Spa Lamar

Request an appointment!

95.2% of customers would refer friends and family to us.

Spa Lamar staff helped us have a wonderful Mother's Day! We had three generations of moms! The staff allowed us to set up a spread of food and drinks for our small group. We got there at 9 am and stayed all day til 3 pm. The beautiful lounge area was a great central gathering place as each of us were called for services or enjoyed the sauna, steam room, pool, jacuzzi, or showers. Thank you, Spa Lamar, for being the best spa over the years for our girl's days! We wouldn't go anywhere else!

Comments from the business
Thank you for your warm praise and long time loyalty. It is a real honor to serve three generations of moms and it means the world to us that you have made our spa your home. We hope to see you again soon!
Spa Lamar 5.0
709 reviews
  • 5.0
568 reviews
  • 4.0
93 reviews
  • 3.0
32 reviews
  • 2.0
10 reviews
  • 1.0
6 reviews

Page: 1 2 3 4 ... 71 Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
  • 3.0
First time
Spa Lamar

I was treated for my 56th birthday. The overall experience was ok. On my leg waxing, I found a patch of hair after I got home, the pedicure, well let's see, I had to tell her that the emory board was burning the top of my toe, the nails were not cleaned or shaped...she used the emory only to file the tips. Facial was geat. All the ladies were really nice, but I wouldn't spend my own money to go back.

- 4 years ago

  • 5.0
I love the yoga classes and relaxing atmosphere.
Spa Lamar

I love the yoga classes and relaxing atmosphere.

- 30 days ago
Comments from the business
And we love you!

  • 5.0
Kasey was fantastic as usual. I love Spa Lamar! It is our go-to day spa for girls' day, birthday, or Mother's Day. Beautiful weather made the outside lovely.
Spa Lamar

Kasey was fantastic as usual. I love Spa Lamar! It is our go-to day spa for girls' day, birthday, or Mother's Day. Beautiful weather made the outside lovely.

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for making us your go-to spa. We are here when you need us, rain or shine!

  • 5.0
Always a pleasure and a relaxing visit. Very professional staff and great treatments.
Spa Lamar

Always a pleasure and a relaxing visit. Very professional staff and great treatments.

- 3 months ago
Comments from the business
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • 5.0
Great yoga class!
Spa Lamar

Great yoga class!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks! Great yoga review! See you again soon.

  • 5.0
Spa Lamar is simply amazing. From the moment you walk into the door you are greeted and the relaxation begins! I've had the pleasure of enjoying many services at Spa Lamar over the years from massages, facials, manicures and the salon as well. Every experience was wonderful and they took excellent care of me. This is my go to place when I need to relax and they deliver every time! Thanks Spa Lamar and the incredible staff for creating such a warm and hospitable environment to escape to!
Spa Lamar

Spa Lamar is simply amazing. From the moment you walk into the door you are greeted and the relaxation begins! I've had the pleasure of enjoying many services at Spa Lamar over the years from massages, facials, manicures and the salon as well. Every experience was wonderful and they took excellent care of me. This is my go to place when I need to relax and they deliver every time! Thanks Spa Lamar and the incredible staff for creating such a warm and hospitable environment to escape to!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Wow! what a great review. Thank you so much, whoever you are!

  • 3.0
The massage itself was wonderful but the ambiance and spa amenities were just okay.
Spa Lamar

The massage itself was wonderful but the ambiance and spa amenities were just okay.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Were glad you enjoyed your massage!

  • 3.0
I love the location, the fact that they have some great yoga classes/times and the sauna, steam room and hot tub/pool are awesome! I wish they had a monthly spa memborship like some places. I go to another place where I can use the facilities and have one treatment a month for a monthly price. My only complaint is that the decor is a little foofy and hodgepodge for me. But, I like things more on the modern side side so maybe others don't care. If it were my place, I would invest a few grand (don't hire a decorator they are $$) and just give the decor an update. Lose all the curtains and seahorses and fluffy bathmats. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Def rec'd this place!!
Spa Lamar

I love the location, the fact that they have some great yoga classes/times and the sauna, steam room and hot tub/pool are awesome!
I wish they had a monthly spa memborship like some places. I go to another place where I can use the facilities and have one treatment a month for a monthly price.
My only complaint is that the decor is a little foofy and hodgepodge for me. But, I like things more on the modern side side so maybe others don't care. If it were my place, I would invest a few grand (don't hire a decorator they are $$) and just give the decor an update. Lose all the curtains and seahorses and fluffy bathmats.
The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Def rec'd this place!!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are actually working on a membership program, which we will be rolling out later this year, so be sure to check back. We appreciate your decorating input too. We spend thousands of dollars every year, on decor refreshes. We are always looking for ways to update affordably so we can keep our low prices. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • 5.0
I have been coming to this spa for many years. It is always easy to get in and out. Never any hassles with scheduling. I like to come early and sit in the sauna.
Spa Lamar

I have been coming to this spa for many years. It is always easy to get in and out. Never any hassles with scheduling. I like to come early and sit in the sauna.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Guests like you are why we love what we do. Thanks for making us your spa!

  • 5.0
Loved the spa here. Great, clean amenities & my facial was relaxing and wonderful!
Spa Lamar

Loved the spa here. Great, clean amenities & my facial was relaxing and wonderful!

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to being "your spa"!

  • 5.0
Excellent as always.
Spa Lamar

Excellent as always.

- 4 months ago
Comments from the business
The perfect review!

Reviews with the seal are exclusively certified by Demandforce, Inc. to be from our customers.

Certifications & Memberships

Yonka - Yonka RA - Rhonda Allison

Quick Facts

Spa Lamar

5115 N Scottsdale Rd ScottsdaleAZ 85250
(480) 945-7066

Hours:
Mon - Fri: 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM,
Sat: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM,
Sun: 10:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Services Offered:
Blow dry - styling, Body Treatments, Body Waxing, Brazilian Bikini Waxing, Chemical peels, Couples Massage, Deep Tissue Massage, Eye Brow Design, Eyebrow Tinting, Eyebrow Waxing, Eyelash Tinting, Facial Waxing, Facials, Hot Stone Massage, Massage, Men's Services, Microdermabrasion, Microdermabrasions, Nails - Manicures, Nails - Pedicures, Oxygen Facials, Permanent Make-Up, Pre-Natal Massage, Reflexology, Sauna Therapy, Skin Care, Spa Packages, Sports Massage, Swedish Massage, Waxing, Yoga
Payment:
American Express, Cash, Check, Discover, Mastercard, PayPal, Spa Week, SpaFinder, SpaWish, Visa
Languages:
English