Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Request an appointment!

95% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

The people were very warm and helpful. The therapist I had for my facial was wonderful. She explained everything to me and helped me to make a great choice. I look forward to returning soon!

Comments from the business
Thanks Paula! We hope you love your products and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar 5.0
530 reviews
  • 5.0
423 reviews
  • 4.0
73 reviews
  • 3.0
19 reviews
  • 2.0
10 reviews
  • 1.0
5 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 53 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
First time
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

I was treated for my 56th birthday. The overall experience was ok. On my leg waxing, I found a patch of hair after I got home, the pedicure, well let's see, I had to tell her that the emory board was burning the top of my toe, the nails were not cleaned or shaped...she used the emory only to file the tips. Facial was geat. All the ladies were really nice, but I wouldn't spend my own money to go back.

- 2 years ago

  • 5.0
Needed a day of relaxation...received a recommendation from a good friend to try Spa Lamar...found a TravelZoo deal...scheduled a massage and yoga class (my first)...(oh-and invited the good friend who provided the recommendation :-). We had a wonderful day at the spa! Enjoyed the yoga class, massage, the pool, hot tub and a very quick trip into the sauna and steam room.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Needed a day of relaxation...received a recommendation from a good friend to try Spa Lamar...found a TravelZoo deal...scheduled a massage and yoga class (my first)...(oh-and invited the good friend who provided the recommendation :-). We had a wonderful day at the spa! Enjoyed the yoga class, massage, the pool, hot tub and a very quick trip into the sauna and steam room.

- 10 days ago

  • 5.0
Spa Lamar and Yoga were more than relaxing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They really showed that they cared about our comfort and engaged us throughout the day. Our yoga instructor was so encouraging through our first yoga experience. I highly recommend Spa Lamar and look forward to returning whenever I visit the city.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Spa Lamar and Yoga were more than relaxing. Everyone was friendly and helpful. They really showed that they cared about our comfort and engaged us throughout the day. Our yoga instructor was so encouraging through our first yoga experience. I highly recommend Spa Lamar and look forward to returning whenever I visit the city.

- 12 days ago
Comments from the business
Congratulations on your first yoga experience! You will be a yogi before you know it...

We are so glad you enjoyed your day and hope to see you again soon.

  • 5.0
As always, the service was spectacular and the prices fit my budget. I've often told friends about this amazing spa where you get Scottsdale service without the Scottsdale price! I've been coming here since 2009 and the service is always the same: EXCELLENT!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

As always, the service was spectacular and the prices fit my budget. I've often told friends about this amazing spa where you get Scottsdale service without the Scottsdale price! I've been coming here since 2009 and the service is always the same: EXCELLENT!

- 12 days ago
Comments from the business
Thank you so much for your continued support. Great guests like you make it all worthwhile!

  • 4.0
Loved that I had the Spa to myself. Everyone was wonderful. Shari did a great manicure. The only problem was the Sauna....the boards on the floor were really loose. The small steamroom could use a bowl of Eucalyptus for that perfect relaxing setting. Will be back.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Loved that I had the Spa to myself. Everyone was wonderful. Shari did a great manicure.
The only problem was the Sauna....the boards on the floor were really loose.
The small steamroom could use a bowl of Eucalyptus for that perfect relaxing setting.
Will be back.

- 16 days ago
Comments from the business
Thanks Paula! We actually have someone coming in to work on the creaky sauna next week! We do keep a Eucalyptus spritzer in the steam room, but apparently someone decided to "take the spa experience home with them!" We really appreciate your feedback and hope that everything will be perfect next time you return.

  • 4.0
I really enjoyed the message I received but the building needed a remodel. The lockers were hard to open, the locks on the dressing areas needed to be fixed. I loved how you were given a glass of water after your message. I have to say the message was one of the best I have ever received.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

I really enjoyed the message I received but the building needed a remodel. The lockers were hard to open, the locks on the dressing areas needed to be fixed.
I loved how you were given a glass of water after your message. I have to say the message was one of the best I have ever received.

- 17 days ago
Comments from the business
We are so glad you enjoyed your massage.There is nothing better than a glass of water right after a massage! We have completed 3 major remodels in the past 10 years and we are gearing up to do our 4th as soon as we get approval from the city. Watch for exciting new changes coming soon!

  • 5.0
The yoga classes are wonderful. I only wish they had flow later (at 645 pm) more often.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

The yoga classes are wonderful. I only wish they had flow later (at 645 pm) more often.

- 27 days ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for the suggestion. We just might do that!

  • 5.0
Another fantastic shellac manicure with Shari. My nails look fabulous.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Another fantastic shellac manicure with Shari. My nails look fabulous.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Why yes, they do!

  • 5.0
Everything was perfect. From the yoga class to the massage, we couldn't have asked for anything more.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Everything was perfect. From the yoga class to the massage, we couldn't have asked for anything more.

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
And we couldn't ask for a better review. Thank you for spending your day with us!

  • 5.0
Thanks for another excellent massage!
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Thanks for another excellent massage!

- 1 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for another excellent review!

  • 5.0
Great customer service. Excellent masseuse and yoga teacher.
Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

Great customer service. Excellent masseuse and yoga teacher.

- 2 months ago
Comments from the business
Sounds like a good day to me! Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

Yonka - Yonka RA - Rhonda Allison Redken - Redken

Quick Facts

Spa Salon & Yoga Lamar

5115 N Scottsdale Rd ScottsdaleAZ 85250
(480) 945-7066

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Services Offered:
Balayage, Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Braids, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Brazilian Blowout, Bridal Styling Services, Chemical peels, Color Correction, Couples Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Extensions, Eyelash Services, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hair Color, Hair Extensions, Hair Treatment, Haircut - Children's Cut, Haircut - Men's Cut, Haircut - Women's Cut, Highlights, Hot Stone Massage, Keratin Straightening Treatment, Makeup, Massage, Men's Services, Microdermabrasion, Microdermabrasions, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Oxygen Facials, Permanent Make-Up, Pre-Natal Massage, Reflexology, Skin Care, Styling - Styles, Styling - Updos, Swedish Massage, Waxing, Wet Treatments, Yoga
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Diner's Club, Discover, Invoice, Mastercard, PayPal, SpaFinder, SpaWish, Visa
Languages:
English, Arabic, Croatian, Romanian, Spanish