery scents that I really enjoy, this was kinda minty poo, honestly, that's the only way to describe it. And my friend who also had the same facial the same day agreed that the smell was unpleasant, but said she would not go as far as"poo". Like I said, this was the first time I have come away unhappy and I am willing to go back and try again. Wish me luck when I and take another friend from out of town in September!!!

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
Hello Lesly, I enjoyed our chat yesterday and I did speak with your therapist after we hung up. She felt terrible because she said that she thought the two of you had had such a great rapport. I only mentioned you by name because you asked me to and she really appreciated the feedback. Her exact words were "I am always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for letting me know!" She has been with us for nearly a decade and rarely gets a complaint so when she does, she takes it to heart! We look forward to seeing you when you visit again in September.

  • 5.0
Amazing massages and great customer service!
Spa Lamar

Amazing massages and great customer service!

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks Edith, we always love to see you!

  • 5.0
I believe I received my best massage ever! Jimmy was great working on my "troubled" areas and still hitting my full body with a good deep tissue. Thanks.
Spa Lamar

I believe I received my best massage ever! Jimmy was great working on my "troubled" areas and still hitting my full body with a good deep tissue. Thanks.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
I know it is hard to believe, but each massage with Jimmy gets even better...

  • 5.0
Had a great day at the spa and will be back!
Spa Lamar

Had a great day at the spa and will be back!

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
Guests like you make it easy for us to do what we do. Let's do it again soon!

  • 5.0
Always love it here!
Spa Lamar

Always love it here!

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
And we always love it when you visit us. Come back soon!

  • 5.0
My experience was achieved" total relaxation" Thanks to Jimmy
Spa Lamar

My experience was achieved" total relaxation" Thanks to Jimmy

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Jimmy is kind of a miracle worker... So glad you enjoyed your day with us!

  • 3.0
My massage was unbelievable! The dressing rooms, the shower area and the waiting area were very nice. The room for my massage was comfy and warm with beautiful music. My therapist was a star! Only 2 things disappointed me... No hot water for my tea and NO STEAM in the steam room!
Spa Lamar

My massage was unbelievable! The dressing rooms, the shower area and the waiting area were very nice. The room for my massage was comfy and warm with beautiful music. My therapist was a star! Only 2 things disappointed me... No hot water for my tea and NO STEAM in the steam room!

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your day, Kelli. I wish we had known about the tea and steam while you were here. We must have neglected to explain those details during your tour. The steam comes on automatically every 15 minutes but we can trip the boiler manually if you prefer not to use the dry sauna while you wait. The hot water for the tea is the red lever on the water dispenser, near the bar. We hope you will come see us again so we can earn the last two stars!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

Yonka - Yonka RA - Rhonda Allison

Quick Facts

Spa Lamar

5115 N Scottsdale Rd ScottsdaleAZ 85250
(480) 945-7066

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Services Offered:
Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Chemical peels, Couples Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hot Stone Massage, Massage, Men's Services, Microdermabrasion, Microdermabrasions, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Oxygen Facials, Permanent Make-Up, Pre-Natal Massage, Reflexology, Sauna Therapy, Skin Care, Spa Packages, Sports Massage, Swedish Massage, Waxing, Yoga
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Spa Week, SpaFinder, SpaWish, Visa
Languages:
English