Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Request an appointment!

95.5% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

My friend and I try to meet here every year?she's from the Philadelphia area and I am from California.
It is one of the best part of our reunion. The services are exceptional?and the surrounding really comfortable.
The massages, facials and treatments are well done with lots of advice, without pushing product. Although the products they do recommend are top quality. This is a great spa, and the only one we go to in the Scottsdale area.

Comments from the business
Wow, you just made our day, Thanks! We look forward to seeing you both next year!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar 5.0
609 reviews
  • 5.0
487 reviews
  • 4.0
82 reviews
  • 3.0
24 reviews
  • 2.0
10 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 61 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
First time
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

I was treated for my 56th birthday. The overall experience was ok. On my leg waxing, I found a patch of hair after I got home, the pedicure, well let's see, I had to tell her that the emory board was burning the top of my toe, the nails were not cleaned or shaped...she used the emory only to file the tips. Facial was geat. All the ladies were really nice, but I wouldn't spend my own money to go back.

- 3 years ago

  • 5.0
My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing time. There were 2 points though that I'd like to make. #1 I almost asked, but didn't. However, I wish I would have known that we could bring wine/champagne to the spa. #2 My pedicurist didn't do a very good job with the polish...it was uneven and on my skin. From a distance, it looks fine and after a day, the polish on the skin flaked off. But I've had many pedi's that were less expensive and a much better job. Other than those 2 small points, we both had a fabulously relaxing day. Thank you so much!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

My husband and I had a wonderful relaxing time. There were 2 points though that I'd like to make. #1 I almost asked, but didn't. However, I wish I would have known that we could bring wine/champagne to the spa. #2 My pedicurist didn't do a very good job with the polish...it was uneven and on my skin. From a distance, it looks fine and after a day, the polish on the skin flaked off. But I've had many pedi's that were less expensive and a much better job.
Other than those 2 small points, we both had a fabulously relaxing day. Thank you so much!

- 9 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you and your husband enjoyed your day. We also appreciate you suggestions on how we can improve! You posted anonymously so I am not sure which Nail Tech you had but we will remind all of them how important it is to make sure every pedi is perfect. We hope to see you and your husband again soon, this time with a bottle of bubbly!

  • 5.0
Jimmy was awesome! Great massage and the gal at front desk was very professional and friendly.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Jimmy was awesome! Great massage and the gal at front desk was very professional and friendly.

- 10 days ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for letting us know. We understand that our front desk concierges are your first and last impression of our spa so we carefully hire and train friendly professional people who are passionate about customer service. PS welcome to Jimmy's fan club. You are in very good company!

  • 5.0
Always an amazing time when we visit with staff that's just as amazing!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Always an amazing time when we visit with staff that's just as amazing!

- 11 days ago
Comments from the business
Wow, two amazings out of 13 words! We love it! Amazing you is what we all try to do every day. Thanks for letting us know we succeeded again. You are the reason we love what we do!

  • 5.0
AS always, the technicians at LaMar are superb. My pedi was great.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

AS always, the technicians at LaMar are superb. My pedi was great.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the business
Thanks Lee! We really appreciate your business. Thank you for sharing our spa with so many for so many years!

  • 4.0
Was great! I really enjoy Christine's Kundalini class! She is such a positive instructor!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Was great! I really enjoy Christine's Kundalini class! She is such a positive instructor!

- 19 days ago
Comments from the business
It might be possible not to smile in Christine's class but you would have to try really hard. Her joyful spirit is contagious!

  • 4.0
We had a wonderful day at the spa. We enjoyed all of the amenities. Our couples massage and facial were excellent. I just wish it was closer to where I live.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

We had a wonderful day at the spa. We enjoyed all of the amenities. Our couples massage and facial were excellent. I just wish it was closer to where I live.

- 20 days ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for your review. We wish you lived closer too!

  • 5.0
facilities were clean and relaxing as always, massages were excellent, quiet and tranquil, amazing iced tea, new spa music was enjoyable, will return for sure. Our only disappointment was that the website said hours were open until 9pm M-F, but my massage therapist said they closed at 8pm. Therefore, we didnt get to enjoy the facility after the massages.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

facilities were clean and relaxing as always, massages were excellent, quiet and tranquil, amazing iced tea, new spa music was enjoyable, will return for sure.
Our only disappointment was that the website said hours were open until 9pm M-F, but my massage therapist said they closed at 8pm. Therefore, we didnt get to enjoy the facility after the massages.

- 23 days ago
Comments from the business
I am so sorry you were not able to stay and enjoy the spa amenities after your massage. We have been fine tuning our schedule and our website has not caught up! We would be happy to gift you two free facility passes if you would like to come back another day. Just give us a call and we will sett passes aside for you!

  • 3.0
It had been years since my first encounter, which was a yoga class. I was given a spa.com gift for Christmas and wanted to connect with something local. So, thank you for accepting Spafinders.com. I was very happy to see what has become of you and will be back. I have already made several referrals and would be happy to see you again, as I have received my first birthday offers from you! I look forward to trying other services in order to fall in love with my new local day spa! I
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

It had been years since my first encounter, which was a yoga class. I was given a spa.com gift for Christmas and wanted to connect with something local. So, thank you for accepting Spafinders.com.
I was very happy to see what has become of you and will be back. I have already made several referrals and would be happy to see you again, as I have received my first birthday offers from you! I look forward to trying other services in order to fall in love with my new local day spa!
I

- 23 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your day and welcome back! We look forward to seeing you and your friends soon.

Love,
Your new local day spa

  • 5.0
I have been attending a variety of yoga classes at Spa Lamar and have enjoyed each one. The instructors are very good. Over the last 2 years I have had a few massages and facials during "Live at the Lamar" when I bring/introduce new friends to experience the specialness of the spa. It is a great deal! Everyone who works at Spa Lamar has been warm and friendly. The new decorating and updating is an added plus. I love the color sheme. It is my go to place when I want to take care of me!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

I have been attending a variety of yoga classes at Spa Lamar and have enjoyed each one. The instructors are very good. Over the last 2 years I have had a few massages and facials during "Live at the Lamar" when I bring/introduce new friends to experience the specialness of the spa. It is a great deal! Everyone who works at Spa Lamar has been warm and friendly. The new decorating and updating is an added plus. I love the color sheme. It is my go to place when I want to take care of me!

- 27 days ago
Comments from the business
Congratulations on taking time for you. That is one of the most difficult things to do sometimes. And thank you for introducing us to your friends.
We LOVE being your go-to "me-place" The new colors are just the start. We also added a new couples suite, a Thai Massage suite, a bunch of new services and some exciting partnerships with local farmers for our services. New landscaping is coming this month too!

  • 5.0
This is the best place ever for your yoga practice!!!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

This is the best place ever for your yoga practice!!!

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Students like you are what make it so great! Thanks for sharing the love!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

Yonka - Yonka RA - Rhonda Allison Redken - Redken

Quick Facts

Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

5115 N Scottsdale Rd ScottsdaleAZ 85250
(480) 945-7066

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Chemical peels, Color Correction, Couples Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Extensions, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hair Color, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Children's Cut, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Hot Stone Massage, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Microdermabrasion, Microdermabrasions, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Oxygen Facials, Permanent Make-Up, Pre-Natal Massage, Reflexology, Skin Care, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Swedish Massage, Waxing, Wet Treatments, Yoga
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Diner's Club, Discover, Invoice, Mastercard, PayPal, SpaFinder, SpaWish, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, Croatian, Romanian, Spanish