Spa Lamar

Request an appointment!

95.2% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

I suggested that two friends come to the Spa for a birthday. We all had very nice experiences with our services. There were two things I was a bit embarrassed by after recommending the facility. Before I arrived, my friends went out to the pool to take a dip. Apparently there was enough debris in the pool that they actually netted and brushed out the material themselves! :) The other thing was that we all went into the steam room for a steam. My friends were told the steam went on every 15 minutes. After 25 minutes of sitting in the room we finally gave up as it never came on.

Comments from the business
Thank you for letting us know about your day. During monsoon season, we do have to scoop leaves out of the pool several times per day but it sounds like your friends beat us to it! The steam room is on a timer which is set to come on every 15 minutes as steam is a function of the heating and cooling of the boiler. We usually recommend that if the steamer isn't steamy when you want to go in, to start out in the dry sauna, next to it, and switch when you hear the steam come on so the wait is more enjoyable. I am sorry your friends didn't get that info but we hope you enjoyed the birthday celebration and will come back to celebrate together soon!
Spa Lamar 4.0
724 reviews
  • 5.0
578 reviews
  • 4.0
94 reviews
  • 3.0
34 reviews
  • 2.0
11 reviews
  • 1.0
7 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 73 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 5.0
Pedicure
Spa Lamar

Great pedicure! Galina is the best!

- 4 years ago
Comments from the business
Galina is definitley a true Nail Artisan!

  • 1.0
Jimmy was amazing! Wonderful massage, thank you!
Spa Lamar

Jimmy was amazing! Wonderful massage, thank you!

- 11 days ago

  • 2.0
Front desk experience ruined my visit. Lost the relaxed feeling from massage at checkout. Did not get extra massage time as offered. Complete mixup on redeeming my gift cards. Lots $65 in the process. Waiting for resolution from manager. I've been coming here twice a year for several years traveling from Avondale. Not sure about continuing now. I truly hope someone resolves so I can be happy at Spa Lamsr again.
Spa Lamar

Front desk experience ruined my visit. Lost the relaxed feeling from massage at checkout.
Did not get extra massage time as offered. Complete mixup on redeeming my gift cards. Lots $65 in the process. Waiting for resolution from manager.
I've been coming here twice a year for several years traveling from Avondale. Not sure about continuing now.
I truly hope someone resolves so I can be happy at Spa Lamsr again.

- 21 days ago

  • 5.0
Spa Lamar is like having your very own small spa with a staff who wants you to relax and enjoy yourself. We did! Thank you Jimmy, Juerin and Diane!
Spa Lamar

Spa Lamar is like having your very own small spa with a staff who wants you to relax and enjoy yourself. We did! Thank you Jimmy, Juerin and Diane!

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Our spa es su spa. Hope to see you again soon!

  • 5.0
This is the second time my girlfriend Anita and I came to celebrate our birthdays. What I love about your spa it is clean it is relaxing and it fits all the needs that I want for a quiet great day. May I suggest that you put hooks in the restrooms so that when you take your robe off to go to the restroom you can hang it up. I look forward to coming back more than once a year thank you for a great day m.
Spa Lamar

This is the second time my girlfriend Anita and I came to celebrate our birthdays. What I love about your spa it is clean it is relaxing and it fits all the needs that I want for a quiet great day. May I suggest that you put hooks in the restrooms so that when you take your robe off to go to the restroom you can hang it up. I look forward to coming back more than once a year thank you for a great day m.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for your kind review and the great suggestion. I honestly thought we had hooks in all the restrooms but some of them came down with weight of the winter robes and we need to put some new ones up. Thanks for the reminder! We look forward to seeing you and your friends whenever you can make it in.

  • 5.0
Jimmy is the best in the Valley One of the best things you can do for yourself
Spa Lamar

Jimmy is the best in the Valley One of the best things you can do for yourself

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you, Maureen. Coming from one of the best Spa Guests, in the valley, that means a LOT! Thanks for taking care of you and sharing the spa love.

  • 5.0
Wonderful massage and pedicure...
Spa Lamar

Wonderful massage and pedicure...

- 2 months ago

  • 3.0
First let me start by saying that this was my 4th visit to the spa and every time b4 this was amazing, which is why I was so looking forward to this visit. Unfortunately I was disappointed. My massage was by far the worst...ever. My massage therapist did not listen to me when I let her know that she was being way too rough. I got a deep tissue massage when I originally wanted a hot stone and was told by her that she "doesn't do hot stone" I settled on Swedish but it was not good. I was actually sore for days afterward. I have spoken to the owner, Heidi and she was great about hearing my concerns and promised to speak to the therapist so hopefully it doesn't happen to anyone else. Secondly, what I didn't tell Heidi was that I did not really enjoy my facial either but only because the product used smelled really bad to me. Unlike a fruity/flowery scents that I really enjoy, this was kinda minty poo, honestly, that's the only way to describe it. And my friend who also had the same facial the same day agreed that the smell was unpleasant, but said she would not go as far as"poo". Like I said, this was the first time I have come away unhappy and I am willing to go back and try again. Wish me luck when I and take another friend from out of town in September!!!
Spa Lamar

First let me start by saying that this was my 4th visit to the spa and every time b4 this was amazing, which is why I was so looking forward to this visit. Unfortunately I was disappointed. My massage was by far the worst...ever. My massage therapist did not listen to me when I let her know that she was being way too rough. I got a deep tissue massage when I originally wanted a hot stone and was told by her that she "doesn't do hot stone" I settled on Swedish but it was not good. I was actually sore for days afterward. I have spoken to the owner, Heidi and she was great about hearing my concerns and promised to speak to the therapist so hopefully it doesn't happen to anyone else. Secondly, what I didn't tell Heidi was that I did not really enjoy my facial either but only because the product used smelled really bad to me. Unlike a fruity/flowery scents that I really enjoy, this was kinda minty poo, honestly, that's the only way to describe it. And my friend who also had the same facial the same day agreed that the smell was unpleasant, but said she would not go as far as"poo". Like I said, this was the first time I have come away unhappy and I am willing to go back and try again. Wish me luck when I and take another friend from out of town in September!!!

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Hello Lesly, I enjoyed our chat yesterday and I did speak with your therapist after we hung up. She felt terrible because she said that she thought the two of you had had such a great rapport. I only mentioned you by name because you asked me to and she really appreciated the feedback. Her exact words were "I am always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for letting me know!" She has been with us for nearly a decade and rarely gets a complaint so when she does, she takes it to heart! We look forward to seeing you when you visit again in September.

  • 5.0
Amazing massages and great customer service!
Spa Lamar

Amazing massages and great customer service!

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks Edith, we always love to see you!

  • 5.0
I believe I received my best massage ever! Jimmy was great working on my "troubled" areas and still hitting my full body with a good deep tissue. Thanks.
Spa Lamar

I believe I received my best massage ever! Jimmy was great working on my "troubled" areas and still hitting my full body with a good deep tissue. Thanks.

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
I know it is hard to believe, but each massage with Jimmy gets even better...

  • 5.0
Had a great day at the spa and will be back!
Spa Lamar

Had a great day at the spa and will be back!

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Guests like you make it easy for us to do what we do. Let's do it again soon!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

Yonka - Yonka RA - Rhonda Allison

Quick Facts

Spa Lamar

5115 N Scottsdale Rd ScottsdaleAZ 85250
(480) 945-7066

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Services Offered:
Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Chemical peels, Couples Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hot Stone Massage, Massage, Men's Services, Microdermabrasion, Microdermabrasions, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Oxygen Facials, Permanent Make-Up, Pre-Natal Massage, Reflexology, Sauna Therapy, Skin Care, Spa Packages, Sports Massage, Swedish Massage, Waxing, Yoga
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Spa Week, SpaFinder, SpaWish, Visa
Languages:
English